We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Close to Excellent as it Gets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   560 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Island Escape
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Marco Island
Northern NJ
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“As Close to Excellent as it Gets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our first ever visit to Marco Island. We chose Hilton over Marriott, based on the reviews posted on TripAdvisor, and other hotel reviews available. One reason is that we wanted a more quiet resort. Another reason is that we wanted comfort, and a large room with ability to sleep four people in three separate good size, comfortable beds. We got that with the Hilton.

Stayed in Junior Suite with Ocean and Pool view (8th floor) for five nights during last week of August. The hotel was busy, but not full from Sun - Fri, which was good for us (family of four including two kids of 15 and 13 yrs). Overall, for a beach hotel, this seems close to as good as it gets, without going full luxury hotel. They call it a resort, but it is more of a mini-resort hotel. Overall, the stay was good, with many pros and just a couple things that could have been better. However, our package booked directly through HHonors was a great value, as the package included full breakfast for all five days (full buffet incuding custom omellete / egg station) with in-room internet included - - close to an all inclusive caribbean resort stay at a fraction of the cost, but all the benefits of staying state-side.

Check-in: Arrived just after 4PM check-in time on Sunday. Apparently, the hotel was booked solid over the weekend, and room cleaning was still on-going. Our room was not ready, so we were offered a $50.00 resort credit for food/beverage and a couple free drinks at the bar as a comp without asking - - a nice gesture. That said, as soon as we finished check-in and about to leave our luggage with the concierge, our room became available, at 4:15PM, so we did not have to wait anyway, and still enjoyed the comp.

Room: The junior suite was a good size room with two queen beds and a full size pull out couch, which allowed our kids (boy and girl) to sleep in their own beds. We were close to the beach end of the hotel, overlooking the pool, so the view from the balcony with a couple chairs was great. The room has a sink and vanity outside the bathroom, and another inside the bathroom, which is great for the family (efficient when getting ready to go out, etc.) The beds were comfortable. The air conditioning worked well enough, and was relatively quiet. We got some great pics of the beach and sunset from the balcony. Maid service was friendly, effective, and efficient. The maids would finish our room each morning while we were at a late breakfast, and provided extra items such as conditioner upon request. Only a couple things could have been better. The carpeting is a bit tired, and could use some updating, but was still in reasonable condition. The mini refrigerator kept freezing the water bottles solid, even when lowering the temperature setting.

Dining: The ful buffet breakfast was quite good, as was the service. The coffee and tea pots come full with at least three full cups of hot strong coffee. The orange juice is absolutely fresh. The selection of breakfast foods is extensive. The omelettes made at the custom omelette station were great. If the breakfast was not included in the total room price, we probably would have gone elsewhere, as the price is steep, especially when our two kids are not big breakfast eaters. However, it worked for the adults, as we ate big late breakfast, grabbed a couple items from the buffet to eat during afternoon (e.g., bananas, yogurts, muffins), and did not have to eat another full meal until dinner. The wait staff offers to provide coffee or tea to go as well, but the full pot with three full mugs downed during a leisurely breakfast was plenty. Still, it was a nice gesture. You have the choice of dining inside (air conditioned), or outside in screend patio.

We also ate at the casual restaurant where breakfast is served on the first evening. The food was quite good. Our daughter ordered the pork chop, which was very tender. She loved it. The quality was good, for reasonable price relative to restaurants on the island.

The kids ate lunch at the pool grill each day. My daughter raved about the french fries -- the best she has ever had, and it has ruined french fries for her from anywhere else. The drinks are bit expensive, but we did not order any alcoholic drinks -- just virgin smoothies. If you sit at the tables in the outdoor bar and grill area, the service is fast and good. Service around the pool was available, but only if you asked. We were happy with the lack of servers by the pool. At some resorts, the servers constantly ask you if they can get you something, to the point that it becomes annoying. We did not get asked one time while poolside, which was fine with us.

Pool: The pool is not large, but neither is the resort. It was a good size the number of people at the resort using the pool. The water is a good depth for staying cool in the water, and out of the heat. Our younger child thoroughly enjoyed the pool, and hardly got out during the time we spent by the pool. The pool area was clean, and reasonably quiet. It was relaxing. They play music at the pool all day. The music selection was heavy on early 80's music, which was fine with us. It seems they are targeting a demographic with that music - - people in 40's and 50's who will find it familiar.

