We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Hotel Anywhere by far!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Save Saved
You added Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Marco Island
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Favorite Hotel Anywhere by far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

I cannot say enough good things about this property. We have stayed three times in the past year and we live in the area. It is a perfect place for a romantic getaway, wedding, or group function. The entire staff is extemely accommodating and there is always something to do, rain or shine. I would recommend the Marco Marriott for any trip!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
We value your loyalty and appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,898 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,144
    558
    135
    34
    27
See reviews for
683
537
25
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

Great atmosphere with exceptional views and gorgeous white sandy beach. Food was consistently delicious and they will take your order and serve you on the beach - including alcoholic drinks.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience. Beachfront dining is one of our signature features.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

I went away with a 10 year old, a 5 year old and a 3 year old and we had a terrific vacation. I would highly recommend that you try this for a long weekend or quick trip to Florida. It was clean, relatively easy to get to and the kids had a blast - which is all that matters.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2011
Thank you for your visit to the Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort. We look forward to welcoming your family back to paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Va
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

Great rooms, great view! Watching the children on the beach was fun. They have wonderful children's programs, and the beach looked very safe. Yet, as Senior citizens, we could be as close or as far away as we wanted! Spa was mediocre.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2011
Thank you very much for staying with us. We take great pride in our children programs and activities. The safety and comfort of our guests is our upmost priority. I would like to have an opportunity to address your spa experience. Please contact me at: mhrs.mrkfl.gm@marriott.com . Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

My husband and I, along with our 10 week old son, had a terrific stay at this resort. Originally we had planned to return to the JW in Cancun, but had to cancel due to a scheduling conflict. After some research, this seemed like a good alternative. We are platinum marriott members and I felt this property was great.
- great location: Marco Island seems to be a clean and classy community setting. (Note: If you're looking for good nightlife, this likely isn't the place for you.) Town was very pedestrian and bike friendly as well.

- fabulous beach: white sand, great for long walks, very clean, plenty of shells

- nice pools: 3 pools spread over the property (spa pool for those with spa access, pool with zero depth entrance/small water slide and waterfall with a tiny wading pool to the side and a third large pool with cabanas available for rent as well) We rented a cabana on our last day and I would do it again in a heartbeat. It was great to have guaranteed shade, chairs inside and out, a fridge, tv, ceiling fan, some privacy and excellent service.

- excellent service from beginning to end including a manager who hand delivered my favorite desert available only in the sushi lounge to our room because I didn't want to chance a fussy baby that night

- because this is a resort property, there is no concierge lounge available for elite members, but we did receive a generous $200 resort credit and free breakfast buffet certificates (2) during our stay

We ate at the pizza place, the sushi bar, breakfast buffet and Quinn's within the hotel. Service was excellent at each. The breakfast buffet offered an excellent spread, although it was pricey. Quinn's and pizza were average and the sushi bar was excellent. The "Soup and Sandwich" dessert is a must try for sure.

The rooms were nice, clean, updated marriott-type rooms with the super comfy bed, lcd flat-panel tvs and balconies with views of a pool and the beach from just about every room.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2011
Thank you for staying at the Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort. We were delighted that you were able to experience the many services and activities at our resort through our resort credit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventnor City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Our first visit to Marco. We wanted to have the best possible location , service and accommodations and Marriott delivered. We paid rack rate to get the gulf front 7th floor king room. $$$$$ This room was perfect! But to pay extra for internet??? Total view both south and north with direct balcony sunsets. Not much privacy on them but still nice. Pools and beach were very nice and crowded. The only problem this presented was when the "chair collecters" came driving up and hurled them into piles here and there. Very unsettling when you've just dossed off to the sound of lapping gulf waters to hear Bam Bam all around you!
Look forward to going back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2011
Thank you for your business and feedback. I will share your comments with my Director of Recreation. We will implement a better process in an effort not to disturb guests enjoying the beach towards the end of the day. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

My extended family takes a vacation every year. On the recommendation of a friend we decided to try this hotel. In one word, "WOW." I had no idea such a paradise existed in Florida. The beach here is gorgeous. Soft, white sand on a large, roomy beach. Although the beach is not private to the hotel, its vastness and low key location make it seem that way.

