We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Day in the Sun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isles of Capri Marina

Isles of Capri Marina
292 Capri Blvd, Isles of Capri, Marco Island, FL 34145
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 21 Attractions in Marco Island
Type: Marinas, Outdoors
Attraction details
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“A Day in the Sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What could be better than a day on a pontoon craft with friends? We opted for a half day rental. The boat itself was clean, safe and easy to navigate. The directions we were given to visit Keewaydin Island and Coconut Island were easy to follow. The shelling at both these items was great. It was an adventure enjoyed by all. This will become an annual excursion.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    24
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmetto, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great Rental Boats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have rented from Isles of Capri Marina several times. The boats are great and the prices are reasonable. It also helps that it is only a mile away. They were very helpful with the chart and showing us the best the places to go. We will rent here again.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Thank you Mike, we had a great time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Mike and his dad run a great Marina. We are a boating family from UK and wouldn't have even looked at a pontoon boat but that was all that was on offer.

Mike made it all fun and easy to sort out. The boat was a 22' pontoon and we had a blast.

A couple of days before Christmas we went to Stan's Idle Hour on a Sunday (a must do trip) and the trip to Goodland only took half an hour or so at about 20mph.

Then on Boxing day we went to Naples and that was rubbish by boat. Better go by car and enjoy the swanky shops rather than the very tired and poor relative that is Tin City.

Took a trip to Snook Inn, but it wasn't as good as Stan's.

We settled on the best place to eat and drink ..... Gypsy Island Cafe (?) at Isles of Capri Marina. The food is excellent and the beer perfect - staff are extremely helpful and fun to be around too.

So thanks Mike, you made our stay on Capri a success.

Mike D

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit, MI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We rented a 1/2 day pontoon and drove around the islands. Spent a few hours @ Keewaydin Island. Had 3 dolphins entertain us for about 30 minutes. The boat was clean, newer and comfortable. Great Day!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We ended our Marco Island trip by eating here our last day. It was really cool, not the best weather day but I could imagine on a warm/hot sunny day this place would be so much more fun1 It is worth the visit...food is very good!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isles of Capri Marina also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Isles of Capri Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isles of Capri Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.