We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Marco Island, Florida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   560 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sunset Package
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grosse Pointe, United States
1 review
“First visit to Marco Island, Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The customer service and resort was fantastic. We can't wait to go back. The location was perfect right on the beach. The food was excellent at the Restaurants. We would highly recommend the Marco Island Hilton Resort and Spa!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,046
    628
    166
    66
    39
See reviews for
587
862
31
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We (husband and I) stayed here while attending a local art event ; my paintings were featured with several other artists at the Marco Island Historical Museum.
Our room was an upper floor with a beach view. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and we requested non - down pillows. The only minor disappointment was being charged daily for a microwave ( we are Hilton Honors).
Beach accessability, the breakfast offerings, the pool and outdoor food service have all been very positive experiences.
The beach is beautiful white sands, and very ' shelly'; good to have footwear of some kind like flips or water shoes which can be found for cheap at Publix. Sunsets are gorgeous, but we didn't catch the green flash.
During a morning beach walk I saw about 30 dolphins; for me, that was magical.
If you like watching birds, there is also a bird sanctuary around the Tiger Tail Beach area.
This is a small, clean, safe area with unusual road signs warning to brake for panthers(didn't see any this trip). There is also a group of locals dedicated to caring for feral cats.

Recommended restaurant: The Crazy Flamingo (local seafood, burgers); when you walk in, get a table then go to the bar yourself to order. Good food and reasonable prices.
We plan to return to Marco Island and choose this Hilton.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here in March purposefully as this was a great stay a couple of years ago. Nothing has changed literally. Basic rooms have balconies, microwave, separate sink and vanity area next to full bathroom with sink, toilet and walk in shower (no tub). It's a small feel hotel on a beautiful beach. The pool is nice, yet tough to score a chair there. Literally at breakfast time every chair in a good location is saved with towels and personal items. They allow one person to save an infinite number of chairs also, so there were some groups/families with one person holding 10+ prime chairs, never being used. There's a sign posted at the towel area stating you can only vacate your chair for 30 minutes, but in our days staying there, we did not feel that it was enforced, understandably, how can the pool attendant know if a person is there, vs. in the pool or elsewhere? Saw people moving from the beach to the pool many times holding spots in both places. The first day we could not get a chair at the pool (even early in the morning) so went to the beach instead, which was GREAT. They provide you 2 chairs free of charge, if you want an umbrella, there's a charge. It's breezier with great views and people watching there, so highly recommend! Bottom line, if you want a chair by the pool go EARLY to snag it.

Our breakfast was included and had wonderful friendly service there. I noticed nearly everyone having breakfast vouchers, and overheard some had $$ to use as credit at the hotel, so there must be some specials with this hotel. The hotel seems to be at capacity at all times.

Your experience will be vastly different based on your room location and unfortunately no gulf views front facing were available. Instead of overlooking the pool and the gulf, we were far back on the back side (south) looking at the parking lot, a construction site, and the condo next door, with a sliver of the gulf on the south side. This was category gulf view, which is true, but not what you may expect. Highly recommend north side overlooking pool and gulf unless you are closer to the front of the building on the south side.

Parking is right in front of the hotel for a fee, easy to navigate yourself or valet is available also. There are many restaurants and bars right across the street so you have options if you don't want to have all your meals at the Hilton. We found great specials, happy hours everywhere, all the business are working hard to get you to come in.

The smallness of the hotel gives it a nice small feel, you see the same people every day (bellman, front desk, servers, pool attendants, etc.) This is a plus and they work hard to provide good service.

