We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa to your Saves list
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for five days for a combination of business and pleasure. The hotel's staff is very friendly and wonderfully attentive. The food was spectacular - for our company event we had a lobster bake on the beach with fresh salted fish and every imaginable kind of seafood as well as a roasted pig! The chefs definitely outdid themselves- it was so good I ate two whole lobsters! The pool and the beach was beautiful and I liked the fact that the room had a small fridge for leftovers and drinks. All in all a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, Social Media Coordinator at Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We enjoy pulling out the stops for our guest; Lobster bake, fresh salted fish and roasted pig are just the tip our culinary expertise ( we hope you tired the dessert station as well). Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again soon in paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,364
    650
    160
    41
    32
See reviews for
779
643
28
361
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We (family with two 7-year-old kids) had a wonderful modern and spacious room in the ninth floor with gorgious view on the beach. Great place with pools, one ideal for kids, excellent restaurants including an Illy Cafe Bar and direct access to the beach with the incredible white sand. Very friendly service at the reception as well as in the restaurants. A great place to spend some days with the kids.

Room Tip: We recommend the recently renovated rooms (in the ninth and tenth floor) with beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, Social Media Coordinator at Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Sounds like you enjoyed a wonderful vacation. We are delighted that you took advantage of all of our amenities including our kid friendly pool. Trading in the white snow for white sandy beaches sounds like a good change. We look forward to hosting you in paradise again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My room faced the beach and the pool and I payed a decent package daily rate, which included wifi and a reduced parking rate. Parking in MI is an issue by the way, you'd better pay hotel's parking to risk been towed if parking on streets. The tiny island is mostly residential with few hotels. Space is a luxury there and business knows well how to squeeze your pocket so you pay a premium for it. In the pleasant side, the beach is great for a sunbath, swim, walk and shell catch. During my stay the wind twisted the then calm ocean, bringing lots of shells to the sand. Staff is well trained and corteous. The hotel's restaurant brings decent food with some caribbean influence. There is a commercial center in front of the hotel if you'd like to eat something different though. If you choose to stay in MI is because you want to rest. I did not try the spa, but imagine yourself relaxing in a massage session after a full day walking, tanning in the beach between meals and naps. It's relaxing taken seriously to the next level.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, Social Media Coordinator at Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback. Relaxation is taken very seriously at the Marco Island Marriott. Our amenities are tailored to create an experience just like the one you described! Hopefully next time you visit us, you can experience relaxation at that next level. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your return to paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Had a fabulous time here and would highly recommend to anyone. Relaxing, beautiful views, and friendly/helpful staff. Rooms are gorgeous and very spacious. Pools and amenities were outstanding. Can't wait to come back!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, Social Media Coordinator at Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your great comments! WOWing our guest is one of our specialties here at the Marco Island Marriott. We are happy that you had a chance to enjoy all of the wonderful amenities that our property had to offer. Thanks again for your wonderful feedback, and we hope to see you again soon in paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

WOW - What a surprise this is a 5 star property all the way. It should be a RITZ! Every inch is well done, clean and organized. Very nice stay, warm staff, great views and wonderful amenities. Great location, beautiful beach front, many pools, nice lobby bar. This must be the best on the island I couldn't imagine any better! Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, Social Media Coordinator at Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We at the Marco Island Marriott pay close attention to the little details to provide a great experience for all of our guest. We are happy that you were able to experience everything from our beautiful beach to our lobby bar. Thanks again for you comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to "the best" on the island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My wife and I arrived a week prior to a convention for some R&R. Had it not been for the convention this would not be a destination for us. However, we did end up staying here and it is a great hotel for select clientele such as retirees, families and conventions. I asked one of the staff what the property was like during spring break and the response was, "have you ever been to Chuck e Cheese? Nice pool and beaches, but the property is not conducive for semi-young romance.

Room Tip: There are two towers and on both Towers the south side and west sides of the towers gets full sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights for a recent conference and was very pleased. This resort has everything that you need for business or pleasure and appears to be the best on the island. Bring your own internet and drinks and you will be really happy, those items are a little on the expensive side for what you get. The beach and pool are beautiful and very well maintained. Additionally, the staff is superb and appear to be genuinely happy you are there.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Address: 400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa! Come kick off your shoes and explore paradise found at this one-of-a-kind Florida resort. As one of Marriott's top resorts, we offer an idyllic getaway with the spirit of Balinese beauty, hospitality and well-being. Nestled on three miles of pristine Southwest Florida beaches, the Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa is the perfect destination for a family vacation, a romantic retreat, a memorable meeting or an unforgettable wedding. With several renowned restaurants, championship golf, a world-class spa and a wide range of activities and amenities, Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa now offers even more - including upscale shops for men and women, a free-form fantasy pool with views of the Florida Gulf, new dining options and completely redesigned and redecorated guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club And Spa
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club Hotel Marco Island
Marriott Marco Island
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.