We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Irish Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O'Donoghue's Bar and Grill

O'Donoghue's Bar and Grill
591 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-2773
+1 239-389-0032
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
O'Donoghue's Bar and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #64 of 104 Restaurants in Marco Island
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Coming Soon!
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fine Irish Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We decided to eat differently tonight, and so we headed to O'Donoghue's. The bar/grill is located within a business complex, so don't be thrown by the location. This is a rather large place, nice size bar area, yet a lovely looking place all around. We were greeted with a waitress with a fine Irish brogue & red hair ! The menu is very Irish indeed, so if you are a fan of the land's food, this is the place. We ordered a 1/2portion of a nacho dish..& thought they incorrectly gave us the full portion, it was that much ...so good there wasn't anything left on the dish. We also had sausages wrapped in phyllo dough, which was wonderful. Then we had fish/chips, shepherd's pie, & 2 large burgers with kerrygold cheese & great crispy fries. Let's not forget Guinness to help it along. The food was more than plentiful and absolutely delicious in everyway. While the service was very attentive we enjoyed listening to Irish guitar music sung by a duo. The price was very reasonable, the food was plentiful. They do have a children's menu as well. If you are in the mood for good Irish food this is the place, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    78
    45
    29
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“WOW, great personalized service does EXIST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Since it rained most evenings during our stay, we placed an order for take-out for 8 people. The older lady that took our order was very patient and described the dishes very well. She even gave suggestions for kid’s meal.

The food was ready to go when we arrived and boxed up nicely. The place seemed like a nice place for a family to eat – not just a PUB for adults. The food WAS EXCELLENT, it was fresh and had a great better-than-homemade taste.

I only wish we had stayed another night to go back and have dinner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly. Delicious. Worth finding.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Though it's 'hidden' in a professional building, it's worth visiting. Well poured Guiness, tasty wings, and--get this--edible soda bread.

Reasonably priced and great service. After visiting another Irish pub last night (hint: across from the resort) this was an unexpected redemption for all things Irish on Marco Island.

Slainte!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We ate here while on vacation. They have the best fish and chips you will find. Service was great too.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Christopher R”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We dropped in by chance and really loved the place. They have excellent traditional Irish music, a good selection of Irish beers on tap and a genuinely friendly staff. The owner and his wife are from Ireland and they make you feel at home. A fun place to visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Donoghue's Bar and Grill also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to O'Donoghue's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Donoghue's Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.