We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Crystal Shores

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Crystal Shores to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Marriott's Crystal Shores
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   600 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Marco Island
Millstone, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Crystal Shores was a quick getaway for my husband and I this past weekend. (9/27-/9/30)
It was VERY QUIET but lovely. The units were OUTSTANDING, the view from our Gulf front room was breath taking. Each night watching ths sunse was spectacular.
Stilts is the bar/restaurant that was at the hotel and it was nice & casual. The staff at this resort were friendly and helpful. I would reccommend this property anyone staying on Marco Island.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    48
    23
    9
    0
See reviews for
143
42
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queensbury, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The last time I visited Marco Island I stayed at the Marriott Resort and Spa this time my husband and I stayed at the timeshare. We had a 2bdrm 2bth. It was lovely. Large patio with sliding glass doors that opened to make the outside part of the inside. We laid on the chaises on the patio with the wall open watching a movie on the tv in the living room while there was a raging thunderstorm going on. So cool. The pools were both beautiful and clean. Plenty of chairs. The restaurant was very good but I wish they served breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful as always.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous place to stay for a few days. Wonderful suites, large kitchen/dining area, delightful bath with double shower. Incredible balcony with view of the beach. (we had an Oceanside suite). Beach was large and clean. Beach rental of chairs and umbrella made a nice day at the beach.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We've stayed here a bunch of times now, and had family stay there as well, when we were Married at the other Marriott hotel on Marco Island.

It only had one building completed, from what I understand the rest is on hold at the moment. so no construction. It's quiet, with a great restaurant on site (Stilts- really good happy hour too!), a beautiful beach only a handful of steps over a dune, and REALLY nice villas. You can easily sleep 7 or 8 people, assuming some can share beds.

Free parking, full kitchen, and balconies that you don't ever want to leave... not to mention the amazing lounge chairs!

We're going to be arriving again for another week soon, and we're really looking forward to it.

If you are looking for a loud, busy place to stay with a million activities, this may not be for you. If you are looking for a nightlife scene with clubs and bars, this may not be for you.

If you want a place that is about relaxing, having fun, and lots of sun- this is the place for you!

Room Tip: High floor, Ocean Front if you can, you will never get a better view of a sunset. EVER. There re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a beautiful and relaxing place to visit. We were there 6 days and didn't want to leave. The view from the large terrace is all ocean! Each unit is a 2 bdr./2 bath and has plenty of room. There are 2 pools, one just for adults. I enjoyed the water aerobics classes, the wine and cheese gatherings, and just relaxing. It is a very short walk to the beach

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Crystal Shores is not Marriotts best property but fine one. Location is spectacular, rooms are well appointed and modern. Our only drawbacks were the pricey amenities (umberellas, beach chairs, cabanas) They are very overpriced and since we were here off peak, they went largely unrented. Resort was at 95% capacity yet very few if any amenities were rented. You would think that in off peak they would discount them and take fewer $$ instead of no $$ at all. We also had trouble maintaining a even temp. in the villa which is probably why we were instructed on how to "fool" the dualing thermostats when we checked in. Favorite spot...the hammocks on the gulf side. They are in a shaded spot and even on the hottest days I languished in breezy comfort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This was our second visit to this resort and it is still amazing. Units are fantastic with huge balconies and amazing ocean views. Resort is extremely well kept and it has a very luxurious feel. Lots of little extras such as taster coctails, frozen towles handed out around the pool area and cheese and wine afternoons. The resort still appears to be very 'new' and clean and is quite small but has amazing facilities. One of marriotts best!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Crystal Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Crystal Shores

Also Known As:
Marriott`s Crystal Shores Hotel Marco Island
Marriott`s Crystal Shores Hotel
Marriotts Marco Island
Marriott's Crystal Shores Marco Island, Florida
Address: 600 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marco Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Crystal Shores 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's Crystal Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Crystal Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.