Beach: The beach was clean and white. The ocean temp was 93, just a hair warmer than the pool. The water was calm. We used the hotel umbrella and chair service just one day. Otherwise, we stayed by the pool, and made a trip to the beach each day, to go for a jog on the beach, collect shells, and take a dip in the water. We do not spend much time on beaches, but this was quite nice.

Fitness Center: As our daughter the gymnast must do strength and conditioning each day, we visited the fitness center each day. On 3 of 4 days, we were the only two people in the fitness center. The fitness center is reasonable size for the size of the resort. It does not offer too much in way of strength training equipment, and has just a half dozen cardio machines (a few treadmills, couple elipticals, and one bike), but it worked fine for what we needed - - a space to do some floor work (push-ups, press handstands, abs, etc.), a pull-up bar, and some light dumbbells (up to 50 lbs), with a couple benches. The room includes towels, headsets for use with screens on the cardio machines, water, etc. The music stations available to play in the room are a bit odd - - not the most energizing music typical of a fitness center. We did not use the spa / spa services.

Overall, we were happy with the value, and would go back to Hilton Marco Island if making a return visit to Marco Island.

Room Tip: You will pay extra for it, but go for the rooms with both Pool and Ocean view, as high up as possibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    845
    526
    138
    58
    37
See reviews for
490
686
26
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Hilton Marco Island was a great place for my family vacation. The beach was fantastic, as well as the activities for my children. Can't wait to go back. The pool was very relaxing and the restaurants had food themed nights which were very tasty. During my stay, I had the opportunity to visit some family who stayed at the Marriott a few hotels down. I am so glad we choose the Hilton because this hotel was crowded, congested and not very accommodating. If you are looking for a great family vacation choose the Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a wonderful time in this short vacation. This Hotel is very well kept and every one goes out of his way to please you. There is nothing you need that you would not get from them. They are all very caring in any way possible. We would come back to visit and enjoy all you have to offer. Thank you for your care.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard,OH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked my room months in advance. When we arrived the room should have been ready since it was after 3pm. No such luck even in low season. So right off I didn't get the room I was expecting. It was supposed to be one of the remodeled rooms with the nice pool ocean view. I'm sure this happens often. They put you in a " similar" room. Instead of a nice king bed and a remodeled bathroom we got a room with double beds and an old tub. That knocks a star off right away !
About the pool, There are only two small areas which are shallow. So everyone basically is in those areas or hanging on the sides or blocking the ladder to get out. Most of the pool is 5ft and deeper within like a foot or two from the sides. So everyone hangs on the sides. It's nice and refreshing, but not user friendly.
The breakfast buffet is nice but not at full price. Many people had free breakfast coupons like I did too. I ate there everyday and enjoyed the view right on the ocean. There was plenty of selections. Fresh fruit, yogurt , toast station, made to order omelets, bacon, sausage, hash browns, and my favorite Belgium waffles with strawberries and whipped cream ! Over all the food is pretty good at the Hilton, its expensive, but your on vacation on the beach !
The beach is good, but there are lots of shells. You will want some beach shoes. There is not much surf. It's fairly tame. Better for snorkeling, standup paddle boards, jet skis, or just cooling off and riding the gentle waves. There is a beach store across the street from the hotel that has everything you could imagine. So even if you forgot to bring a swim suit you could get one right there. I think it's called Alvins Island beach wear. There are a couple more place just like it up the street too in the downtown area of Marco.

Room Tip: The poolside rooms on higher floors have a great overall views. We were up about 9 floors. Loved ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Reservations should have advised us the price we paid to view the gulf was just slice of it. The rest of the view....tennis court. Not happy with that. Pool bar was the greatest! Did not visit the two restaurants due to late opening. Housekeeping was superb to say the least. Front desk folks-the best also.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Service: Fair to Good

Facilities: Satisfactory to Good

Feel of Luxury: Poor

Relaxation Factor: Satisfactory

Food: Poor to Fair

Location: Excellent

Beach & Pools: The beach is the star of this hotel! located slap bang in the middle with two access bridges over the dunes direct from hotel and the water sports/towel/umbrella shack at the end of one of the bridges.The pool is average size but very very crowded and very very dirty. The pool did have a movie night in it on a Saturday night which was pretty cool.

The hotel is very very tired and could do with a top to bottom renovation. It has a very relaxed feel and all of the staff make you feel welcomed with a very warm and friendly manor.

