We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - lots to do” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Crystal Shores

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Crystal Shores to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Marriott's Crystal Shores
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   600 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Marco Island
Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place - lots to do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I've stayed with my sister and her husband numerous times at Marriott"s Crystal Shores. They own a great two bedroom there. Accommodations are high end and marvelous. Lots to do at both Crystal Shores and in the surrounding community. Today we went on a boat ride and saw manates. Tomorrow I do water aerobics in the pool. Fun

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    48
    23
    9
    0
See reviews for
143
42
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The property was beautiful, very nicely taken care of and seemingly empty during our weekend stay. The pools are gorgeous with plenty of seating, although the cabana areas were never straightened up, every time I walked by there were cushions askew and furniture askew. Very few people at the pools, the waitress came by once during the 3 hours we were there on day one. The loss prevention steward was very nice and did say hello each day and offered extra towels, details on the facilities, ideas for activities and was the friendliest of the staff we encountered. The room was very nice, well stocked with kitchen tools and the beds are fabulously comfortable. It was a quiet location and the balcony is very spacious and a wonderful place to relax. The physical property is quite nice.

This is a good location for families or groups not expecting the luxuries of a basic Marriott or Hilton customer service. It was very difficult to actually make a reservation at this property. Wouldn't be work the effort to do it again considering that it seemed the idea here was to check in and not bother the front desk staff again for anything. While checking in the front desk received a call from a room asking for a wine key. After hanging up, they proceeded to discuss the idiocy of the guest calling for not being able to find the wine key. Awkward! They were generally friendly to our faces while checking in, however they didn't realize my Marriott number and credit card were already on the reservation. It got worse, but for the purposes of this review: nice facility, poor customer service, better options in Marco Island for most.

Room Tip: High corner rooms are likely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed for a week in September at Crystal shores in Marco Island in a Gulf front 2 bedroom condo. The units are beautiful and the view is perfect. We stayed in room 901, so it is a corner unit with a deck that wraps around to also provide a pool view. There are 2 cushioned lounge chairs on the balcony and a table with 4 chairs. The first morning we had breakfast on the balcony and 3 dolphins swam by. The weather was superb with warm, sunny days and lower humidity.In September, there is no traffic or long waits to eat dinner. It's quiet and relaxing. Erin at the pool made sure we were comfortable. She is friendly and helps with anything you might need. Kristin from the bar/restaurant made sure we were hydrated and fed. Both women were so nice, always smiling and pleasant.....an asset to the Marriott team. We bought food from Winn Dixie and from Publix which are just a short drive away. Walmart is a little bit farther but of course cheaper. We ate dinner at DaVinci's across the street and enjoyed excellent food and service. Then we treated ourselves to dinner at Marco Polo. A complimentary stretch limo picked us up. Service, staff attentiveness, and food were spectacular. Definitely dress up and go there. We had the Stuffed mushrooms, Oysters Rockefeller, Steak Diane, Veal Oscar and Bananas Foster. Some other restaurants on the Island also provide complimetary taxi service so that you can have a few drinks and not worry about driving. We would definitely go back there. If you want a relazing week to recover from life, Crystal Shores fits the bill.

Room Tip: any of the 01 rooms....901,801, etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We arrived here early in the afternoon. Coming from another two night stay at another Marriott VC Resort in Dural, Florida. Arriving prior to checking time we had to wait a little bit. But promptly were offered beach towels and storage of our luggage if needed. We received great information on the activities at the resort,then headed to Stilts for refreshments. Stilts is their bar/restaurant. We had again amazing margaritas, and shared a crab quesadilla. That was absolutely wonderful. We sat overlooking this spectacular view of the ocean, and to the other side of us the gorgeous pools. Jus Ana amazing place.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We visited the Crystal Shoes in September and couldn't have been more pleased. The villa units are beautiful with large balconies with a table and four chairs as well as two very comfortable chaise lounges overlooking the Gulf. We were gulf side but still had a wonderful view. The villa itself is a two bedroom, two full bath with a spacious, adequately-equipped kitchen and a comfortable sitting room. They do something special here that I have never seen before. Usually, when renting one of these villas, there's no ice in the fridge because everything has been cleaned out. It takes about a day to get ice. At Crystal Shores, they provide a bag of ice from the restaurant so you have ice right away at check in. That's a very thoughtful touch but the staff here is thoughtful in a lot of ways. Actually, I don't think I have ever stayed at a property with a more helpful and friendly staff. '
Our weather was perfect...80's during the day and low 70's at night with occasional showers in the afternoon. We didn't like the hard, shell-packed beach but many others did. We loved the pool. There are two and one is more of a family pool with an attended slide and some games. There weren't alot of kids during our stay but we stayed in the more adult pool anyway. We did not try the property's restaurant but there are good restaurants nearby and many to choose from within a short driving distance, including about 40 minutes to Naples. The reviews of them we found on Trip Advisor were very helpful. The island is beautiful ad has lots of shopping opportunities including several supermarkets nearby. The staff plans daily activities like movie night, Monday night football with beer and hot dogs and the other vacationers were friendly, too. All in all, it was a great stay and we probably will be back. One last thing, the drinking water is awful so plan to buy bottled!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larned, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We arrived at Marco Island after staying two days at Naples. Our room was ready and the staff was extremely helpful getting us checked in for our 5 day stay. We spent the first three days shopping in the area and going on an Everglades Air Boat excursion. The final two days of our stay we spent on the large balcony of our room listening to the roar of the Gulf and watching the Dolphins and Manatees' swimming by. Our morning walks on the shell filled beach were a perfect way to start the day. Everywhere we went the people were friendly and made us feel very welcome. The resort will be expanding soon and I hope they can maintain the personal attention that they showed us. We cannot recommend any restaurants as the room had it's own kitchen and we prepared our own meals. I hope someday we can return to this resort.

Room Tip: Ocean Front is our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We are having a wonderful time in a spacious 2 b/r home for 5 days. We have an oceanfront condo with beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico. We would come here again. The pools are lovely. The condo is furnished beautifully. There are many local restaurants.

Room Tip: Any condo is great. All have ocean view. We like the ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Crystal Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Crystal Shores

Also Known As:
Marriott`s Crystal Shores Hotel Marco Island
Marriott`s Crystal Shores Hotel
Marriotts Marco Island
Marriott's Crystal Shores Marco Island, Florida
Address: 600 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marco Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Crystal Shores 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's Crystal Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Crystal Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.