We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Marco Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa to your Saves list
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“First visit to Marco Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in October of 2014. Hotel has perfect location - right on a beach. We were surprised by the width of the beach (I counted around 200 steps from water to the resort path). Hotel is very clean and very well kept. Room is pretty big and bad is comfortable. We were given room with side see view so we can watch sunset from our balcony. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, Social Media Coordinator at Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take great pride in providing our guests with a superior experience everyday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,421
    677
    168
    49
    33
See reviews for
819
669
30
372
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent and five starts resort. Room and bathroom are large. Hotel facilities are new. Staff very friendly. The hotel is facing the sea. Therefore you have beautiful views from your rooms. We stayed in the 10 floor and it was very relaxing to seat in the balcony. You need to ask for a room facing east because the facing west rooms get the sun all afternoon. The hotel have two outside pool cafes. The first one is more like, pizza, sandwich, and pasta and in the other cafe has a good menu to choose from. Inside the resort they have something like Starbucks cafe and a souvenir store. The hotel has valet parking, but you can park yourself just across the street and is cheaper. In less than a quarter of a mile there is a shopping mall with some good restaurants to eat. In particular I recommend the italian restaurant. Excellent food and wine. In general this is a great resort, and is relatively closely to Miami. ( less than 2 hours). The beach is very good, the water is clean and quiet. The sand is clean and white.

Room Tip: Remember to pick a room facing east and on a high floor because you will enjoy your balcony with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, Social Media Coordinator at Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. Beachfront dining is one of our signature features, we are delighted that you were able to experience it first hand. Thanks again for you comments, and we look forward to hosting when you return to paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We stayed at the resort for a conference. The rooms were updated and clean, friendly staff, great pool and beach. Cabana rental was reasonable and the food at the pool bar was very good. Would definitely come again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was my first time at the Marco Island Marriott. The beach and pool are great, and the service is the best. Everyone is always smiling and saying hello when you pass. I really enjoyed eating at Quinns and Kurrents. Also thank you to Claire at the front desk for all her help and a great room!
Tip: Great rates in September and October.

Room Tip: Views facing Quinns pool are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were visiting Florida after a business trip with my family and we actually decided to change from Ft Myers and came to Marco Island. Boy are we glad we did! The resort is beautiful with a phenomenal beach front that is part of the resort. We actually upgraded to the Lanai Suites and the room with view was just like staying at home. We rented daily a cabana on the beach and we were so glad we did that. The pools seemed a little crowded and the cabana on the beach gave is a private great spot. Several great restaurants with Quinn's actually providing service on the beach. They also have a great spa and workout facility. This by far is one of the nicest Marriott's we have stayed at in awhile. We will definitely be back.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We came back for our second visit and it was much better. The renovations seemed to be completed. We stayed in the tower closest to the lobby on the 10th floor. Our view was amazing and the staff was so nice. Our housekeeper was a sweetheart. My son is 14 months this visit and he had a blast in the children's pool. Just be aware there are no microwaves in the room and the little fridge just barely cools. Also, you are going to spend a fortune on meals... that's just part of it. Loved it and can't wait to come back next year.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, Social Media Coordinator at Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We value your loyalty and appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh,Pa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a well kept hotel with beautiful grounds and surroundings. The staff was very nice and the room was very clean. The food was good. On the down side, the room was pretty small, the parking was too high (and you have to park to far away), and the price was also high.

Room Tip: Chose e room facing the side for a lower price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, Social Media Coordinator at Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take great pride in our effort to provide an unforgettable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Address: 400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa! Come kick off your shoes and explore paradise found at this one-of-a-kind Florida resort. As one of Marriott's top resorts, we offer an idyllic getaway with the spirit of Balinese beauty, hospitality and well-being. Nestled on three miles of pristine Southwest Florida beaches, the Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa is the perfect destination for a family vacation, a romantic retreat, a memorable meeting or an unforgettable wedding. With several renowned restaurants, championship golf, a world-class spa and a wide range of activities and amenities, Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa now offers even more - including upscale shops for men and women, a free-form fantasy pool with views of the Florida Gulf, new dining options and completely redesigned and redecorated guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club And Spa
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club Hotel Marco Island
Marriott Marco Island
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.