We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 S. Ocean Blvd., Manalapan, FL 33462 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Prepay and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manalapan
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Not certain where to start as this hotel surpassed my expectations! The service is impeccable! The personnel is welcoming and attentive. The food is delicious although the menu could use more variety at lunch.

The rooms are elegant, spacious, clean and well decorated. We stayed in a regular room but it felt like a suite.

It's everything you would expect from a luxury hotel and then some! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    57
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
90
110
5
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Eau resort is the best property in the West Palm Beach area. From the time you enter the building with a glass of champagne to the time you leave refreshed, the resort's food, service, amenities, and spa are top knotch. The new rooms are "Asian inspired meets west palm chic", the beautiful blue ocean is a stone's throw from your balcony, the spa is "sophisticated zen" with an outdoor water area, a wide range of services, and a turkish bath with whirlpool and heated tile lounge chairs. Service is top knotch at the two restaurants, around the pool, at the front desk, and in the spa. I would like to give a shout out to these people who provided outstanding service during our 7 day stay: Adriana, Brianna (front desk), Illeana, Delvis, Tosi, Sophia, Lorraine (spa), Ralph, Mike (pool), Allen, Tim (room service). There were many others but these are the names we could recall. Everyone who worked there seemed very happy and it was never a problem to provide whatever guests needed. A beautiful, luxury resort that's a must visit in southern Florida!

Room Tip: Third floor oceanfront was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A knockout from the minute you pull into the valet circle. Professional, friendly, accommodating.
Glass of champagne on check in. Big room, nicely appointed. Views of the ocean, swaying palm
trees. Both the restaurants and room service are good. The spa is magnificent. One of the best I've been.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Wörishofen, Bayern, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For the last three days of our last vacation we stayed at the Eau Palm Beach Resort. From the moment the valet opens the door of your car to the moment he closed them again when we left we felt more than welcome and the whole staff was outstandingly friendly and welcoming. Every wish we had was made possible the second we asked for. The only thing missing was a few more days to stay, because we sure didn't want to leave after our three day stay! We will surely come back - next time for at least a week - and I can highly recommend to do the same!

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I scheduled a last minute/same day get away to The Eau as there was a large swell hitting Palm Beach and the hotel sits adjacent to Lantana Park which is a premier surf spot in this region.

The hotel was perfect, newly remodeled, and eager staff. The bedding was the best we had ever had at any premium hotel. Our room was an off season/AAA discount and the front desk, in between serving champagne, offered us a very nice ocean view room. Exercise facility is new and more than adequate.

We were reluctant to eat in the hotel as we commonly sample community offerings, but were very pleased with Temple Orange with outstanding meals served by eager staff in a timely fashion at a very fair price. Lobby and bar lighting at night was very cool.

Pool and spa appeared to be first class, but we only stayed one night and did not sample these. The surf on the other hand was as good as Palm Beach gets. Great fun all around and strongly recommend a try if you are tired of The Breakers/Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth it as Palm Beach has the most beautiful ocean water in the USA on display.
See more room tips
Green Features: They did not appear to flush their waste into the ocean, so I am down with that.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampico, Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best hotels with awesome beachfront access. Excellent customer service. When you check in, you are given a glass of champagne. I also liked the specialty water available by the front desk and by the pool area. Rooms are very upscale and elegant. The private palapa huts by the beach front with private service is a wonderful way to spend your day!

Room Tip: Ask for a room directly facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolute perfection - that is what this place is. You can get no better than visiting the Eau. The staff is more than eager to make your stay as perfect as possible. I am in absolute love with this resort. Come here and you will never want to go home.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 100 S. Ocean Blvd., Manalapan, FL 33462 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Manalapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manalapan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa is situated on seven acres of private oceanfront beach. With our lush tropical gardens, and breath taking ocean views, guests are immediately welcomed with the warm Florida sunshine and the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The Resort radiates the new Palm Beach lifestyle.Spacious guestrooms offer oversized private balconies with full ocean, pool or garden views. All suites have a seperate bedroom, living room and two bathrooms. Club level offers exclusive access to extra indulgences including a private lounge with scrumptious delicacies changed six times daily, plus a full bar.Our award-winning and world class “Eau Spa” is 42,000sq. feet of pure indulgence. Luxurious spa villas, exotic pampering treatments, and a Mixoligist’s Bar to create, stir and wisk into your very own magic potion. The extensive fitness center includes a dedicated spinning studio , Pilates classroom and a Yoga Studio along with the most up to date cardiovascular and strength equipment. Our Certified Exercise Guru’s are available for personal training.Resort amenities include: Four distinct restaurants and lounges, two refreshing pools, Har-tru clay tennis courts, Aquatic sports desk and oceanfront cabanas. For our younger guests, we offer AquaNot, Kids Camp or Coast, Tweens Club, both an adventure of social, and sporting activities. The hotel also offers business lounge, complimentary wifi throughout, and is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach Hotel Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Manalapan
Ritz Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Palm Beach
Ritz Carlton Florida
Manalapan Ritz-Carlton
Eau Palm Beach Resort And Spa Florida/Manalapan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.