We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa to your Saves list
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Daily Credit
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Hebron, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a great hotel. You can't beat the location right on a beautiful beach. The pool is very nice too. Our room was upgraded to a full ocean view which was awesome!!! The hotel food was typical Marriot fare. The spa was very nice and clean. I recommend this for couples and families.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,286
    619
    153
    39
    32
See reviews for
752
600
28
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Staying here now on my honeymoon. Been coming to resort for years and love everything about it. First few nights had a beautiful ocean front corner suite. Amazing views, clean, nice wrap around balcony. Problem we had was noise.... These rooms a join on both sides. We asked to move after first night because of loud partying on one side and the other a couple in a fight screaming and swearing till 3 am! Not the resorts fault just bad luck and they offered to move us to same room just 3 floors higher. Of course that one had a screaming baby next door. All hours of the night and early morning, more bad luck!!!

So I went to the front desk and explained the situation. JANI helped us and went as far to upgrade us to a lanai suite!!! I can't tell you how much that meant to us being on our honeymoon and running into a few sleepless nights. Outstanding service above and beyond. Can't thank them enough. This always has been and continues to be one of the most beautifully maintained, friendly, and unique resorts I have ever been too. Dont think twice about staying here. Thank you again, especially JANI!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShigley, Public Relations Manager at Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I sincerely apologize for the bumpy start due to the noise you encountered but very glad to hear Jani was able to assist you. Congratulations to you and hopefully we will see you back on your anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I were at a business conference at this hotel this past week and stayed from Wednesday to Sunday. I am not a Florida person due to humid conditions. I was pleasantly surprised upon seeing the beach at this resort. It's gentle breezes made conditions so enjoyable. This is a spectacular US beach! Sand is pure white and powdery. It is a wide and long beach so it is perfect for walks or runs. There are a million tiny shells in some area so you may prefer to walk with sandals or running shoes. Employees were probably the nicest I have ever encountered in a US chain hotel, helpful, smiling, looking to please you. We rented a beach "Tiki Hut" which was fabulous. There is a person (Tiffany) who comes around to take your order for drinks and sandwiches. Tiffany was wonderful as was Helen (inside towel hut), and especially Betsy one of the managers. My husband left the hotel to play golf at their course "The Rookery" which he said was absolutely beautiful! I could not leave the beach. I was just to comfortable. Our suite was on the top floor with a wonderful terrace and very nicely appointed. The only thing they could change is the noise from the air conditioning vent. We found it to be louder than it should be, especially when trying to sleep. The food throughout the conference was absolutely delicious (and I'm not easy!). I used the spa twice and found it satisfying both times. Technicians were knowledgeable and had ample products in their store to suggest. All in all this Marriott has their act together. They have a gorgeous property and they rise to the occasion. We certainly will be going back when looking for a quick trip in the sun! Oh, and by the way, the Sea Turtles nesting time in this area is from May to October. By 9PM the hotel black out shades are drawn (if you are not in your room they will do it for you). Lights are not allowed on the beach in order for the moon to guide the hatchlings to the water. I found this aspect of the hotel and beach to be so very interesting. It gives you a feeling of helping the environment and I praise the Marco Island Marriott for enforcing these restrictions!

Room Tip: When choosing a room ask if there are any weddings planned for the weekend. Ask to be located away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you are in the Marco Island/ Naples area it is worth a visit for lunch at the beach grill and bar. Very relaxing. Service could be better but then the real attraction is the location - you are on the beach. Food is average.

Pat H.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

As you walk through the front door, the first look at this resort is incredible. There is a spectacular view from the lobby through the palm trees past the pool to the ocean. The king room was huge with a view of the ocean from the balcony. There were several restaurants to choose from and the food was good but the prices were high. The prices on most everything in the shops and restaurants is high. Our convention group had such a great experience at this resort where the staff was attentive and the venue was the best.

Room Tip: While our room (737) was against the street side of the first tower, there was a view of the ocean f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Have been staying here for our anniversary weekend for the past 3 years and this year, our fourth visit, was better than ever. We had a newly updated room with a fantastic view. Housekeeping kept it spotless and the service was outstanding. Every single employee we encountered was smiling, pleasant and offered a warm greeting in passing and/or excellent service. The front desk manager was especially helpful and friendly. If I had to nit pick the only area where the service could have been better was the bartenders at Quinn's, however, that that would be my only negative feedback. The pool area and beach are beautiful and very clean. We will be back, may even have to start coming twice a year! Love this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

What an amazing hotel. The staff is outstanding, the beach is lovely and pools gorgeous. The rooms are clean, airy and have fabulous views with balconies. I loved everything about this place! I enjoyed this location and the beach as much as any trip to the Bahamas or Aruba and I didn't have to leave the US.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Address: 400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa! Come kick off your shoes and explore paradise found at this one-of-a-kind Florida resort. As one of Marriott's top resorts, we offer an idyllic getaway with the spirit of Balinese beauty, hospitality and well-being. Nestled on three miles of pristine Southwest Florida beaches, the Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa is the perfect destination for a family vacation, a romantic retreat, a memorable meeting or an unforgettable wedding. With several renowned restaurants, championship golf, a world-class spa and a wide range of activities and amenities, Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa now offers even more - including upscale shops for men and women, a free-form fantasy pool with views of the Florida Gulf, new dining options and completely redesigned and redecorated guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club And Spa
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club Hotel Marco Island
Marriott Marco Island
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.