We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A SLICE OF PARADISE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa to your Saves list
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Daily Credit
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Urbana, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A SLICE OF PARADISE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Wonderful from start to finish! This property sits right on the beach. To save money you can get a side view of the ocean which is still quite nice. They have 2 large pools one of which has most of the young families with children at it. Little service flags on your lounge chair make it certain you won't miss your lunch, or dinner at the pool. Drinks and food are brought right to your chair. The Hurricanes were quit tasty. You can even sit right in your lounge chair and watch the beautiful sunsets. There are a lot of groups meeting here but that only seemed to provide free music. Lots of fun on the beach with dolphin, many varieties of tropical birds and scads of sea shells to look for. There was a laundry on each floor if you want to pack light. Most golf is located slightly off the Island about a 10 minute drive. We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Side view of ocean is still very nice or of course full ocean view.
See more room tips
Green Features: Re-Cycling containers located on each floor near ice machine
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,287
    620
    153
    39
    32
See reviews for
752
602
28
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My wife and I had a GREAT time at the Marriott during a long Super Bowl weekend. Getting together with fraternity buddies you might not have seen in over 30 years at a customer centric resort with a FANTASTIC beach and being able to watch the Super Bowl on the beach with at least 5 20' screens was priceless. One of the best times I have EVER had!

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Not the place for couples! Nice hotel, great service but their are many more children then adults! We made the best of it and got out of the hotel....golfing was great at The Rookery and Hampton Bay. Kayaking was so much fun thru the mangroves and into the ocean....we went off-site for this, just rented kayaks, ask concierge for info. Concierge was extremely helpful with golf, restaurants, etc. book ahead for golf discounted rates!
Hotel might really want to look into an adults only pool. They have a "kids" pool that actually had fewer kids than the other pool. Hot tubs were over run by kids too.

Food at hotel and local was great. Concierge and hotel staff were great.

Golf at Rookery and Hammock Bay are a quick 10 minute drive

Beach is nice for long walks, lots of shells so if your feet aren't tough wear shoes ;)

Car rental is quick and easy at Ft. Myers Airport....easy ride to hotel.

Hotel also had free car service to many of the restaurants in the area....nice touch.

If you are a family with kids you will fit right in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael T, Manager at Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments and valuable feedback. Our goal is to create a memorable experience and provide you with exceptional customer service. We are delighted you enjoyed many of our activities. There is also an assortment of couples packages and activities that we offer throughout the year. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed at this resort for a fabulous weekend. We ran in to a few bumps that Nick Vergara at the front desk made right. He was very friendly and accommodating. Anchise was very friendly and welcoming as a cashier at Illy. Teddy gave great service and advice on the menu at Quinn's!! The Lobster Wonton Tacos were delicious!! The manager was helping his staff by bussing tables. I watched a staff member, who by the way they were dressed, was not a grounds keeper pick up garbage left by guests on the path by the beach showing they cared. Sonia at Illy is an amazing asset to this property. If you have a custom request see Her, She will accommodate you!! Bobby at the Tiki bar was very friendly and engaged in small talk while he made a great Raspberry Margarita!!

The pool closes at 10pm and we were out of the pool drying off when approached by 2 young ladies saying "The pool closes at 10 and we will need you out in the next 2 minutes" I work at a pool and I would NEVER talk to a guest like that. I was astonished, as that was a very rude way of putting it. It was 9:55. If it was 11pm, ok maybe I could understand though still inappropriate... Than they proceeded to stand 10 feet away staring at us until we left. There are 2 exits, and they watched us walk to the one they had apparently locked without saying a word. This was on February 2nd at Quinn's pool.

EVERYONE else always had a smile on there face.

The only real disappointment was we were there celebrating my husband's 40th, which was in my reservation notes and was briefly mentioned when I checked in by the front desk manager. Yet nothing was done or left in the room. (A card, a cake, cupcake, piece of candy, any kind of acknowledgment...) As a associate at a Marriott managed property we always do something special when we are aware someone chooses us to celebrate their special occasion. So don't expect them to do anything special, or anything at all if you visit this property for any special occasions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Very nice hotel overall with a great kid friendly outdoor pool with lots of ocean activities! Only downsides are that they seem to miss cleaning the rooms when when gone all day and feel a little nickel and dimed as they want you to buy the sand toys and pool noodles.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We are building our home in Naples and have been staying at the hotel now for a week every month till complete. If you are looking for the best hotel in Marco - you found it at the Marriott. It starts when you pull up your car and Patrick greets you at the entrance. Julian handles all of your needs so you don't have to lift a bag from the time you arrive until you (unfortunately) have to depart. Quinn's staff is great as do if the food. Sushi, steaks, seafood - several restaurants have all of you dining needs including your kids. Spectacular pools and beach. Lately, the sunset is the best on the West Coast! Absolutely the best. Highly recommend.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield mo
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Our family had a wonderful time at this beautiful place. Service is wonderful, even though the resort was quite busy. Beautiful beach, beautiful pools....what's not to like. Parking across the street is a little inconvenient (you can pay for more valet), but the service and amenities more than made up for it. Don't hesitate to select this one for a great family or couples stay! Sunset celebrations were fun, and the beach is beautiful at sunset.. Fun for the little ones to pick up shells, as well.

Room Tip: Most rooms are ocean view except the very lowest floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Address: 400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa! Come kick off your shoes and explore paradise found at this one-of-a-kind Florida resort. As one of Marriott's top resorts, we offer an idyllic getaway with the spirit of Balinese beauty, hospitality and well-being. Nestled on three miles of pristine Southwest Florida beaches, the Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa is the perfect destination for a family vacation, a romantic retreat, a memorable meeting or an unforgettable wedding. With several renowned restaurants, championship golf, a world-class spa and a wide range of activities and amenities, Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa now offers even more - including upscale shops for men and women, a free-form fantasy pool with views of the Florida Gulf, new dining options and completely redesigned and redecorated guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club And Spa
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club Hotel Marco Island
Marriott Marco Island
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.