We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fish Taco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lee Be Fish

Lee Be Fish
350 Royal Palm Drive, Marco Island, FL 34145
239-389-0580
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 104 Restaurants in Marco Island
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Seafood, Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Fish Taco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Tried here after reading all the reviews and was not disappointed. I tried the fish tacos and they were delicious and so fresh. The staff were really nice and friendly. Great value too.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    100
    28
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bay Village, Ohio
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Fish and Shrimp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Probably the freshest, best fried fish (Mahi) I have ever had. The basket of fish and shrimp where perfectly lightly breaded and fried, served with some delicious battered seasoned fries along with a curry tartar sauce. The black beans and rice served with the fish taco was also very delicious. Grab a cold one or two because everything is pretty much made to order and you may have to wait 20 - 30 min for your food. Seating is limited to a few tables outside in the courtyard of this small group of shops.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fresh fish and lovely courtyard to eat in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

If you're looking for an extensive menu this isn't the place for you. But if you want fresh fish right off the boat, cooked perfectly, then head on down to Olde Marco for a delicious lunch or dinner. They are open 11 to 7, and have a nice outdoor courtyard to enjoy your meal in. On the day we went, mahi mahi was the catch of the day, and we ordered the platter with black beans and rice. The fish had a nice salsa and light cheese topping, and was more than enough for lunch (we took half home for dinner!).

Choices are limited (fish and shrimp or whatever the catch of the day is!), as a taco or basket, or the larger size platter that we got. Staff is super nice. We loved it and will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This small hidden away place was a wonderful discovery. We ate here several times and the fish dishes were always really good. Reasonably priced and very fresh. Very nice folks running the place. We did take-out, but did sit down at little courtyard also. Don't forget the key lime pie!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our friends stumbled on this spot on their trip and recommended it to us.

It's a small fish market that also serves lunch. Walk in, check the simple menu, order, and wait outside. They yell your number out, the food comes in a basket and is very simple, yet tasty.

We ordered the fish Island Style, which is basically the catch of the day over a bed of rice, beans, cheese and sour cream. Very tasty! I overheard another table that got the fish tacos that said they were the best ever. Worth trying.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee Be Fish also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lee Be Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lee Be Fish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.