We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lobster salad.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Philly Grille

Philly Grille
1000 North Collier Boulevard #15, Heritage Square Shopping Plaza, Marco Island, FL 34145
+1 239-394-2221
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 104 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches, Hamburgers, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Only the "freshest" ingredients used to make our Soups, Salads, Sandwiches and Flatbreads. Now offering Pasta and Platter Specials Nightly. Casual dining, serving wine and beer. Menu is Vegan and Vegetarian friendly.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great lobster salad.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Lobster salad and lobster BLT are both very good. Odd location. Always busy when I go. We plan on going back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    92
    32
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Discovery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

It is so hard to find the perfect restaurant even with all the reviews. No One wants a "kitchen nightmare". Well we found this and seriously can't be happier. We walked in and automatically saw how clean it was which is an indication of pride and character. We noticed a lot of locals and everyone was like family but we felt right at home. I'm still amazed at how the waitstaff was so friendly and helped with our selections. The food was fresh and clean. Most people understand "Clean" food and if you don't then go here because it's a menu that would make Chef Ramsey proud. the servings were generous without being wasteful. The house white wine was good and my husband had their red. Our waitress talked to us and treated us like regulars. We like that so if you're looking for Good Food and a Welcoming atmosphere that is Pleasant and Comfortable I can't recommend this place enough. maybe we hit them on a good night or maybe,just maybe these guys are the real deal. Thank You PHILLYgrille, I can't wait to go back again. Yum!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Always great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have had just about everything on the menu and loved every dish I have had here. I cant think of much to say except I love their food. If you have not tried it it is a must on Marco Island. If you want to know where the locals eat this is one of those places.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Food delicious and service great. What a pleasant surprise! There were so many great food choices on the menu, we had difficulty choosing what to eat fo lunch. We can't wait to go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We went here for lunch based on the reviews.. Food was good, not great. My salad was lacking salad and the waiter was not informative... Did not let us know the specials or what accompanies the sandwiches... Overall, good, but not sure why it's rated so high..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philly Grille also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Philly Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Philly Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.