We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So happy to come back to Gino's!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gino's Olde Marco Trattoria

Gino's Olde Marco Trattoria
969 N Collier Blvd, Corner of Collier and Bald Eagle, Marco Island, FL 34145-2193
+1 239-389-4368
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 104 Restaurants in Marco Island
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Whether it's an intimate dinner for two or a party for your large gathering, come visit us at Gino's Trattoria to satisfy your cravings. It may be home made Italian or hand tossed pizza our specialty is your satisfaction. We now offer a FULL BAR, with lots of space for large parties. Please come in and check us out. We'd love to see you!
Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So happy to come back to Gino's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have always visited Gino's on our visits to Marco and decided to try their new location to start the new year. We ordered the seafood pizza as an appetizer and it was absolutely the best we have ever had. All four of us ordered pasta dishes and they were delicious! They are still settling into their new location but the food and service is as good as ever. Bravo!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginosoldemarco, Owner at Gino's Olde Marco Trattoria, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are so happy you had such a wonderful experience and hope to serve you again soon!!

Mary Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    40
    25
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loving the new location and "olde food"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Recently I had the pleasure of dining at the new location. We had a total of 5 adults and 5 kids (not the easiest table, lol) but the wait staff was wonderful and attended to our every need!!
I personally ordered the Chicken Piccata' and it was delicious! I am certainly a more critical judge being from NY and it was just like mom used to make :)
Another person in my party ordered the white pizza and I took a bite, also great!!
The atmosphere is family friendly but exquisite, I look forward to many more nights there in the future!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginosoldemarco, Owner at Gino's Olde Marco Trattoria, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
I'm so glad your party had such a great time! Being a mother of two under the age of two it is very important to us that families feel comfortable in dining with us! :) I'm so glad you found our food wonderful too!! We have worked hard to keep it consistent from our old location. I hope we will see you soon!

Mary Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service and Friendly Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Visited the new location this week with my daughter. We were immediately greeted at the door with a smile and a genuine feeling that we were welcome. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Could not believe the upgraded changes in the overall appearance of the restaurant from the restaurant that was previously there. Restaurant has only been open for a week and I am sure there are some kinks that need to be worked out but I have to say that our experience was great. Owners came over and chatted with us and we were thanked for choosing Gino's that night. Pizza was delicious. Great staff and family friendly. We will return again and again. Great job!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginosoldemarco, Owner at Gino's Olde Marco Trattoria, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We are so glad you had such a great time in our restaurant! We truly appreciate your business. Thank you for being so understanding about any kinks we are currently working out. We look forward to serving you in the near future!

Mary Simpson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Uh oh....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

After many great meals at the old location, we headed out to Gino's directly from the airport. Everyone wanted the 'Fish Pizza'. The bottom line....not good. Marginal service. Overpriced. Smaller portions. And the pizza was burned. We'll probably go back to see if the kinks get worked out but we were all disappointed

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginosoldemarco, Owner at Gino's Olde Marco Trattoria, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
I will personally say that it is an honor to be your first choice to dine after flying into town! We truly appreciate your patronage. I do apologize for your experience. Thank you for understanding that there are kinks that we are working out for we have only been open for a few days. I'm glad that you do normally enjoy our Pescatore seafood pizza, I can assure you that we have not changed the price of that specialty pizza among the majority of all our menu items. It has stayed constant at $20 for a 16" Medium and $22 for a 18" Large from our previous location. We also do now offer small 12" pizzas as well. We were very conscientious regarding any price changes that may have occurred knowing that would be a assumption among many patrons visiting our new location. We do have a manager always on site for any problems that may occur. We do hope that you try us again and we appreciate your business and loyalty as we grow into our new location.

Have A Happy New Year!

Mary Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugatuck, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Growing pains”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Let me start by saying that we are long time Gino patrons. In short, we miss the cozy "joint" that it used to be. The new digs are sterile, service inexperienced..., oh wait, that was our 16 year old waitress that didn't know her menu. The basket of bread, served with drinks, was rock hard so we sent it back for fresh ( we were told they would bake new bread which means it's a freezer loaf folks) but we never did get our bread. Had the usual Pescadore pizza but the crust was black and inedible on half. 3 entrees ordered were downsized from the old place. The hubster had 2 meatballs instead of 3 with his spaghetti . Mushroom ravioli was tiny ( used to be served in a big bowl) and the salads were a disappointment. Finally, the dirty dishes on our table accumulated all night as not one bus boy visited our corner of the restaurant. We are really sad that a Gino's would mess with a good thing. Sorry everyone.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginosoldemarco, Owner at Gino's Olde Marco Trattoria, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
We are so happy that you came in to see us at our new location. I do apologize for the issues that you experienced. We opened less then a week ago and yes we are still working out the kinks. I can assure you that all of our bread is still made in house however there are some new pieces of equipment that has required quite a bit of a learning curve. We have brought over all of our staff from our prior location however when a restaurant expands 3 and 1/2 times there are some additional staff that requires extensive training through experience. I'm sorry there must have been a confusion regarding your meatballs we only served 2 meatballs per order at our previous location as well. Regarding the portions you are possibly noticing the smaller "rimmed" plates which accommodate our serving trays while keeping our portions the same as always. Again thank you so much for coming in we hope to see you in the near future for a more positive experience.

Mary Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Olde Marco Trattoria also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gino's Olde Marco Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gino's Olde Marco Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.