We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible the minute you walk in the front door” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa to your Saves list
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Daily Credit
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Incredible the minute you walk in the front door”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

As you walk through the front door, the first look at this resort is incredible. There is a spectacular view from the lobby through the palm trees past the pool to the ocean. The king room was huge with a view of the ocean from the balcony. There were several restaurants to choose from and the food was good but the prices were high. The prices on most everything in the shops and restaurants is high. Our convention group had such a great experience at this resort where the staff was attentive and the venue was the best.

Room Tip: While our room (737) was against the street side of the first tower, there was a view of the ocean f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,290
    622
    153
    39
    32
See reviews for
753
605
28
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Have been staying here for our anniversary weekend for the past 3 years and this year, our fourth visit, was better than ever. We had a newly updated room with a fantastic view. Housekeeping kept it spotless and the service was outstanding. Every single employee we encountered was smiling, pleasant and offered a warm greeting in passing and/or excellent service. The front desk manager was especially helpful and friendly. If I had to nit pick the only area where the service could have been better was the bartenders at Quinn's, however, that that would be my only negative feedback. The pool area and beach are beautiful and very clean. We will be back, may even have to start coming twice a year! Love this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

What an amazing hotel. The staff is outstanding, the beach is lovely and pools gorgeous. The rooms are clean, airy and have fabulous views with balconies. I loved everything about this place! I enjoyed this location and the beach as much as any trip to the Bahamas or Aruba and I didn't have to leave the US.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Nice location,and easy drive to shopping and restaurants they were near by
Beautiful view and proximity to beach
Rooms were nice but not super clean
Support staff were great
Would definitely consider returning

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for an anniversary trip. We were told it was the best on the island. This hotel was pricey and expansive. There was many steps to walk up to the main level and parking was expensive. They have two pools which are gorgeous and also stunning views of the beach from your room with a balcony. The beach is groomed by the resort and they provide lounging chairs for tanning. The walls are made of concrete as there is no cell service available anywhere in the hotel and the WIFI is $9.95 per day for the password. I will not stay here again. Definitely looking into a vacation condo rental.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShigley, Guest Relations Manager at Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our pools and beach as well as the stunning view from your balcony. I want to apologize that you had difficulty with internet/phone service. I also wanted to mention that we do offer free internet in our main lobby for our guests use. I am sorry if you were not aware and I will follow up with our Front Desk Staff to ensure they advise guests of this for future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your anniversary. Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Marco Marriott in April,2013. The property has a lovely beach, 2 pool area's and spa. On site restaurants were good, but a little pricey. Several other restaurants and shopping are with in walking distance. The staff is very nice.
We had some nice excursion's - jet ski tours, a air boat ride, and shelling.
My only complaint is that the pool area was very, very, crowded. A convention was going on at the hotel during our stay. It was difficult to find chairs by the pool. Children were using water cannons and throwing balls all over the pools at both pools. The drink service was very slow and it was difficult to relax. One day we rented a pool cabana because we could not find 2 chairs by either pool.
This was my second stay at this Marriott. The first experience was better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

stayed there for a course pretty nice staff ridiculously expensive for everything

nice beach crummy weather do not go during spring break time pools and hot tubs jammed with screaming children unless you want to pay even more for their private spa

a yogurt or fiber bar in their store is $3 or $4 you can get away with not paying for parking for a few days if you come in late enough so the parking guard isn't there

Room Tip: partial ocean view good everything in the place is a profit center ridiculously overpriced w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Address: 400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa! Come kick off your shoes and explore paradise found at this one-of-a-kind Florida resort. As one of Marriott's top resorts, we offer an idyllic getaway with the spirit of Balinese beauty, hospitality and well-being. Nestled on three miles of pristine Southwest Florida beaches, the Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa is the perfect destination for a family vacation, a romantic retreat, a memorable meeting or an unforgettable wedding. With several renowned restaurants, championship golf, a world-class spa and a wide range of activities and amenities, Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa now offers even more - including upscale shops for men and women, a free-form fantasy pool with views of the Florida Gulf, new dining options and completely redesigned and redecorated guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club And Spa
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club Hotel Marco Island
Marriott Marco Island
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.