We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Resort for a Staycation - Awesome!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Crystal Shores

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Crystal Shores to your Saves list
Marriott's Crystal Shores
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   600 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Perfect Resort for a Staycation - Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I am a Marriott Platinum Elite, so I have been to a million Marriott brand hotels. . .this is one of the best resorts we have visited! We took our two babies (8 months and just turned 2..so nothing is exactly "relaxing") - but this resort definitely made a vacation with small children the best thing ever! The pools are very large, and they both have large, "gradual" beach-like entrances, which is perfect for small children. And the pools are never too crowded. The beach is right there - not too much walking with all your baby stuff -and it is calm and smooth (we had no problem with our double stroller on the beach!) - the beach is perfect for little kids. The staff was wonderful, always making sure that we had everything we needed. They even have a lot of beach/pool floats you can borrow instead of buying your own (just ask!) Everything you could want they have - grills for cooking out, a restaurant with a daily happy hour (and we definitely needed it! lol!), good food, kids' activities, and an awesome water slide (our kids couldn't go on it - it is pretty powerful - but they enjoyed watching us go on it!). We brought some food with us, but there is also a 7-11 right across the street for morning coffee, etc - and there are beach shops and restaurants all within walking distance if you want to leave the resort. The sidewalks are wide, so a double stroller works fine! I cannot say enough great things about this resort. I wish we could go every weekend (and we live in Florida!). We used points for our stay, so I know this place is expensive - but it is really first rate all the way. Grab your family and go!!!!!

Room Tip: I think every room is probably super nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    68
    25
    9
    0
See reviews for
176
56
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Making the guests feel welcome is the first priority of this hotel! We arrived to 6 straight days of rain. Not beach weather! The entire staff did everything they could to make us happily entertained. An excellent Italian dinner on the breeze way, a free barbecue lunch (with beer and soft drinks)' games, free treats for the kids, free movie rentals,all day happy hour , a wine and cheese party. (again free). Most impressive was a call from housekeeping offering us a cleaned up room for no charge since they knew we had been cooped up in our rooms for 3 days,

When we expressed appreciation for the thoughtful care. We were told that the attitude comes from the top down. This hotel manager deserves kudos...most of his other Marriott Vacation Club would not authorize the extras given to us. In fact even the quality of the amenities provided in the condos was significantly better than what we receive at our home property in Palm Desert. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is clearly an older property that Marriott Vacation Club completely renovated. There are only six rooms on each floor. Our two bedroom unit had a very nice master with a king bed and nice sized bath. The other bedroom had two queens. There is a second full bath and a huge kitchen/dining room/living room area. The best part was the balcony that runs the whole length of the unit. A table for four and two chaise lounges make it a great place to hang out. Sliding glass doors open wide to make the balcony part of the living area.

The resort facilities include a small bar, two pools and direct beach access. The pools/common areas are a little crowded, but nicely constructed.

Room Tip: Gulf front rooms are fantastic, but the gulf side ones have a great view as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenacres
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This beachfront location is perfect. We were fortunate enough to get an oceanfront villa which provided a perfect view of the gulf-- great for watching the sunset. This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in and was surprised that it was a Marriott. Marco Island is beautiful and so is this property. Don't expect to find a lot of young people partying as most of the places here closed down early. All in all a great place to stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We just returned from a 4 night stay at the Marriott Crystal Shores. We were in 2 villas-a total of 4 couples. We were very disappointed with this property. Upon arrival Sunday, we found out that the parking lot is also a public lot for the public beach shared with this property. Parking is very limited because of this. Also, since Marriott does not own the beach it costs $32.00 to rent an umbrella and 2 horribly uncomfortable and old beach chairs. Also, we were placed in a handicapped unit (even though the 4 of us did not request this nor need it). The 2nd bedroom is very small with very small drawers for storage and no mirror. The shower had only a shower curtain since it was handicap accessible so when you took a shower water went all over the bathroom floor. we asked the front desk for more towels and they never arrived. The entire unit was dark and just not up to the standards of the many villas we have visited throughout the USA. The restaurant is not owned by Marriott-on day 1 we were greeted rudely by a waitress when we stated that we were there for a drink-every bar seat was taken but tables were empty-she informed us that we could have a drink at a table but would have to leave the table if they got busy. On day 2, when we went for lunch, the first thing out of the waiter's mouth-we did not ask this-was that he couldn't do 4 seperate checks?? We attended a sales talk while there and found out that this villa is in the "baby stages" to be completed by 2016-I am glad that I did not pay the average $600.00 per night described on websites. The chairs at the pool had a metal bar across the back which made the chairs more uncomfortable than the beach chairs. I will not visit this property again. With all of this said we are owners of 2 different vacation villas and have been very happy Marriott owners since 1999.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We are Marriott Vacation Club owners and have been to many MVC properties. This ranks right up there with the best of them. The beachfront location is perfect. We were fortunate enough to get an oceanfront villa which provided an expansive view of the gulf-- perfect for watchiing the sunset. This property is less than 5 years old and looks and feels new. The villas are decorated in a beautiful modern theme with tile floors in the living, dining rooms and baths and carpeting in the bedrooms. Everything was immaculate. The balcony has a wicker table and four chairs, plus two wicker lounge chairs with plush cushions for lounging. The master bedroom has it's own private balcony with two chairs. A great feature about the balconies is the railing is glass which allows you to see the beach while seated. No need to stand up to see the fantasic view (e.g. Dolphins swimming by). A great touch! All linens and towels were top notch. The master bedroom has a shower for two with a seat and two separate shower heads and controls-- sweet. Everything about the villa was great. As for activities, there are two hotel pools, one more for families and kids (it has a water slide) and the adult pool--which is near the hotel restaurant. There are large cabanas that you can rent for the day if you want to lounge around in luxury. The beach is beautiful and there are lots of watersports and activities. We found the hotel staff to be immensely helpful and attentive. We had a terrific visit and plan to come back again. Kudos to Marriott Crystal Shores!

Room Tip: Try to get an oceanfront villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This staff is so helpful - They went out of their way to make sure our stay was great. We were allowed to check in early. They personally try to get to know their guests and accommodate their needs - they knew all six of our family members' names the second day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Crystal Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Crystal Shores

Address: 600 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Crystal Shores 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Crystal Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Crystal Shores Hotel Marco Island
Marriotts Marco Island
Marriott's Crystal Shores Marco Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Crystal Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.