My WOW started from when I entered the lobby and looked straight ahead as the sun was setting over the gulf. If you have not seen a Marco sunset, you are missing out! The view from the front door looks right out of huge windows to the palm trees and sandy beach. I immediately felt transported to an island paradise. The lobby and the rest of the common areas were beautifully decorated for the holiday season.

My front desk check in was pleasant and quick. All of the accommodations we had requested in our reservation were exactly what we were given. Our spacious room had a balcony with a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico. From the outside, I could not see any room that did not have at least a partial beach view. The room was clean and nicely furnished. Our children shared an equally nice room connecting to ours.

The pools were beautiful and clean. It was sometimes difficult to find a chair but that frustration faded quickly watching the smiling faces of my children going down the water slide of the Tiki pool over and over again and running through the sprayers. Although the chairs were mostly occupied, the pools themselves never felt crowded. There was another huge pool between the two hotel towers that had a quieter, yet still family feel, to it.

I think we ate at all of the restaurants during our stay and were never disappointed. The breakfast buffet at Tropiks was huge and offered tons of options. The food was fresh and definitely did NOT have the cafeteria feel to it that some buffets can have. During our visits to Tropiks I never found any items on the buffet empty and it was kept stunningly clean. The servers were friendly and unobtrusive. For those reviewers who complained about pricing, I will tell you that the buffet pricing was pretty standard, if not slightly lower, than other resort properties we have visited - and we travel frequently. After all, this hotel is a 4 star resort, not a Holiday Inn Express or Embassy Suites. If that is what you usually travel, then yes, you would find the buffet to be expensive.

The sushi at Korals was awesome! My kids enjoyed looking at the jellyfish tank.

Quinns was great - no shirt, no shoes, no problem. It had a relaxed feel and a beautiful beach front view of the gulf. There was a wide enough selection of items for us to eat there several times without feeling bored. The children's portions were huge and offered healthy sides and cookies for dessert included.

We ate at Pazzi's as well and were not disappointed by the thin crust pizzas, flatbreads, sandwiches and salads.

When we couldn't convince the kids to get out of the pool long enough to have a sit down lunch, we grabbed lunch from the small tiki restaurant next to the children's pool (sorry, can't remember if it had a name) and ate it poolside.

We had one dinner at the fine dining restaurant, Korals. My in-laws like to do at least one special, fancier dinner during our trip. Despite the fact that we had children with us, the staff was accommodating and friendly. Kudos to our server who happily put up with our group including children and some demanding older folks. The menu did not offer childrens' selections, but our server told us that he could accommodate pretty much whatever the children wanted without us having to ask. The food was fabulous.

I was able to sneak off to the spa for one visit and found it to be clean with a friendly staff. My massage was wonderful and relaxing. I was surprised to find yet another pool, only for spa guests, at this part of the hotel as well.

All of the employees we encountered during our visit were friendly and accommodating. The grounds were beautifully maintained as was the beach. We constantly saw staff members working hard to keep the beautiful appearance.

If you are looking for a true resort experience on a hidden gem with a gorgeous beach, incredible sunsets and great food without ever having to leave the property - The Marco Island Marriott is for you! We will definitely be back, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience. Your experience is what we strive for every day. Our Tiki pool and slide continue to be a favorite for many of our younger guests. We are delighted you had an opportunity to enjoy our restaurants and I will pass on your positive comments to our team in Korals. On behalf of all the associates at the Marco Island Beach Resort, we thank you for your repeat business every year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Address: 400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and SpaCome kick off your shoes and explore paradise found at this one-of-a-kind Florida resort, now celebrating the completion of a $225 million renovation and redesign that has infused every moment here with the spirit of Balinese beauty, hospitality and well-being - and added even more wondrous experiences to this already acclaimed destination. Nestled on three miles of pristine Southwest Florida beaches, the Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa is the perfect destination for a family vacation, a romantic retreat, a memorable meeting or an unforgettable wedding. With several renowned restaurants, championship golf, a world-class spa and a wide range of activities and amenities, Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa now offers even more - including upscale shops for men and women, a free-form fantasy pool with views of the Florida Gulf, new dining options and completely redesigned and redecorated guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, Otel, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club And Spa
Marriott Marco Island
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.