We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Crystal Shores

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Crystal Shores to your Saves list
Marriott's Crystal Shores
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   600 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Huge place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a huge property, very nice. Room was spacious and comfortable. Food is expensive and not quite worth what they charge and not much options for children. Spa was very nice but something in there made me sneeze as soon as I walked in almost the whole time, even during my hot stone massage, not good. That night I developed a bad sinus issue for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    69
    26
    10
    0
See reviews for
182
58
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have four weeks of timeshares at this property. We look forward to coming every year. The sunsets are gorgeous. The gulf front rooms are very nice and the patios are the best. We have traveled many places and always look forward to coming here. The staff is very attentive and thoroughly professional. They will accommodate almost any of your wishes. The activities are fun and the pools are very nice...one in the sun and one in the shade. We love Marco Island and we absolutely love Crystal Shores. This is the best gift my husband has ever given me.
Maureen Hendricks

Room Tip: Gulf front offers the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello Maureen! Thank you for the five-star TripAdvisor feedback on your recent family stay. Wow! It is fabulous to see comments like yours as you count your 4 timeshare weeks at Marriott's Crystal Shores among the best gifts you have ever received due to the thoroughly professional associates, fun activities and pools. We look forward to welcoming you back soon so you may enjoy more of the sunsets you have come to love on Marco Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

This vacation club is amazing. Ideally located on the beach, it is very clean and modern decorated throughout. We had everything we needed and more (we were 2 couples and stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 baths villa). The terrace was huge, with an breathtaking view to the ocean. Restaurants and shopping are also close. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitively come back.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Thank you for the five star feedback on your recent getaway with friends to Marriott's Crystal Shores! Wow! It is always great to receive feedback such as yours as you found your experience amazing due to the modern decor, well-appointed villa and outgoing associates. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodgeville, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We spent a week here on beautiful Marco Island.This is a boutique condo development with only around 60 apartments. Each one is outfitted with everything one needs to cook or entertain guests. The pools are arranged for sun and shade seeking sunbathers. The beach is right in front and not crowded. Restaurants are walking distance away if one does not want to cook. Daily activities are scheduled for crafts or pool. Personal cabanas are avaible. I would characterize the facility as minimalist. The information you need to get around is there if you ask or look for it. You are not deluged with directions but the personable staff will rush to help you. One can view the nightly sunset from the restaurant or,my favorite, the 14th floor work out facility.
They are planning a huge expansion so check to see where they are on it and how that could interfere with solitude we experienced.

Room Tip: Gulf front but our gulf side 12th floor apartment was great. North side did not get the hot direct s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Thank you for the five-star feedback on your recent getaway with friends to Marco Island! It is thrilling to hear you describe your experience as first class, evidenced by the well-appointed villa and personable service. We thank you for sharing the photos from you vacation and look forward to welcoming you all back to Marriott's Crystal Shores!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

What a great place to spend a week! Not only is the resort beautiful, but the staff are wonderful.
The 2-bedroom unit we stayed in was newly renovated: modern, spacious, bright and comfortable. The kitchen has everything that you would need to make breakfast lunch or dinner, all you need is to buy your food (Public and Winn Dixie are a few minutes away). We had breakfast on our patio every morning, overlooking the beach. The beds are comfortable and every unit has a washer and dryer, as well as tv's in every bedroom and the living room. You can borrow movies (free) from the Activities Centre (more on this later).
The property itself is small, which is great, because the pool does not get crowded. There are 2 pools, one has a great water slide. And the other pool is for swimming, lounging, suntanning, whatever you like. Stilts, the on-site restaurant serves you at the restaurant, near the pool, or they will serve you at your chairs. The servers are friendly, helpful and efficient!
There are games to play, like Bocce, bean bag toss and our now new favourite game, the ring toss game. Someone please tell me what the name of that game is, we need to get one!
The amazing Marco Island beach is a short walk from the pool, where you can spend a whole day swimming, playing in the sand or walking up and down the beach. If you walk to the southern tip of the beach you may be lucky enough to spot a few dolphins playing. And if you head out early enough in the morning and walk towards the north, you will find some amazing shells. As you get to the northern tip of the beach, you will find starfish and many sand dollars. Amazing!
Back to the resort... The Activities Centre staff are phenomenal. They are nice, sweet, funny and fun people. They are always around, either at the Centre (only between 11-2) or planning fun activities around the resort. Our kids had a blast every single day.
They are planning on building and increasing the size of the resort, which will be nice, and I'm not sure when the construction will begin, but may be worth inquiring when you reserve.
We will definitely return to Crystal Shores - can't wait!

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms are 01-03-05 on each floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this review, January 16, 2015
On behalf of all the associates at Marriott's Crystal Shores, thank you for your great TripAdvisor review! We hope to see you again soon on your next vacation to Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Rooms nice, resort property is very lacking.. Small pools, only one small cafe. Check-in area feels like a Hertz rental car booth. Staff very nice and helpful and always accommodating which is expected at a Marriott resort. Wasn't able to use the Full service Marriott property down the block. This place had beautiful and well supplied suites, but walk out of them and you feel like a motel 6.
The beach of Marco Island is NOT foot friendly. If you like a soft sandy beach, don't go here unless you bring your army boots. Too many shells on beach and in water.. Water shoes a must!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this review, January 16, 2015
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, Neil. While we are pleased you enjoyed your villa, we are sorry to hear the resort grounds did not exceed your expectations. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with the resort management team. We hope to host you again soon at a Marriott Vacation Club Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

This was our second year visiting the property. It is smaller then most of the MVC properties giving it a more intimate and homey feel to it. It also has an onsite full service restaurant which is convenient if you want to have a meal without leaving the property or cooking.

The activity center is excellent. This is the second year we visited during the same week and somehow Alysha remembered us and our children. Our kids have a blast with both the activities and the group of people that work there.

The hotel has beautiful views of the gulf and marco island. We had a room on the side with the angled view of the gulf. With one of the highest floors you can actually see over most of the surrounding buildings and have a great view of the island.

This property could almost make you take the completely financially irresponsible step of purchasing a timeshare from MVC --- the experience makes you want to return.

Room Tip: The non gulf front high floor rooms also have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this review, January 8, 2015
Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review, Mike! We are pleased to hear your recent visit was a success and appreciate your feedback. Our team looks forward to hosting you again on your next vacation in Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Crystal Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Crystal Shores

Address: 600 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Crystal Shores 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Crystal Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Crystal Shores Hotel Marco Island
Marriotts Marco Island
Marriott's Crystal Shores Marco Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Crystal Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.