We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel / big and well done... would return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa to your Saves list
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Daily Credit
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
FL
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel / big and well done... would return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Due to the weather issues we ended up staying at this hotel for only one night in late August 2012. This hotel is really well done (it is pretty big) but it does not feel huge. We
stayed in a lanai suite on the first floor right by the pool and beach area. This room was pretty big and had a nice sitting room (mini-bar, round table with four chairs, microwave, small fridge, and a nice sitting area with seating for five no problem. Double doors into the bedroom with a king bed was a nice touch as we could put our little one to bed and then have some down time without waking her up. The bathroom was large and was plenty big for the three of us.

The beach is very clean and was being attended to several times while we were there. A really nice feature of this hotel is the beach as it is about 100 yards wide and about 600 yards long (huge)!

There are a bunch of different pools for kids and adults. There is a kid area with some splash items and a zero entry wade in pool for kids. The pool area was clean and we did not see any trash anywhere. There is also a pretty good size kiddie pool with a fence around. The pool is about 12 inches deep and about ten feet across.

The hotel grounds are very nicely done and gave our little on lots of room to run on the grass.

One of my favorite parts of the hotel was the breakfast buffet (really good). It is about $25.00 a person and I felt it was well worth it, as there are a lot of nice quality food options on it. It was a fun treat... if you do not want the buffet you can order off the menu for about $8-13. Kids eat for about $2.00... thats nice . My little one ate some of my items and they did not charge me.

Overall, it was a nice property and we will return. The place is large with a lot of options but it does not feel crazy big. Everyone that we came in contact with were very helpful and nice.

Good people...good hotel..go check it out.

Room Tip: if you can upgrade to a Lanai suite... very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,295
    625
    153
    40
    32
See reviews for
755
607
28
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (612)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

There are a ton of reviews on this hotel. I will do my best to give some tidbits of info that may help. For starters any room close to the elevators I would avoid. If you are in the palms tower if you get a room that has an odd number you will want to make sure you are as close to the west as possible. Other wise your view will be of the roof of the spa. Quinns is really nice like the reviews talk about. The pools are super both the kids or adult side. If you want to experience the real old time Marco experience with out a ton of tourists then this is not for you. Big hotel big beach and lots of touristy fun. We also booked the jet ski tour and they took off 25bucks since we stayed at the hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was our 2nd trip as of family of 4, and it was just as great as the first time! There is nothing not to love about this resort....its great for families or couples, and I am looking forward to celebrating my 40th birthday there in October! The resort has added a new adults only section to the Spa, and I plan on taking full advantage of it when I return with my husband, it looked beautiful and peaceful.
This location is perfect for children of any age, ours are 9 and 7 and they ask to go back over and over again! The Tiki pool is enough to keep them busy for hours, and the beach is great because the water is so calm being in the gulf, you can relax on a lounge chair and just watch the children play in the ocean without getting knocked around by huge waves.
We only eat lunch at the resort, the prices are reasonable at the pool, but we do think that the restaurants are more expensive, so we tend to eat breakfast and dinner off premises. We take a quick ride to D&D in the morning for breakfast, and for dinner we go to some of our favorite places, like Verdi's or Cafe DeMarco.
The rooms are good, how much time to you really spend there anyway? We reserved a regular garden view room, it over looked the new adult only pool and spa area, we were suprised it also had a balcony and had a perfect ocean view....beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Not been to Marco for about 10 years and boy has it grown & developped in that time.The bell boy said welcome to paradise and he was so right.This hotel is the stand out in the area and is spectacular and is what a full service resort should be.Room was very clean with a great gulf view,food was tasty at Quinns and all the staff were so friendly.

Room Tip: Well worth booking a beach view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We stay at the Marriott every year in march or april. It has everything you want in a resort. The spa is the best spa I have been to. The beach is great with plenty of water activities. The two pools are great although hard to find a seat after ten am. Gym is great. All resturants are very very good. Coffee shop has great coffee with breakfast goodies available and fruit. Employees cant do enough for you. This place is fantastic, makes you feel like your on an isand!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, NY
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Recently stayed at Marco Island Marriott for a long weekend. The hotel is beautiful! Our room was spotless with a great view of the Gulf and beautiful pool. The beds and pillows were fantastic!

The service from start to finish was fantastic. The girls at the front desk were very welcoming. We ate at Quinns Calypso Grill a few times. Annie & Tara were great servers while being very attentive and friendly. Monica & Antonio made fabulouse cocktails. We also ate at Kurrents. The food was excellent and Rob our server was knowledgeable and attentive. San Marco Grill had wonderful pastries for breakfast.

The beach was fabulous. The huts made me feel like I was in at a tropical destination! The pool was beautiful and the woman handing out the towels was so sweet and friendly (unfortunately, I did not get her name).

The stores on site were also very nice. I bought a really cute dress at one of them.

This was a great weekend getaway. Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Went to Marco Island for the first time in August and had a blast! Nice family resort something for all. Food is pricey but good. Saw dolphins and manatee's in there natural habitat, that was so cool. We will visit again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Address: 400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa! Come kick off your shoes and explore paradise found at this one-of-a-kind Florida resort. As one of Marriott's top resorts, we offer an idyllic getaway with the spirit of Balinese beauty, hospitality and well-being. Nestled on three miles of pristine Southwest Florida beaches, the Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa is the perfect destination for a family vacation, a romantic retreat, a memorable meeting or an unforgettable wedding. With several renowned restaurants, championship golf, a world-class spa and a wide range of activities and amenities, Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa now offers even more - including upscale shops for men and women, a free-form fantasy pool with views of the Florida Gulf, new dining options and completely redesigned and redecorated guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club And Spa
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club Hotel Marco Island
Marriott Marco Island
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.