We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa to your Saves list
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
fort lauderdale
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love it here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The property is beautiful and always immaculate. Love the fact that when you are lounging by the pool relaxing, a staff member comes by and offers you a wash cloth that has been sitting in ice water and cucumbers to put on your face .Ahhhhh!
Bedding is outstanding
Rooms are very quiet
Spa was very relaxing
Beach and pools are amazing
Only negatives in my opinion is that the food could be improved upon and
Wi- FI should be included

Room Tip: Gulf view rooms/ Pool rooms are more expensive but worth it if you sit on the patio and need the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,429
    677
    169
    49
    33
See reviews for
820
675
30
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

to stay here! This was our second stay at the Marriott resort on Marco Island. We really love it here. It's very relaxing. We took Canary transportation to and from the airport for $65 each way and didn't bother to rent a car this time. You can call Canary and they'll be there in 10 minutes and charge you $6 to go anywhere on the island. We used them once. Otherwise, the Marriott has all you need. Great restaurants, we ate at Pazzi's 400, Quinn's and Kurrants. They also have a breakfast buffet restaurant, Tropics, and a café with breads, rolls, cereal, sandwiches, cheeses, desserts, drinks for breakfast & snack. They have a large bar inside with food including a sushi bar and a bar outside by the pool for drinks. There are several restaurants within walking distance to the right of the hotel. We rented a chickee hut two days and they are awesome! It was $75 per day during out stay. They are really big and you get four comfortable lounging chairs and a small table. Includes 4 waters and a fruit plate delivered to you. You can order food or drinks from Quinn's from the person who comes around on the golf cart and a drink cart also comes around often. The first day there wasn't a hut available so we used the free chairs and umbrella--way easier to burn in the sun that way. The shelling is great, even found one sand dollar, and the dolphin viewing is really fun to watch. We'd walk to the left of the resort each morning and saw them every day but one. Also saw a small 2 foot shark near shore because a fisherman was catching bate and the shark wanted it. The two pools are great, but we chose the ocean. Did use the hot tub once. We did have a little trouble at check-in not getting a high room, so be sure to call and request this. We are gold Marriott members, but we booked with flex points so they weren't aware and we had to go back to the desk three times then wait for a room on the 9th floor, which was worth it. Anything below the 7 or 8 floor is more like looking at the tree tops from your balcony. Rooms are large, bathrooms are good size. Balconies are wonderful. Housekeeping is great. Say hi to Nancy at Quinn's for us. Great server we had both times we've stayed. Enjoy--it's awesome here!

Room Tip: High floor at least 3 in from the ocean end. Full gulf view would be best, but pool/gulf view is goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Fl
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My sister and I went on a girl's spa trip....Usually go to Sanibel Marriott but decided to try this one because of the beautiful beach. It was stunning! You can park and unload your luggage if you do not want to valet and then drive later across the street. The room in new wing were beautiful... They had just been redone per bellman. We even checked out the prices of the linens as they were for sale in a catalogue. Beach was pristine...Never saw litter or trash of any kind. The sunsets were spectacular...We ate twice at their specialty restaurant and it was amazingly good. They had a special coconut mohjito that was yummy....pricey but very special food. The spa package was great for us....we got to use the pool at the spa and were always the only one there. It was pristine and the personnel at the spa were warm and friendly. Loved loved loved that whole area. The best part about the trip were the hotel staff. I agree with other reviews which indicate that they could not have been nicer or more helpful! A few suggestions....go during the week rather than weekend for quieter pool areas....lots of kids on the weekend. You do have to get to pool area before 11 am or may not get a chair. Walk to your right down the street then across. There is a wonderful lunch spot. Very walker friendly with flashing cross walks....Also take a cruise or shell tour....very abundant wildlife. I think when we go again, we will get a garden or other view for a lesser price because we hardly used our balcony.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Took a rental car from ft Myers - 1 hour. Smooth check in, comfortable room. Good food, nice heated pool, clean beach. Smaller than most Marriott resorts. Pricey all around - food, room, valet, etc, but not unexpected. Best for couples looking for a quiet beach stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

From the time you pull into the drive, you are welcomed and pampered. There was ample staff and they could not walk past you without saying hello and asking if they could help you. Every restaurant recommendation was spot on. Every staff member went above and beyond service excellence. For example, the bellmen not only told us how to get to Piazzos, he took us a back way to avoid the rain, gave us an umbrella, and carried my bag.
The beach was perfect for morning runs.
The rooms immaculate.
The view from the balcony and the bed spectacular!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I attended a business conference for a few days, and this was pretty darn posh. The meeting rooms are spacious, and the interior isn't too confusing, which is nice for a conference; it's not a huge resort. They have a nice-sized terrace at the back of the hotel, right on the beach, with a fountain and lots of nice tropical florae. I heard the beach was manmade, but I didn't have a preference that it was "natural sand". I had very little time to dip my toes in the water, and wished there was more time to enjoy it; there were gorgeous sunset views, and they have thatched huts on the beach; it really is easy on the eyes. The lobby is airy, with nice decor and a lot of light.

Rooms were very clean and spacious, suit-style. Awesome bathroom (no entrance door, just a doorway), with a sink area and separate, closed off bathroom area. Closet in the bathroom with a sliding door, and I really appreciated that they had a full-length mirror and a large mirror behind the sink. Didn't hear anyone through the walls, so they're either thick, or people were quiet. My room had its own balcony, and it overlooked the pool area, but there were so many palm trees that it wasn't an invasion of privacy. Good light in the room, great shades.

Great food there, although the spread available didn't have a ton of vegetarian options (it always did, and sometimes more than others), but what was there was good. Desk and cleaning staff was very welcoming, and they were attentive, asking if I needed anything for my room.

Location was good, if you like nothing more than the beach. I was busy in meetings for most of the time, so it didn't matter, but from what I saw, there wasn't much to do other than beach stuff (sunbathe, kayaks, pedal boats); by this, I mean, it didn't seem like you could walk into town to eat or anything. I could be mistaken, but it was a resort, where you go there to be at the resort the whole time, and not leave to explore town. Great for a conference, but if I'm not mistaken, then I might not come here for vacay unless I really did want to "stand still".

Room Tip: I stayed on the "second" floor; I think the first floor is just meeting space, and no room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I recently stayed at the Marco Island Resort. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Marriott. The property is stunning - you could not ask for more in a beach resort! The hotel is very luxurious - the room was large and beautiful with a balcony overlooking the Gulf. I wish I could have stayed longer. The Gulf is calm and warm and the sand is soft - there are lots of loungers available for sunbathing. The staff is friendly and helpful. No complaints - I hope to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Address: 400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa! Come kick off your shoes and explore paradise found at this one-of-a-kind Florida resort. As one of Marriott's top resorts, we offer an idyllic getaway with the spirit of Balinese beauty, hospitality and well-being. Nestled on three miles of pristine Southwest Florida beaches, the Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa is the perfect destination for a family vacation, a romantic retreat, a memorable meeting or an unforgettable wedding. With several renowned restaurants, championship golf, a world-class spa and a wide range of activities and amenities, Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa now offers even more - including upscale shops for men and women, a free-form fantasy pool with views of the Florida Gulf, new dining options and completely redesigned and redecorated guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club And Spa
Marriott Marco Island
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.