We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, nice location great staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   560 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Island Escape
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, nice location great staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

Very nice hotel, great location and view. Only drawback was like most Marco Island hotels it had a parking fee.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    642
    174
    68
    40
See reviews for
608
883
33
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Expected more after reading other reviews but this place fell short of expectations. Beds were small & terribly uncomfortable. They tried to make up for cheap, saggy mattresses with double sheeted bedding but didn't work. No queens at all, only King or 2 doubles. Pullout unusable. We paid for gulf view but on 4th floor had more of a tennis court/palm tree view than gulf even though we had the room closest to beach. You really need an umbrella or cabana which costs $25/day which we didn't mind paying but the "free" beach chairs were cheap plastic pool chairs, not the comfortable padded beach chairs you get at other resorts for the same overall daily price. Avoid hotel restaurants. The seafood buffet was horrible & expensive ($32/pp). Food was tasteless, very limited, baked to death & not kept stocked. Service was slow, disorganized, the maitre d was completely overwhelmed & it wasn't that busy. Frozen drinks are overpriced (as expected) but at $10 each in an 8-10 oz plastic cup, also very small. Happy hour 5-7, 2/1 drinks are more reasonable. Pool boy was informative but telling us he was from Utah we found his slur against Mormons odd & offensive. Hilton should provide internet access free for their rates. Internet is free at nearby Starbucks. Beach sand is full of shells- you need shoes. Guy Harvey restaurant about a mile away was excellent. Divinci's across the street was OK but stay away from Capt. Briens- fish tasted old & dry, seemed like more of a tired, old bar than a restaurant. The area the hotel is in is nice, has a wide sidewalk for runners/bikers. Beach was a decent size & long - nice for a fitness walk (with shoes).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

If you are looking for a great, upscale, resort hotel directly on the beach PLUS a great pool WITH great bar service by the pool or on the beach - this is the spot! Great location on Marco Island. The staff is extremely friendly and responsive. Food and drinks were outstanding. Tiki bar poolside with a dining deck overlooking the ocean. The hotel's cafe has seating inside or on a screened in porch with a lovely view of the beach.
I will say that part of the facilities are slightly tired on this 26 year old resort, but our room was extremely nice and most rooms angle out for a view of the ocean. Quiet. Peaceful. Restful. A little live "island music" poolside was a welcome addition in the afternoon. The rooms include up to 4 chairs on the beach. Umbrellas were lined up and available for a small upcharge. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay... by the way - only about 30 minute drive to downtown Naples / 5th Avenue area. Highly recommended. (We will return!)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Large enough to have plenty of amenities but not so large to be a circus like some huge properties. Must have been recently renovated as the public spaces and rooms are top-notch and beautiful. We were especilly impressed with the very warm greetings and helpfulness by all the staff. This is a beautiful property on a beautiful location. We enjoyed most of the services and would recommend them all. The weather, sunny and clear everyday with a high of 82 didn't hurt either.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

If you are looking for an awesome gulf beach get-away, then this is the place. The hotel is gorgeous. From the lobby to your suite, you'll be very pleased. The pools and beach are outstanding. Reserve a chickee hut on the beach for a day. You'll love it. Service was outstanding. Every request was attended to without delay. Food options are relatively wide. But I would suggest heading to local restaurants if possible as there are some great places nearby that are more affordable than the resort choices.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

We have just returned home from a 10 day stay at the Marco Island Hilton Beach Resort. We have returned to this hotel year after year for the past 20+ years and it just keeps getting better and better. I am a demanding traveler, what you might call a "clean freak" and this hotel meets my every expectation. There is not a thing I would change about every aspect of our stay, from the housekeeping staff, the dining room (excellent food) pool and beach facilities, and the incredible spa.. When we check in, we do not leave the hotel until it is time to check out. Everything is there, whether you are with a young family or, as we are, there simply to relax. The staff, whether it be housekeeping or management, is always available to meet your every need. We truly will always go to Marco Island and stay at the Marco Island Hilton Beach Resort.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We had the best time staying here. The location of this hotel is great - with the beach located just beyond the pool. Beach chairs are included in your stay here. The staff are so friendly and accommodating here - I can't say enough about the concierge! We were a group of 7 (including grandparents) and found the concierge so helpful in making dining reservations and recommendations regarding activities that our family would like to enjoy. They really went the extra mile in terms of finding out the hours of operation, printing off maps and menus, etc. Truly the best concierge service I have ever experienced!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort

Address: 560 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Marco Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa hotel is perfectly situated on the beautiful Marco Island beach on the Southwest Florida Gulf Coast. This AAA 4- Diamond deluxe 11-story Florida beach resort is only minutes from world-class golfing, the Florida Everglades National Park and some of Southwest Florida's best shopping, dining and recreational activities. Marco Island is conveniently located near Naples, Florida.At the Hilton Marco Island, Florida Resort and hotel, we feature 297 guest rooms including 22 gulf-view one-bedroom suites, and four luxuriously appointed two-bedroom penthouses.The Marco Island Spa at our resort hotel is the perfect hideaway in Southwest Florida. The Spa is a luxuriously appointed full service spa featuring signature facials, therapeutic massages, restoring body treatments, nail care, hair care and relaxation lounges. Our Marco Island spa also features a retail boutique as well as a state-of-the art fitness complex.The Hilton Marco Island, Florida hotel offers Activities and sightseeing opportunities for the entire familyThe Hilton Marco Island, FL hotel and resort offers guests an array of choices for both casual and elegant dining.Planning an Event or Meeting? With 12,000 square feet of total meeting and event facilities, superb catering, wonderful accommodations in a stunning location the Hilton hotel in Marco Island is everything you'll need for a flawless event.So whether for a family vacation, a weekend getaway or to attend a conference, make the Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa your choice in Southwest Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marco Island Beach Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Hilton Resort
Hilton Resort Marco Island Beach
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.