We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent spring break vacay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Crystal Shores

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Crystal Shores to your Saves list
Marriott's Crystal Shores
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   600 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent spring break vacay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011 via mobile

Stayed in the crystal shores for four days in the last week in march. We had a well appointed suite with wonderful views. Hotel located right in the middle of the beach which was excellent. Gorgeous pool and surrounding area. We ate in stilts restaurant most days by the poolside and the food was always second to none. The only downside is that this is the only bar/restaurant at the hotel, nonetheless the food was consistently good!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    68
    25
    9
    0
See reviews for
178
56
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orono
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We stayed at Crystal Shores over spring break with our teenage children. We loved it! We have stayed on Marco many times over the years and we all agreed that this is the best place to stay on the island. We loved our beautiful, large room with two bathrooms and bedrooms. The kitchen was well stocked and had lots of room to cook and move about. The dining table was big enough for our family plus guests. The balcony was dreamy. With two large, comfy lounge chairs and a round table with chairs perfect for breakfast. We spent hours out there playing cards, watching the dolphins play and gazing at the stars. The girls bedroom also had a small balcony with chairs where they would sit at night and play games. The hotel grounds are beautiful. The two pools are fun and were never crowded. There are planned activities all day long so if you have younger children they will be entertained. My kids liked the bean bags, wallhooky, pool table, bonfire and hammocks. The beach is perfect and you can rent chairs and umbrella right out front for the week for $92.00. We were happy we did this as this was where we spent much of our time. We also parasailed from this spot - very fun! The hotel is directly across the street from a movie theater and restaurants. Our favorite restaurant across the street was DiVinci's - the penne elisa pasta is amazing.! The best restaurant on Marco is Sale Pepe. Make reservations to sit outside on the balcony overlooking the ocean. For $35.00 you get appetizer (huge plate of mussels for my son), meal and desert (warm molten cake was his pick). Very special night! Finally, everyone who works at the hotel is wonderful. The front desk staff go out of their way to be kind and helpful. I kept joking with my family that I was beginning to feel like royalty or a movie star. It was hard to come home!! We have stayed at the Marco Ocean Beach Resort, Hilton, and time shares. All are nice, but none come close to this beautiful resort. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Be sure to request an ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

We travelled to this hotel in March and thoroughly enjoyed our gulf front 2 bedroom unit. The room was beyond our expectations and the large gulf front balcony was absolutely to die for. The beach there is enormous and perfectly groomed. When we arrived it seemed quiet and it is a little quieter than the Marriott Marco Island Resort, but the kids loved swimming in the pool, going down the slide and participating in some of the scheduled activities. The grill there is perfect for meals, drinks and watching sunsets. This is an outstanding property if you are looking for a laid back beach getaway with beautiful accomodations.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

If you have a family of four or more, this is a great facility. The rooms are all two bedroom condominiums, with a large common area, full kitchen, kitchenette, dining table, etc. You don't have all the amenities you might have at a regular hotel, but you do have most of them, including maid service, concierge, etc.

The staff is helpful, the kids club is active and the property has many things to do onsite. The beach is perfect and the two pools offer a more adult-oriented area and a kids pool with a slide.

There is an onsite restaurant/bar with average quality food, but a great Caribbean setting. Across the street is some great restaurants (three of them), an Irish Pub, a sports bar, etc. Plenty of food and great quality.

It's not inexpensive, but it is a great value for your money.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

Our two-bedroom, fully-furnished Condo was incredible! A Top-Notch Marriott Vacation Club Property ! Very modern furnishings throughout, with top of the line Kitchen appliances. Huge wrap-around balcony overlooking the Beautiful Marco Island Beach and Gulf of Mexico. Many daily activities are offered to guests, It was our first visit to Marco Island and we can't wait to go back !!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

This was our first stay at the Marriott Crystal Shores on Marco Island. From the street and beach, the property is very discrete and private looking; however as one enters this manicured property, it is clear this is a 5-star resort.

We stayed in a two-bedroom gulf-front room which was beautifully appointed with the highest quality furniture, linens, kitchen supplies and televisions. The furniture on the outside patio was of the highest quality as well, with two comfortable loungers and a table that seated-4 (the table was in-fact round, so you could comfortably seat 5 or 6).

The service of the staff was top-notch. Every passing staff member said hello, held open doors, and was always ready to help. The on-site restaurant "Stilts" is worth multiple visits - Go for Happy Hour drink specials, or the reasonably priced, generous portion dinners!

If you are into tanning and swimming in a pool - this place has it all. The walk-in beach style pool was clean and spacious even with multiple people. The Grotto pool with the waterslide was a great addition, note, the sun sets on this pool very early so make sure to visit it by 2-2:30 if you want the sun while you're swimming. Unlike all-inclusives, there was no aggressive pool patrons reserving chairs and umbrellas. Lots of space!

Enjoy this gem - we sure did!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

The view --ahhhh, the view! Our wrap-around balcony was to die for--perfect for having early morning coffee sitting on the most comfortable wicker chairs...watching fireworks at night! The white sand beaches looked like they went on for miles. The glorious sunsets were breath taking. The villa was immaculate. The atmosphere was quiet and relaxed. The service and staff were most accommodating. The beds were sooo comfortable -- we all slept so well. Everything was perfect. The villa had everything we needed. I would highly recommend spending your vacation here! We are coming back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Crystal Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Crystal Shores

Address: 600 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Crystal Shores 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Crystal Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Crystal Shores Hotel Marco Island
Marriotts Marco Island
Marriott's Crystal Shores Marco Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Crystal Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.