We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caxambas Pass Park

Caxambas Pass Park
South Collier, Marco Island, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 21 Attractions in Marco Island
Type: Parks, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A great place to watch for dolphins.
Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We fished in the evening from the pier and met a wonderful retired coupon. We enjoyed taking with them.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    13
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“The most peaceful place I know”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Although not boaters, we love to visit Caxambas Park. Not a park in the sense of grass, or playgrounds, but a place where boats come and go, and people who have been fishing can gut their catch. Also always people fishing from the deck. There are lovely water views, and I have seen dolphins there too. Fascinating to watch the pelicans when a boat arrives. They remind me of cats waiting to be fed.I have also on one occasion got very close to a beuatiful white egret. Across the water are views of lovely homes. We took a friend who lives in NYC, and his comment was that it was a long time since he had been anywhere that peaceful.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A Boat Ramp with a Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

It has a lot of parking for cars and trailers and a boat ramp. The little store offers fishing items and snacks. There are several picnic tables to use.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holderness, Nh
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great hideaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Grab a sandwhich at one of the many shops along Collier, take it to Caxambas and have a quiet lunch away from the hustle and bustle of the beach. Here you can see the boats coming and going, a few fisherman, and the occaisional dolphin swimming by.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We met there for a jet ski tour. The parking is minimal (but that's all over Marco), but it's free. They have bathrooms available too.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caxambas Pass Park also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Caxambas Pass Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caxambas Pass Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.