We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa to your Saves list
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, az.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a great one stop resort for couples or a family. The resort is right on the beach and with the two pools so you can enjoy the best of both worlds. I do wish the people with children would use the family pool, but that is not the hotels fault that, it is just the way it was designed so those who don't want to hear children don't have to...very nice option if people would follow:) That said the resort is beautiful and the food choices are varied so you can find whatever you feel like eating. The service is wonderful, everywhere you went someone asked you if you needed anything or is your stay was enjoyable,a very nice touch. Another nice option was the internet service, we know by now it's not free at resorts, but this property only charged 5.99 a day, that is a great price as many hotels charge nuch more.

I would highly reccomend this property to anyone looking to relax in an ocean front resort.

Room Tip: As with most hhotels, a room higher up and away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,428
    677
    169
    49
    33
See reviews for
820
674
30
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Love the Hotel! Love the Staff! Love everything about this hotel! The kids had a ball with all the fun activities! Want to go back today!!!!!!!!!!! We loved the dive in movie on Friday night. The beach was wonderful. Loved the shelling adventure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Friendly staff to greet you when you drive up. Check in was fairly quick considering all the information they want you to be aware of when you check in. It is on a very nice beach with lots of shells if you are into shelling. We had a direct front ocean view. The bathroom is small and the tub had seen better days. We were here last year and will return again.

Room Tip: Ocean front instead of ocean view if possible. The higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastlake
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Nice clean room, resort atmosphere, beautiful beach, clean pools, friendly staff, good food. I was here for a business meeting but would have liked to spend more time relaxing at the pool and beach. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is a fantastic, very accommodating Marriott resort property, but as is always the case with many large hotels, I found the air within the hotel to be a bit stagnant. That being said, there's a fantastic beach outside and balcony attached to your room to catch a breath of fresh air! I found the outside areas of the hotel, including the beach (which is immaculate by the way) to be the best parts of the property. The hotel accommodations I could take or leave, especially the beds (very hard mattress). The staff is great and the food is pretty decent and having been to many Marriotts, this property ranks high in those areas. But one word of advice: if you're at all particular about your bed pillows: bring your own! The provided ones are absolutely terrible comfort-wise and those in combination with the hard mattress did not make for the most comfortable night's sleep. You could always sleep on the beach!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a beautiful property with excellent service. Their staff, whether it be housekeeping, front desk or concierge was friendly . . . I don't think I walked by a Marriott staff person without them saying hello. We were there for the convention and the facilities were great. The meal at the banquet was one of the best we had while in Marco Island. My favorite part of the resort was the pool area (fun tropical music playing, clean and plenty of room for little kiddos to adults to have fun.) Of course, all of this naturally goes with a bit of cost. Not much was complimentary, except for free internet in the lobby area (only) and complimentary beach chairs. Plan on paying for most everything else. I don't drink a lot outside of vacation so am not totally up on the cost of a good drink, but the 11.95 price for a mixed drink seemed pretty hefty, although delicious! Quinn's bar and grill provided a really fun atmosphere for gathering with friends. Our room had a partial view of the ocean, which was beautiful. I am a bit of a freak when it comes to cleanliness and I experienced absolutely no issues with this property! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

A beautiful resort, right on the beach with every amenity you can imagine. Our son was married on the beach at sunset. Everything was perfect. We made a family vacation of it staying 9 days. Friends stayed 4 days. The food in all of the restaurants and for the welcome reception and wedding dinner was delicious. Couldnt ask for a better place! The wedding coordinator was extraordinary!

Room Tip: The less expensive rooms did not have te best views, however we could see the ocean from ours and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Address: 400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa! Come kick off your shoes and explore paradise found at this one-of-a-kind Florida resort. As one of Marriott's top resorts, we offer an idyllic getaway with the spirit of Balinese beauty, hospitality and well-being. Nestled on three miles of pristine Southwest Florida beaches, the Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa is the perfect destination for a family vacation, a romantic retreat, a memorable meeting or an unforgettable wedding. With several renowned restaurants, championship golf, a world-class spa and a wide range of activities and amenities, Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa now offers even more - including upscale shops for men and women, a free-form fantasy pool with views of the Florida Gulf, new dining options and completely redesigned and redecorated guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club And Spa
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club Hotel Marco Island
Marriott Marco Island
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.