We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa to your Saves list
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Resort on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nice pool area, spectacular beach, great rooms and restaurant. What more can you ask for?
Marco Island is probably the nicest in Florida, mother nature at its best.If you are looking for something to do, please consider going to Key West for couple nights on the ferry that leaves from Marco Island marina. What a great way to travel.

Room Tip: above 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,429
    677
    169
    49
    33
See reviews for
820
675
30
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was the second time we stayed at the Marco Island Marriott and our highest expectations were totally fulfilled. The location is absolutely perfect, the property is superbly maintained including the rooms, lobby's, pools, restaurants and of course, the crystal sands beach. The genuine friendliness of every member of the staff was testimony to the fact that they love working here and go out of their way to be helpful. We'll be back next year!

Room Tip: I think the rooms in the Palms Tower are quieter as they are a little farther from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houten
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Februari/March is a perfect time of the year to go to Florida. Nice temparature, not humid yet. Marriott Marco Island is a very nice place for a family vacation. Lots of possibilities to have fun for both kids and parents. Good variety of restaurants, very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Scituate, Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Spent four nights at the Marco Island Marriott. Overall I was very happy with the property. Had a nice partial ocean view, pool view room with a decent size balcony. The staff was nice, the pool areas well maintained and the beach was beautiful. Don't like the "extras they charge like for parking, internet and use of the spa facilities ($35 per day). The spa is nice though, with steam room, sauna, hot tub, cold poll showers, fitness room, etc. also has Nice out door private pool area with service. There is more than one pool on the property, one that is more adult and another that has slides for he kids. Food was good and drink pieces reasonable for a nice resort. It's in a good area, with off site restaurants not too far away.

Room Tip: It's seems like all rooms have a partial ocean view. I was on the eight floor do the island tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great! The views are super in all of the main areas of the hotel. Plenty of places to hang out, grab a drink, and look at a pool or the ocean. The room was spacious and comfortable. We were on the side of the building looking over the kids' pool and beach. Loved Quinn's for food and drinks, and the bar in the sushi restaurant off the lobby!

The only potential downsides to this hotel - first, it is a large hotel so things are spread out. You may be quite a walk from the pool, beach, etc. Second - the main pool area can get crowded. Third - there are lots of kids, even in the main pool, so just be prepared for that if you think the kids are all going to be in the kids pool.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The islands in this region of Florida are beautiful, tropical paradises. I travelled to Marco Island over Christmas, and I have to say I enjoyed the experience. Overall, the hotel is beautiful, but not what initially had expected. I am used to staying in the quiet, rather secluded Sanibel & Captiva. That being said, the "resort" feel kind of hit me like a train, being used to quiet, private places. It was extremely crowded (mind you, this was Christmas), which I found to be an annoyance at first. However, within a day, I was settled in and enjoying myself. The hotel is clean, good looking, and has an awesome selection of amenities. The many restaurants were all wonderful, each with a distinct theme and flavour. The two pools are great, and the spa is also a major plus. The beach is, like every other island in the region, spectacular. It's busy, but if you find a nice spot to chill a little further down the beachfront, you're set. Finally, the shops in the lobby surprised me, and actually had some great stuff. There's 3 stores, a coffee shop, and lots of other nice goodies. Great place, I recommend it if you're into the "resort" type of feel. However, if you're not into the big, busy kind of place, this might not be the ideal place for you. To each his own!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We've stayed in many nice places and in many nice hotels... This remains among our favorites. It's the clear winner on the west side of south FL. The Naples Ritz... generally considered the best in the area... is nice, but we like this better. MUCH better when you consider the cost.

Why? The beach is awesome.... wide, sandy and spacious. You don't have people crawling all over you. If you want a cabana on the beach ($50), reserve one the day before just to be safe. But if all you want are beach chairs and an umbrella ($20/umbrella + tips), there are plenty. Beach service is plentiful. (Frozen drinks unfreeze before they get to you! Don't be dumb... get a bucket of beers!)

The hotel and rooms are renovated and very nice, and the service was good. No issues whatsoever.

The food is very good for a Marriott. (We've had bad Marriott food issues before... Note the St. Thomas Frenchmen's Reef.) The beach bar/restaurant (Quinn's) has great atmosphere and very good food (the BBQ wings are among the best I've had... and I'm from near Buffalo!... and the burgers are top notch). A little pricey... but who cares, I'm on the beach! With good beer and TV's! The lobby bar w/ sushi was very good... enjoyed it. The little pizza place is a little pizza place -- Pizza OK, salads very good. We did not try the "upscale" restaurant... Didn't look very special, but who knows.

At the end of the day, this place is great deal for the $$$.

Room Tip: Most rooms will have a good view... The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Address: 400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa! Come kick off your shoes and explore paradise found at this one-of-a-kind Florida resort. As one of Marriott's top resorts, we offer an idyllic getaway with the spirit of Balinese beauty, hospitality and well-being. Nestled on three miles of pristine Southwest Florida beaches, the Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa is the perfect destination for a family vacation, a romantic retreat, a memorable meeting or an unforgettable wedding. With several renowned restaurants, championship golf, a world-class spa and a wide range of activities and amenities, Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa now offers even more - including upscale shops for men and women, a free-form fantasy pool with views of the Florida Gulf, new dining options and completely redesigned and redecorated guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club And Spa
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club Hotel Marco Island
Marriott Marco Island
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.