We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Do!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Island Princess

Marco Island Princess
951 Bald Eagle Drive, Marco Island, FL 34145
239-642-5415
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 73 Activities in Marco Island
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the beauty of Marco Island on board the new 90-foot Marco Island Princess. Enjoy the sunshine and sea breezes on the outside decks, or relax in the climate-controlled salons. Lunch, Sightseeing, Hors d'oeuvres and dinner cruises available daily. Planning a special event? The Princess is coast guard certified for 149 passengers and is the perfect venue for any special occasion. Our delicious food, outstanding service and breathtaking views will delight all ages! Marco Island's Most Unique Waterfront Dining Experience!
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Blue Springs, Missouri
1 review
“Must Do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We've vacationed in Marco for several years now and we always go on the evening/sunset cruise. The boat is beautifully maintained, the crew exceedingly friendly and the food is very good. The whole operation is professionally run and we'd recommend it to anyone, and have to our friends. You'll also be treated to the most beautiful sunset view!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    13
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Real Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I am a bit skeptical about dinner cruises, but after reading the reviews we decided to give the Marco Island Princess a try. We could not have been more pleased with the entire experience. The boat is well appointed, the staff is over the top friendly and the food is fantastic. We started out on the top deck with drinks, and finished on the main deck with a superb Prime Rib and Fresh Catch of the Day buffet dinner. I know what you're thinking; been there, done that. This cruise is different. The food (best Key Lime Pie ever!) and service are better than any dinner cruise I've been on. And the servers/bartenders sure know how to make a great drink. We watched the sunset, and had dolphins swimming beside us as we cruised. If you're going to Marco Island, the Marco Island Princess is not to be missed.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Arrive early just to see the boat go in and out of the marina and cocktails. Nice food and music and the views are wonderful.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Outstanding sunset dinner cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I just finished our honeymoon on Marco Island, and this was definitely one of the highlights. This cruise was first class all the way. We signed up for the dinner cruise, which included an amazing buffet of prime rib, chicken, steamed vegetables, and mashed potatoes, as well as Caesar salad and rolls. I have no idea why it was a buffet - if you have both a slice of the prime rib and one of the chicken breasts, you won't need to go back! When we first stepped on board, we were greeted kindly and shown our table. The dining area was indoors on the lower deck. I believe people who signed up for the hors d'oeuvres were seated in the upper deck. However, we had the freedom to move about anywhere on the ship - the only time seating mattered was for the meal itself. The crew was exceedingly friendly, offering to take photos or bring us drinks (it was a cash bar). The drinks themselves were well made (I had the Blue Heron). We wandered around the ship, admiring the sites during the cruise leading up to dinner. The dinner itself was outstanding. No complaints at all. My wife said it was the best meal she had on the whole trip. I should preface that by saying that she isn't a huge seafood person. I am, however, and I agreed that it was one of the best meals we'd had on the trip. After the meal, everyone congregated on the back of the boat on the upper deck to watch the sunset (and take pictures). As we turned around to head back, we came back inside to find key lime pie waiting for us at our tables. This was also wonderful.

Overall, absolutely one of the highlights of our honeymoon visit to Marco. Should we find ourselves in Marco again, this would be the first thing we book. Worth every penny and more.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Nice experience in all respects”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We took the dinner cruise. The scenery was beautiful and we saw quite a few dolphins. The sunset was fabulous! The crew was very nice and friendly--Ben and Shelley were a hoot. The food was delicious. Well worth the time and money--we would do it again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Island Princess also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Marco Island Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Island Princess, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.