We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 S. Ocean Blvd., Manalapan, FL 33462 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy $600 Resort Credit
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manalapan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Eau is a beautiful hotel with a fantastic staff. Stayed there after spouse's conference on site. We were also celebrating an anniversary, and the staff made us feel very special with frequent chocolate covered strawberries, and personalized service. The hotel grounds are impeccably maintained. Breakfast buffet is outstanding, but pricey. If you need a food break, it's a short walk to John G's across the street.

Room Tip: Challenging wifi and cellular service is rooms on the north side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    66
    27
    12
    8
See reviews for
101
121
5
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we usually stay at my in laws but the house was full so we stayed at the hotel. they just redid the rooms and they were really nice. the breakfast service to the room is quick and efficient. the spa is amazing! Great place to stay! Family, couples, groups....its awesome!

Room Tip: I don't know if they are all redone yet, request a new room, they are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is quite pretty. The food was healthy and delicious. The staff is amazing. The pools are beautiful. And the rooms are also nice. Did not seem to be many children when we were there. However there were kid activities available. Bikes free at the front lobby. Be careful going in the water because of rocks, especially when tide low.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring Harbor, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful grounds, right on the beach, gorgeously decorated, rooms spacious and comfortable beds. Staff very helpful and just a great place to relax. The gym and spa were perfect too. I just loved this place!

Room Tip: we stayed on the first floor and surprisingly very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful experience for all. Children love the pool and easy access to the beach. The restaurants are very good and staff are excellent. I would definitely choose this hotel. I did not use the spa facilities, but friends had positive things to say about their experiences. The support staff for meeting logistics were excellent.

Room Tip: Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lausanne suisse
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

wonderful leisure stay. Hotel is top notch, staff very attentive. Things got a little crazy over holiday weekend and hotel started to feel crowded, but never unbearable. Excellent fitness, particularly for a hotel. Great food. Breakfast buffet is pricey but quite good.
Proximity to the airport is a plus too.

Only criticisms: rooms ( we had oceanfront) are not overly large, showers are small, not a great beach.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Simply said, we will never go back nor will I ever do anything but dissuade people to go. We arrived to the hotel and were taken to our room, viewing the highway for 701.00 per night. We heard that garbage being dumped and the elevator doors opening all night. Prior to that we went downstairs to have a drink and waited 45 minutes for a cocktail because there was only one bartender servicing the entire bar and restaurant area. We went upstair and rented a movie it stopped and restarted through the entire movie.
The next Day, Valentine's Day, before we left the hotel to visit a friend, I asked to concierge if he could make a dinner reservation for us, and I said ANYWHERE that he thought was good. He very smugly told me that there were no reservations to be had but would call me to let me know. He never called and when I got to the hotel and asked another concierge what had happened he told me that he "just probably forgot" After all this I asked to speak to a manager, the "manager" was maybe 25 years old simply said "I and sorry" nothing else, not can I buy you a drink, nothing just I am sorry and that is where my story ends. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! Stay at The Breakers, The Four Seasons but not at this over priced MOTEL

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle P, Manager at Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear LRPW,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Although we like to hear about positive experiences it is useful when we are provided feedback to help us improve in the future.

I spoke to the team and because they were unable to fulfill your request of a same-day dinner reservation at another location due to the Valentine's Day holiday it looks as though a reservation was made for you at our onsite restaurant, Temple Orange, when another party of 2 cancelled, however after looking in our reservation records it looks as though no one showed up for the reservation that was made. I truly hope that perhaps this was just a miscommunication and that you did not receive the voicemail that was left for you in your guestroom?

The guestroom that you stayed in is what is considered a Limited view room and overlooks the public beach and parking area with a view of the beautiful condominium buildings all along Ocean Ave., a 2-lane road. I do hope that perhaps you will stay with us again in the future and give our Oceanview guestrooms a shot - I am confident you will be pleased.

I do believe our Director of Front Office, Michael Branch, left a message for you after receiving your guest survey. If you would like to talk further about your experience, please feel free to give him a call back at 561-540-4920.

Sincerely,
Management Team
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 100 S. Ocean Blvd., Manalapan, FL 33462 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Manalapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manalapan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa is situated on seven acres of private oceanfront beach. With our lush tropical gardens, and breath taking ocean views, guests are immediately welcomed with the warm Florida sunshine and the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The Resort radiates the new Palm Beach lifestyle.Spacious guestrooms offer oversized private balconies with full ocean, pool or garden views. All suites have a seperate bedroom, living room and two bathrooms. Club level offers exclusive access to extra indulgences including a private lounge with scrumptious delicacies changed six times daily, plus a full bar.Our award-winning and world class “Eau Spa” is 42,000sq. feet of pure indulgence. Luxurious spa villas, exotic pampering treatments, and a Mixoligist’s Bar to create, stir and wisk into your very own magic potion. The extensive fitness center includes a dedicated spinning studio , Pilates classroom and a Yoga Studio along with the most up to date cardiovascular and strength equipment. Our Certified Exercise Guru’s are available for personal training.Resort amenities include: Four distinct restaurants and lounges, two refreshing pools, Har-tru clay tennis courts, Aquatic sports desk and oceanfront cabanas. For our younger guests, we offer AquaNot, Kids Camp or Coast, Tweens Club, both an adventure of social, and sporting activities. The hotel also offers business lounge, complimentary wifi throughout, and is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach Hotel Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Manalapan
Ritz Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Palm Beach
Ritz Carlton Florida
Manalapan Ritz-Carlton
Eau Palm Beach Resort And Spa Florida/Manalapan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.