We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on Marco!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn

Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn
100 Palm Street, Located in the Olde Marco Inn, Marco Island, FL 34145
+1 239-389-0981
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 104 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $23 - $35
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Family owned and operated. French cuisine and seafood specialities creatively prepared by award winning chef Denis Meurgue. Relax and enjoy your home away from home. Step back into history at the jewel of the island. Celebrate in our beautiful and charming atmosphere. If you are looking for a quick bite to eat, we will gladly oblige but the norm for us is not to rush our guests. In addition to our extensive wine list, we offer a full bar and have entertainment in our bar. Please call for details.
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
“Best on Marco!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We have been coming to Marco for 5 years.Hands down the best restaurant on Marco Island. The Chef is outstanding, service is impeccable , and the entertainment top notch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    38
    18
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Returned”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We discovered The Bistro last year and enjoyed 2 great meals. We have returned this year twice and have booked 2 more evenings in February. The service is always top notch with food to match.At times the server gets very busy with other tables, however someone always covers for the server.
We reallt enjoy the quiet atmosphere and old Marco charm of the inn.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great old restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We went last night with friends, always try to eat here a few times during our winter stay. We have never been disappointed. I love the Liver and onions, and it was very tasty, along with vegis and a couple of wedge potatoes. Everyone else had black grouper and all loved. Our server Gabi didn't watch our table very well, really unusual, most servers we have had there, were right on the spot Martinis are $12.00, our bill was a little over $100.00.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great New Year's Eve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

A wonderful evening. On a busy night, service was attentive and well paced. Very reasonable price for a fixed price dinner. Great shrimp cocktail and seafood entrees. Enjoyable piano and vocalist.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great Grouper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had a cozy corner in the library for a family dinner. The wait staff was very attentive and kept the water glasses filled. They were able to accomodate some variations on dishes on the menu without hesitation. Several of us had the grouper which was cooked very nicely. The veggies were cooked correctly - not mushy. Dessert menu was a bit lacking - key lime dessert, was not really key lime - a yogurt. Was hoping for the real thing.

One drawback of being in that corner was the tv was in on the wall in the other room and once in a while it would get turned up and disrupt our conversation.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Soleil at the Olde Marco Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.