We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice for Southwest Florida” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Crystal Shores

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Crystal Shores to your Saves list
Marriott's Crystal Shores
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   600 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Western New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A good choice for Southwest Florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Crystal Shores is not Marriotts best property but fine one. Location is spectacular, rooms are well appointed and modern. Our only drawbacks were the pricey amenities (umberellas, beach chairs, cabanas) They are very overpriced and since we were here off peak, they went largely unrented. Resort was at 95% capacity yet very few if any amenities were rented. You would think that in off peak they would discount them and take fewer $$ instead of no $$ at all. We also had trouble maintaining a even temp. in the villa which is probably why we were instructed on how to "fool" the dualing thermostats when we checked in. Favorite spot...the hammocks on the gulf side. They are in a shaded spot and even on the hottest days I languished in breezy comfort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    68
    25
    9
    0
See reviews for
178
56
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This was our second visit to this resort and it is still amazing. Units are fantastic with huge balconies and amazing ocean views. Resort is extremely well kept and it has a very luxurious feel. Lots of little extras such as taster coctails, frozen towles handed out around the pool area and cheese and wine afternoons. The resort still appears to be very 'new' and clean and is quite small but has amazing facilities. One of marriotts best!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

2nd time we've been invited by family to join them for a week at the lovely Marriott Crystal Shores. The unit is modern and comfortable. The resort is welcoming and has everything you could want.

The beach is wonderful as are the pools. Although I didn't participate in the offered activities, there was plenty to do. There appeared to be a focus on activitiees for kids - which is great (even for those of us who don't have them).

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We own a week here and come at least once a year and since it has opened it has never disappointed. The condo units are spectacular. We stay in the the 3 BR Penthouse and it is very well appointed. The patio is large and comfortably furnished and allows for a beautiful view of the ocean and the gorgeous sunsets.

The amenities are great here as well, catering to families, but not just to kids. All of the staff here are extremely helpful and friendly. It's seamless how the different departments deliver "goodies" to the pool patrons every day. My personal favorite is the cucumber infused cold cloths, perfectly delivered by a smiling Erin in Loss Prevention (love her)! The Stilts servers usually deliver a little frozen drink sample for the adults once during the day, and Activities staff come around with freezer pops for the kids (and adults)!

The Activities staff is wonderful too. They always seem to remember my son, which means a lot to my husband and I. Chad in Activities is especially great, he definitely makes games like bingo and the newlywed game a little more fun. The staff at Stilts is also great. We had nice attentive servers at the pool throughout the week (especially Courteney).

Overall this is a can't miss resort. The pools are great (don't miss the slide), being right on the beach gives you the best of the beach and pools, whatever is your fancy. If you're looking to stay on Marco THIS IS the place you want to stay!

Room Tip: If you love a good sunset definitely get an ocean front room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Marriott Crystal Shores is a fantastic family getaway! Rooms are great, beach is awesome. We have been here twice and will come back. If you can, stay ocean front, totally unobstructed. The oceanview does gave a view of the ocean but more of a view of the neighboring Hilton property.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Crystal Shores 2 weekends ago. When I first saw the codi I thought I had died and gone to heaven. It is gorgeous and I could literally live there . The rooms are huge and very modern. The balcony is huge! I didn't want to leave! You must stay there. The beachside restaurant has excellent food!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in July, could not ask for better. Everyone was great,rooms were awesome. Stilts bar served great food. I would definitely recommend. Staff was friendly. Nearby resturants are a hit, must try Davincis across the street.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Crystal Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Crystal Shores

Address: 600 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Crystal Shores 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Crystal Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Crystal Shores Hotel Marco Island
Marriotts Marco Island
Marriott's Crystal Shores Marco Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Crystal Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.