Finally want to say that the housekeeping imho was fantastic. I witnessed them wiping down EVERYTHING in rooms as I walked by, couch cushions up and vacuuming inside, etc, and noticed how clean our room was every day. That is appreciated, even during a stay, not a quick make of the bed and pick up trash and leave fresh towels, it was cleaned DURING our stay also.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor overlooking pool and gulf or if on the south side, get as far forward as possib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I like to review property while staying as its fresh in my mind. We travel frequently and usually stay at Westin properties. This is the first time in a long while we've stayed at a Hilton and will likely be the last. I have to say the resort itself is nice enough with a great location. We checked in yesterday looking for our 2 adjoining rooms and were upgraded to a penthouse. Nice idea but we waited almost 3 hours for it to be ready..with bored and tired kids this wasn't great. The penthouse is very spacious but incredibly dated like someone's grandma's home. Gorgeous views make up for lack of updates. Spent the last few hours of sunlight on beach and came back to swim in pool which is nice and warm. No towels to be found anywhere! My husband spent half an hour tracking people down and finally wound up at front desk. What pool doesn't have towels!? The beachside bar was closed and we weren't able to get any food for kids..drinks only. Finally ended up back at room and tried to call room service. No answer. Finally called front desk and they had to page them..no one called back. Finally my husband called again and they told us maybe 45 mins to an hour for a peanut butter sandwich!! My husband ended up having to drive to 7 Eleven for hot dogs for kids. So far not my idea of a great relaxing holiday. This morning again no answer at room service..had to call front desk and they would page them. So far not at all impressed..am thankful we are only here 2 nights! Gave it 2 stars because of location and size of room 1104.

Room Tip: Room 1104 is huge but very dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

our first time spent vacationing this part of florida, while we found the rate at this Hilton a little pricey, you can't beat the location on the beach and so close to many fine dinning locations including the hilton's eateries. the staff were simply amazing very accomodating including moving us to another room to have a better view of beach and water. the room itself while nothing special, was spacious and comfortable, although i would say they need to provide better pillows, I'm sure we could have asked. We ate both breakfast and dinner at their paradise cafe, very good and excellent views for a sunset dinner. I would also suggest they expand their wifi coverage to include beachfront not just immediate grounds/pool area/room. there is a charge for chairs and umbrella on beach, different company runs that is worth the rice and you can reserve as well. Parking is convinient and self park is cheaper than valet.
definitely on our list of "will return to places"

Room Tip: request at least beach and water view,ideally where you can see sunset from room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was wonderful. The location and room were perfect. Hotel staff went above and beyond to be friendly and helpful. We took the eco-tour which is a must. The spa was also incredible. The Paradise restaurant served delicious food. There was enough "night life" between shopping, mini-golf and driving around to see the sights to keep us entertained.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is superb and the hotel is clearly liked and loved by a great many people but for my wife and I, we were really disappointed by how old it was starting to look. It really needs an upgrade.

Rooms are clean, efficient and OK but balcony never faced the sun all day and overall, it was a disappointment, especially after coming from Trump Doral before arriving here. To our surprise, this place was more expensive that Trump Miami which is why we expected more.

I cannot fault the staff or the location - it is also noise if you're a couple but great if you have a larger family - but the quality was not there for us.

Room Tip: High rooms at the front is important
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort

Address: 560 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa hotel is perfectly situated on the beautiful Marco Island beach on the Southwest Florida Gulf Coast. This AAA 4- Diamond deluxe 11-story Florida beach resort is only minutes from world-class golfing, the Florida Everglades National Park and some of Southwest Florida's best shopping, dining and recreational activities. Marco Island is conveniently located near Naples, Florida.At the Hilton Marco Island, Florida Resort and hotel, we feature 297 guest rooms including 22 gulf-view one-bedroom suites, and four luxuriously appointed two-bedroom penthouses.The Marco Island Spa at our resort hotel is the perfect hideaway in Southwest Florida. The Spa is a luxuriously appointed full service spa featuring signature facials, therapeutic massages, restoring body treatments, nail care, hair care and relaxation lounges. Our Marco Island spa also features a retail boutique as well as a state-of-the art fitness complex.The Hilton Marco Island, Florida hotel offers Activities and sightseeing opportunities for the entire familyThe Hilton Marco Island, FL hotel and resort offers guests an array of choices for both casual and elegant dining.Planning an Event or Meeting? With 12,000 square feet of total meeting and event facilities, superb catering, wonderful accommodations in a stunning location the Hilton hotel in Marco Island is everything you'll need for a flawless event.So whether for a family vacation, a weekend getaway or to attend a conference, make the Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa your choice in Southwest Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marco Island Beach Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Hilton Resort
Hilton Resort Marco Island Beach
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.