We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintained park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mackle Park

Mackle Park
1361 Andalusia Terrace, Marco Island, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 26 attractions in Marco Island
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Las Vegas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well maintained park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

They have a dog park here! One area for the big dogs, and one for the small dogs. There is also a large lake in the middle of the park.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    18
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My hangout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

My favorite place on Marco besides the beach would have to be Mackle Park. So much to do there, Let' see Pool, Ping pong, Shuffleboard, Bocce, Basketball, Play area with water feature for the kiddies, dog park, walking/running trail, beautiful lake, soccer and baseball fields and volleyball are most of the wonderful things this park has to offer. I have used most of the facilities at the park and spend all my free time there.
My favorite things are the bocce courts and the running track, which has fragrant trellaces with flowers blooming most of the year. The flowering trees and the beautiful lake area are very lifting to the soul.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bring your pets!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Since its face-lift, Mackle Park is a very nice place for all ages to go. I'm too old for the kids park and too young for kids, but now that they have a beautiful dog park that's where I go with my pup!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, MA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

No one should rate this any less than a ten! I'm not going to repeat what the other 5 star reviewers have already said, just take the kids and go! Take a video camera, take pictures, make memories. When your kids come here years from now they will have fond memories of great play times. A fabulous change of pace from the pool, beach, etc. What are you waiting for? GO!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Great park. Many activities. Wish we'd been able to spend more time there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is an amazing park right in the middle of the island and perfect place to take kids when you need a break from the beach and the pool (parents of young children understand what I mean).

We went to Mackle specifically for the splash park so our kids could run around in the water. The splash park is completely gated off and perfect for small children to keep them from wandering off. Our kids absolutely loved it.

After the splash park, we played on the swings and slides in an amazing playground complete with pirate ships, rocket ships, slides, climbing walls, ramps, monkey bars, etc., etc.

Although we didn’t use them ourselves, the park also features covered outdoor basketball courts, a mini basketball court with low hoops for kids, bocce ball pits, shuffle board areas, sand volleyball, soccer fields, open areas for activities like kite flying and a good sized pond. Inside the rec center there were pool/billiard tables, bumper pool tables, ping pong tables and a gymnastics room.

As excited as my kids got about the splash park, I wish we would have made it back to the park more than once. If/when we go back to Marco Island, we’ll definitely go back to this park – especially if the kids are still little and it’s all still free.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mackle Park also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mackle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mackle Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mackle Park to your Saves list