We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Off the Hook Adventures

Off the Hook Adventures
909 Collier Court, Caxambas Park and Marina, Marco Island, FL 34145
239-571-4665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 62 activities in Marco Island
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Off The Hook Adventures Sailing Shelling & Sightseeing Catamaran charters and tours on Marco Island.Departs from Caxambas Park and Marina at 909 Collier ct.Which is located at the far south end of Collier (SR-951) the same road as the primary bridge to Marco Island. Exactly 2 miles past (south) the Marriott Hotel Resort to where the road takes a slow turn to the left and the two road lanes turn to one lane, which is 909 Collier court. ( not boulevard )
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Leeds Yorks England
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Highlight of our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Geoff Kathy and Anna,
We took a morning cruise with Captain Corey and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.Once the sails are up it is quiet,peaceful and relaxing.We saw lots of pelicans including Pedro who only has one wing,i think he is Coreys favourite.We also saw dolphins,jumping fish,an eagle on its nest and various other birds.Corey dropped us off on an uninhabited island to go shelling which was great as the sand was so white and the shells amazing.It was a wonderful trip which was enhanced by Capt Coreys knowledge and enthusiasm and he was a great host!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    8
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mundelein, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Such a great experience !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This trip was so great. Well worth the $200 for our family of four. We left at 11:45 am and returned at 2:30 pm. The birds were great....especially the bald eagles in the nest and Pedro (an injured pelican that Capt. Corey has "adopted". We saw a couple of dolphins, many "jumping" fish, and even a sea turtle. We stopped at two different uninhabited islands to collect seashells and sand dollars. It was such a fun time for our family. Our 5 and 9 year old kids were so attentive to the sealife and the history of Marco Island. Thanks so much to Capt. Corey !!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent, enlightening tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Booked a morning cruise with Captain Corey. We had a blast. Very educational--Captain Corey is passionate about the Everglades and it's preservation. He took us to an amazing small island to do a little shelling and I got some beauties--even better than Sanibel. We went out around 9 am and returned at 11:15--perfect, before the heat set in.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You're crazy if you miss this experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Marco Island is one of my favorite places and my experience with Captain Corey just added to my love of this area. His knowledge and passion for this area and for the environment is infectious. We had several hours of sailing and shelling on barrier islands. We spotted birds, dolphins, and manatees. I can't say enough about this experience. DON'T MISS IT.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We had an awesome day with Captain Corey. He made the trip fun and personal. We definitely will come back for another trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Off the Hook Adventures also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Off the Hook Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Off the Hook Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Off the Hook Adventures to your Saves list