The service is polite/friendly and personal. (especially Ping & Gunner, Thank You)

The Hilton Breakfast was not the best I have had as the cooking staff seem to make do with very basic equipment, all the waiting staff are very friendly and helpful.

The room service and beach bar food is disgusting and needs addressing by management. The dinner food in the main restaurant is good. There are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel (I recommend Marco Prime which is directly opposite).

The rooms are dated but clean. We had a Gulf facing suite which had two balconies on the top floor and the views where breathtaking. One morning we rose to a family of Dolphins putting on a jumping and swimming show for us!

We went on a 2 hour Jet Ski tour from the beach shack to the Everglades and saw Dolphins and a Manatee very close up. I would recommend this.

Despite the tiredness of the hotel I would return as we had a great 5 nights!

Room Tip: Select a room with a Gulf Facing view as in this hotel it really is about the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have been here for 6 of our 7 days (almost) without incident.

I have read a few reviews that have stated the Marriott is nicer, etc. I cannot speak for the Marriott, but I cannot imagine that a second or third pool would make much of a difference, and all of the hotels share the same beach.

From the moment we checked in, everything has gone smoothly. We arrived about 4:00 PM. The valet took our car, the bellhop brought our bags up, and we were at the pool having drinks within 30 minutes of arrival. Our room was ready, was as described (2 queen beds, with a couch, and a Gulf View),

There are a few things to note:

1. Marco Island is a tourist area. All of the local businesses except for CVS, Walgreens and McDonald's are priced accordingly. Dinner for 4 with a few drinks at any restaurant will run you $125+ without tip.

2. If you need "supplies" be it beach garb, toiletries, or a soda, go to the 7-11 directly across the street, or the large tourist-trap souvenir store next to it. The prices at the Hilton are heinous. A cup of coffee at the Starbuck's is $3.50+, and a beach bag is $25.00 versus $6.99 across the street.

3. They hit your credit or debit card for $75.00 per day. If you use that or more (you will if you drink or eat at the pool or beach) they will add that to the debits. It will even out at the end of your stay, but budget accordingly.

4. There are three restaurants (two sit down inside restaurants and a pool-side bar-restaurant). The poolside place is pretty good, but expensive (sandwiches or burgers are $12-16), but the indoor places are totally second-rate and expensive. Across the street is a little strip mall with about 5 restaurants which are not cheap, but are pretty good, go there.

5. Parking is expensive. It is $10.00 per day to self-park, or $14.00 per day, plus tip, to valet. There is no way around it, but definitely self-park.

Everyone here was very nice, and the service was excellent. The only "hiccup" was that room service left a soup off our order. The guy said he would be back in 5 minutes, and when 20 minutes passed and he showed up as I was calling to cancel, I got calls from the manager, etc. They did remove it from the bill, as promised. The room service itself is not that heinously priced, but the menu is somewhat limited, and the food is "eh." There is a place across the street called Stonewalls, which is sort of like a upscale Panera Bread or Au Bon Pain, which is very reasonable and has excellent food. Go there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort

Address: 560 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa hotel is perfectly situated on the beautiful Marco Island beach on the Southwest Florida Gulf Coast. This AAA 4- Diamond deluxe 11-story Florida beach resort is only minutes from world-class golfing, the Florida Everglades National Park and some of Southwest Florida's best shopping, dining and recreational activities. Marco Island is conveniently located near Naples, Florida.At the Hilton Marco Island, Florida Resort and hotel, we feature 297 guest rooms including 22 gulf-view one-bedroom suites, and four luxuriously appointed two-bedroom penthouses.The Marco Island Spa at our resort hotel is the perfect hideaway in Southwest Florida. The Spa is a luxuriously appointed full service spa featuring signature facials, therapeutic massages, restoring body treatments, nail care, hair care and relaxation lounges. Our Marco Island spa also features a retail boutique as well as a state-of-the art fitness complex.The Hilton Marco Island, Florida hotel offers Activities and sightseeing opportunities for the entire familyThe Hilton Marco Island, FL hotel and resort offers guests an array of choices for both casual and elegant dining.Planning an Event or Meeting? With 12,000 square feet of total meeting and event facilities, superb catering, wonderful accommodations in a stunning location the Hilton hotel in Marco Island is everything you'll need for a flawless event.So whether for a family vacation, a weekend getaway or to attend a conference, make the Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa your choice in Southwest Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Amex, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marco Island Beach Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Hilton Resort
Hilton Resort Marco Island Beach
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.