We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Marriott property will not disappoint!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa to your Saves list
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Daily Credit
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“This Marriott property will not disappoint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The staff is very friendly. Quinn's on the beach is fun and affordable, delivering your favorite beverage right to you in one of the two pools. The beach is clean and maintained with watersports available. A schedule of things to do everyday. Nice bar with T.V.s all around, exciting new drink experiments and SUSHI, Awesome! This is a nice resort with a great view. Not Cheap but very casual and friendly!

Room Tip: Ask to NOT be near the elevators or the ice machines (of course) they are busy and noisey. All rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,283
    619
    153
    39
    32
See reviews for
751
599
28
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakmont, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The only downside to this place was that we only stayed one night. This resort is first class from top to bottom. Upon arrival, we were greeted by name and given an early check-in (planned in advance). Parking is valet or self park across the street for $12. Our room was very large with a king size bed, comfortable sofa, balcony with partial ocean view, and all other expected amenities. We went directly to Quinn's for lunch where the food was good and the service was great. Then to the beach, bypassing the two pools (one designed for kids). Chairs are apparently free on the beach, but it costs $12 to rent an umbrella. A little pricey, maybe. The beach is spacious and clean. Parasailing and other water sports are available. On the way back to our room, we explored the grounds which are beautifully landscaped, and got a great recommendation from the concierge for dinner (Cafe de Marco). Breakfast was very pricey so we opted for coffee and yogurt/muffins at the coffee shop. All in all, the place is beautifully decorated and landscaped, and staffed by friendly, helpful folk. First class all the way. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Fairfield, Ct
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I rate the hotel excellent....should I deduct for being pricey?....no,it is worth the money...should I deduct because the signage out front is not easy to see (I drove past it with my GPS telling me where it was, and another of my party drove past it twice)? the sign is partially obscured...no...The staff here is the best staff I have ever encountered....smiles from the start to the finish...quality from start to finish...Was here for a wedding, and the whole experience was first class...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Excellent location away from the hustle & bustle, right on the beach. It’s very hard to fault the hotel; it is pretty much what it says on the website. The only thing I was not too keen on was that prior to 11am you have to walk a fair distance to get a drink as the nearest bar was closed… plus plastic glasses in the beach bar. Other than that it’s excellent.

Room Tip: room 289 ... it'a a suit right on the beach..... best room in the hotel we got a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We visited Marco Island for first time over Memorial Day weekend and while we enjoyed our weekend getaway on the beach at The Marriott Marco Island - we were disappointed with the surrounding area and the limited things to do / limited restaurant choices / disappointing restaurants... The hotel has a nice big pool(s) and they were crowded with families which was to be expected - just not ideal for us... Once was enough...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anywhere
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have stayed at the Marco Island Marriott Resort several times over the last 15 years and have never been disappointed. We recently spent a week at the resort and had a great time.

The ocean front lanai suites are absolutely beautiful. The ocean front suites provide direct beach access and offer outstanding views. We stayed on points this time and used a cash upgrade for the suite, which was $179 per night. Even the standard rooms are spaciious and well appointed. The hotel is clean and well maintained.

Saturdays and Sundays are fully booked, even in the off season, which leads to large pool crowds during the day. On these days I found there to be a lot garbage around the pool and several plastic cups and straws floating around, obviously the result of slobs who don't clean up after themselves. Once the weekend was over the pools were sparkling and clean once again.

Hotel restaurants are good, provide ample selection, but come with the resulting high price. A buffet breakfast will set a family of four back about $85. There are plenty of food choices within walking distance to the hotel and throughout nearby Naples if you have a rental car. The best breakfast by far can be found in NeNe's Kitchen which is about a mile north of the hotel on Collier Blvd. You can read the reviews for it on Trip Advisor...you won't be sorry.

Te beach is clean, large and well maintained. The hotel rakes it each morning but beware there are alot of shells along the water line. The gulf water is prisitne and very warm in the summer time....about 87 degrees. All in all this is a very very nice hotel that will provide a relaxing vacation for the family, I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Try to get the ocean front lanai suite with direct beach access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

As a Marriott Rewards member, I have been to many Marriott properties all over the US. This property on Marco Island is one of the best. Not only compared to Marriott standards, but overall hotel/resort standards of any brand. The experience overall was a staff that is gracious, friendly and helpful without being stuffy. The property is very spacious, clean, well-appointed and very comfortable. It is situated right on the beautiful white sandy beachfront, with lounge chairs available at no cost for hotel guests and beach umbrellas for rental. There is a beach cart that zooms around to take drink orders and delivers them quickly and with a smile. There are shower stations right at the edge of the beach to rinse off, and towels are provided on the beach or at any of the hotel pools at no cost.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We had a room with a wrap-around balcony, which also includes a lounge chair. Ask for a room ending in "26" to get one of these rooms! The room has a refrigerator full of drinks/snacks which you are charged for, but there is also a mini fridge that is empty for you to fill with your own drinks/snacks. The room has 2 big closets, 2 sinks (one in the bathroom and one in the dressing area) and is very clean.

When we were ready to check out on Sunday morning (like most of the hotel guests), we called for a bellhop and also told them about our car at the valet. We thought we would have to wait a while because of the volume of guests checking out, but we didn't wait more than 3 minutes and the bellhop was at our door! The car was waiting at the front door by the time we got downstairs.

A great place to stay for couples, families or business travellers!

Room Tip: Room numbers ending in "26" will have the wrap around balcony. They require a bit of a wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Address: 400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa! Come kick off your shoes and explore paradise found at this one-of-a-kind Florida resort. As one of Marriott's top resorts, we offer an idyllic getaway with the spirit of Balinese beauty, hospitality and well-being. Nestled on three miles of pristine Southwest Florida beaches, the Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa is the perfect destination for a family vacation, a romantic retreat, a memorable meeting or an unforgettable wedding. With several renowned restaurants, championship golf, a world-class spa and a wide range of activities and amenities, Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa now offers even more - including upscale shops for men and women, a free-form fantasy pool with views of the Florida Gulf, new dining options and completely redesigned and redecorated guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club And Spa
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club Hotel Marco Island
Marriott Marco Island
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.