We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed at MARRIOTT and Rented Crib from TINY TIKES” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Crystal Shores

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott's Crystal Shores to your Saves list
Marriott's Crystal Shores
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   600 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
1 review
“Stayed at MARRIOTT and Rented Crib from TINY TIKES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we loved this property, it was very nice and the views were outstanding. We had our daughter with us and the hotel recommended that we call Tiny Tikes Treasures. Upon our arrival they had a crib delivered to the hotel waiting for our baby. We called after a few days of carrying the baby and ordered a beach stroller, it was the best thing we did our entire trip. So easy with the baby being strolled on the sand, saved our backs. We went to Stilts and had some nice lunches and had a great stay, really loved this property. The pool was also perfect. We will go back and definitely do the same with Marriott and Tiny Tikes again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    65
    24
    9
    0
See reviews for
172
52
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Graduation party, the hotel was fabulous and our room was nice and clean. We had Tiny Tikes bring us cribs for the visiting babies, and they slept beautifully. We also used the beach strollers that they brought for our kids to get back and forth with the babies on the sand. The restaurant, Stilts was a great place to relax the drinks were yummy and the food was above average.

Room Tip: high floor direct beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very cool layout and decor. Not a typical Marriott Vacation Club layout. Had a great view on a very nice and huge balcony. Staff was friendly and professional.

Great pool areas. Overall a top notch property.

Only down side is that it's popularity makes it difficult to find open dates for using Marriott Vacation Club Points.. We've tried to book several times since our first visit, but without any success.

Room Tip: Upper floor Gulf Side has great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: Beautiful, clean property. Pools were well kept and clean. I liked that one of them seemed to be partially in the shade at all times. Ground were clean and well kept. Rooms were clean, and well- appointed with modern appliances. Could have a few more kitchen gadgets, namely a corkscrew. Biggest balcony of any Marriott property I've ever been in. Bathrooms were FANTASTIC. The shower with the water coming from all sides was a real treat. Property was close to (within walking distance of) some decent restaurants. Beach was white, sandy, and clean. It was easy walking distance from the condos. There was a festive little event every night (wine and cheese, DVD of Jimmy Buffet concert, football game, etc), which was a nice touch and an improvement over some of the other Marriott properties.

Cons: Front desk. What a disaster. Checked in very late, and the desk clerk was cordial, but uninformed. That's ok for an overnight employee. We checked with the front desk the next morning, who is also supposed to function as a concierge. Terrible service. She seemed completely perplexed as to why we were asking her about things to do around the Island. She printed off a website page of a tour company and told us to call to see what we wanted to do. No other suggestions as to activities to do on this RESORT ISLAND and VACATION destination. After a little snafu at the Marriott Resort & Spa a few blocks down (btw, the two locations DO NOT have reciprocation, as was vehemently explained to us by the concierge there), we had to get the Crystal Shores Manager involved, who eventually helped us with getting some tours scheduled. We thought this was just a little training issue with the staff. But then we tried to fax a business document. Nope. Couldn't get the fax machine to work. (We waited a day to make it to our next destination and it was faxed immediately).

Also, this Marriott vacation club property was not built by Marriott. This was originally a Radison Hotel that fell into disrepair after being hit by a hurricane. Marriott snatched up the beach front property and turned it into a vacation club property. But it is not like other Vacation Club resorts. There is not large, inviting lobby with a lounge area and amenities. It just looks like hotel check in area. Also, the only way for guests to get to their units is to walk through the pool/recreation area, bags and all. I found this very strange.

They are in the midst of doing renovations and expansion work. Accordingly, there are cars parked in a large field adjacent to the building. I also found this strange for a Marriott Vacation Club property. Not to sound snotty, but Vacation Club Members don't spend thousands of dollars to see cars parked on a lawn.

We did not try the restaurant, but heard good things. And the servers were very polite.

Room Tip: You can see the water from all the rooms. It's a matter of ocean front or ocean view. We had a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback on Marriott's Crystal Shores! It is excellent to read that you found the villas comfortable and also enjoyed the pool area! Please accept our apologies for the service failures you experienced while at the resort. We will share your valuable comments with the resort's management and thank you again for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort so that we may truly exceed your expectations and provide the level of service you are accustomed to receiving from Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful property with great Gulf views and a good location for restaurants.

The large covered terraces with lounge chairs and a table for four is a delightful ambience for relaxing to the warmth of the sun, the sounds of the waves and the evening sunset.

The onsite restaurant and bar were closed for renovation during our visit so we can't comment.

The staff at large were perhaps the friendliest of the seven locations we have visited and considering all the Marriot people are friendly and helpful this is a real compliment to this team.

We had a fire alarm early one morning which fortunately turned out to be false. However, as a teachable moment:

1. The fire alarm and evacuation protocol here is outstanding. I am hearing impaired but the combination of lights, announcements and an intermittant siren allowed me to be be fully aware. (along with some serious assistance from my lovely wife.)

2. The layout allows for orderly evacuation, the staff was present to offer assistance if needed and the fire department response was prompt.

In the morning the general manager was serving free coffee and donuts as an apology. I think this was very gracious and speaks well for the management and staff.

A short walk up the beach will take you to a beautiful Marriott resort well worth the visit, especially for the evening sunset celebration by the fire dancer. Don't miss it!

Due to the wet weather we did have some 'no-see-um' bites to contend with on the beach but a squirt of 'off' does the trick.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchville, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

lets start with we had a great room facing the water. the balcony is big, the sunsets are unreal. we walked the beach every morning looking for shells and found a lot. my one complaint, really, i need to rent a chair for the beach?

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, VA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've read the previous reviews and find that what Heather E posted is fairly close to what I'd say, so I won't repeat that information. First of all, this is the 9th Marriott Vacation property we have used, and they all are very nice places. They also are much better than other brands of resorts/condos/vacation clubs we have used. That said, I liked the villa better than any of the other Marriott properties. The furnishings were very lovely. We had two balconies - one off the main living area and one off the master bedroom. The former was very large, and as I sat out there during a downpour/thunderstorm, I never felt a drop. Some of the other Marriott properties have better public areas, but we learned that this one is planned for expansion so the check in area will be different and not the current temporary set up. Yes, the 2 pools were rather small and shallow, but because this property only has 67 units, the pools were never crowded and were quite pleasant areas. Again they plan on putting in a larger pool, along with many more units. The staff members we met were invariably pleasant and efficient. The beach area was certainly shell-covered. While we saw people walking barefoot, I would not chance that, and we were told that the farther one went into the water, the more shell-covered it became. Walking on the beach would have been more pleasant if wearing tennis shoes and socks rather than sandals. The food in the Stilts restaurant was a bit pricey but very good. Apparently the sunset from the restaurant was excellent, but it wasn't visible from our unit which faced the north. Still the view of the beach and gulf from our 11th floor unit was lovely.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Crystal Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Crystal Shores

Address: 600 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Crystal Shores 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Crystal Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Crystal Shores Hotel Marco Island
Marriotts Marco Island
Marriott's Crystal Shores Marco Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Crystal Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.