We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capt. Ron's Awesome Everglades Adventures

Capt. Ron's Awesome Everglades Adventures
909a Collier Ct., Caxambas Park, Marco Island, FL 34145
239-777-9975
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 62 activities in Marco Island
Type: Water sports
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Capt Ron's does only one thing, Waverunner Adventures. Our reviews speak for themselves. After managing Marco Island's largest Watersports company for 23yrs and dealing with hotel guests from the Marriott, Hilton, Marco Beach Ocean Resort, and Marriott Crystal Shores for nearly 30yrs, we believe we know the "secret" to meeting and keeping new customers. NO "nickle & dime", NO hidden or extra fees, everything is INCLUDED. Our philosophy is simple; ALWAYS do the right thing, and stick to ONE thing and do it WELL! We'll treat you like family & friends and always have a 100% money back guarantee if you are not satisfied for ANY reason. Try us out and see why SO MANY are SKIPPING the Waverunner tours offered at exclusive beachfront hotels for Capt Ron's Awesome Everglades Adventures!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

First time out on a waverunner--spectacular experience! Enjoyed the scenery and the ride. Dolphins were following our trip and made it a lot of fun. We were able to see manatees and pelicans. Stopped along the way to gather sea shells. Captain Ron took pictures and we received a Cd which captured the moments. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    742
    22
    7
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“You Should Do This, Really!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We just had the highlight of our week on a wonderful 3 hour tour of the 10,000 Islands with our guide Avi. The instruction before the trip makes it a great adventure for a novice as well as an expert jet skier. The dolphins were fun to experience over and over. We also saw manatees and interesting birds. The exotic backdrop of this watery, secluded part of the US is stunning. I highly recommend it as do our friends who joined us. We will budget for this next year, as well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
“I had a Blast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was an awesome experience for me. I had never been on a waverunner before. The guys were great at explaning how to drive one and the safety involved. The guys were also extremely friendly and interactive, very knowledgeable about the area and the wildlife. We had a dolphin swim up beside us. The guide did was exceptional with creating pictures for us. I completely recommend experiencing this adventure

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vacation highlight, worth the money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had two machines for 3 people for a 3 hour trip guided by Avi. Their title says it all accurately. The trip was an awesome and amazing adventure. Take the 3 hr trip. Avi shared an amazing amount of knowledge about the area, wildlife and ecosystems. It was enlightening and entertaining. We would not hesitate to pay and do it again any time and it will definitely be on our to do list when we return to Marco! Thanks Avi and Capt. Ron for great memories!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
1 review
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I along with his Mom and sister did the two hour tour on May 16th. We all definitely enjoyed the experience and are planning to do it again next year on our return trip to Marco Island. It's an incredible way to experience the water around Marco Island and interact with the dolphins and other wild life that call the area home.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capt. Ron's Awesome Everglades Adventures also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Capt. Ron's Awesome Everglades Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capt. Ron's Awesome Everglades Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Capt. Ron's Awesome Everglades Adventures to your Saves list