We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely anniversary getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 S. Ocean Blvd., Manalapan, FL 33462 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Manalapan
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
“Lovely anniversary getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Our room was upgraded, and we are surprised with champagne and strawberries to celebrate our thirtieth anniversary. Everyone here was so friendly and accommodating. The resort and the rooms are gorgeous!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but the top floor offers a gorgeous view of the sunrise over the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    37
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
59
70
1
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I highly recommend this hotel. The service, property, and amenities were of the highest quality. We stayed 5 days, and not once did the hotel miss a beat. Wonderful, wonderful place to stay. I would stay here again without question.

Room Tip: The lanai rooms are wonderful and ridiculously quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I came for our 15th anniversary. We were married here when it was the Ritz. The hotel was changed and looks great. It is much lighter. I really liked the beach view cabanas. The service was great. We stayed Thursday and Friday nights and the hotel was pretty empty.
The only thing I did not like was the over abundance of beach chairs. It did not affect us as we were there at a non busy time. However on a weekend or holiday it could be too crowded.
I loved the quiet pool. Room service was great.
Great stay, view and service !!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the moment you arrive you are treated by a wonderful caring staff that will attend to your every need. The Bellmen at the hotel were all friendly and very helpful. When we checked in, we were advised we were receiving a free room upgrade! The room was extremely nice, well appointed, very clean, and quiet. We used the Concierge Desk several times they were very helpful and as others have reported, they follow-up on what they advise. The lobby and surrounding areas are very well appointed, if is a very relaxing atmosphere. One of my only negatives is that the food pricing is extremely high on the propery. The gym is probably one of the best hotel gyms I have used. The outside areas were all very well maintained and very clean. Both pools are sparkling clean, and the staff are very accomodating. My other negative was there were children using the adults only pool, the adults only rule needs to be enforced (come on parent READ the sign). Checkout was a breeze I would rate my stay as 5 star.

As others have mentioned in the Plaze accross the street are two fantastic places to eat. John G's and Manalapan Piza Italian restaurant. John G's for breakfast or lunch the other for dinner. Pricing is fair, portions are generous, the quality is excellant and the service is first class at both. Unless you have a large appepite consider sharing.

Would I return to the hotel, yes and would recommend to friends and family

Room Tip: Since this was my first stay I was very pleased with my room and the veiw
See more room tips
Green Features: There are notifications in the rooms regarding towel exchange practices, which states; that unless otherwise advised, towels are exchanged every other day. Shower heads where flow restriced. I did see many recyle stations located on the property. Eau seems to have thing right
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had visited last year when it was still the Ritz Carlton and was kind of apprehensive now that it was not the Ritz. I have got to say, the Eau did not disappoint. As a matter of fact, I felt the service was better now. The owners remain the same and 80% of the staff has remained, but service was better. We were treated like royalty from the moment we were greeted by the valet to the moment we checked out. The hotel was not even over saturated with guests and it was the July 4th holiday weekend. Irenea at the front desk was exceptionally pleasant and thoughtful during our checking in and at other times we visited the front desk. We had to have a room change due a crying infant next door and Ashlee was exceptionally accommodating, kudos to both of you ladies, you know all about customer service. If there would be one complaint, it would be the bar and cabana service at the beach. We went to the beach a couple of times and were only offered a drink once by the bar server on the beach. The cabana personnel on the beach is also lacking, having to prepare our beach chairs ourselves. Of course we were okay to do it ourselves but I feel this should have been taken care of for the caliber of hotel that it is. Temple Orange was amazing for breakfast and the Eau Spa was an enchanting and magical experience for both of us. I truly, highly recommend taking advantage of the spa during your stay even if it is for a day pass. We truly enjoyed ourselves so much we had originally booked for Thurs - Sat and extended our stay until Sunday. Will definitely go again very very soon as a quick getaway!

Room Tip: Room 641 oceanview Central Tower also rooms on the adult side pool area are good because not tall tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went for an anniversary long weekend and it was lovely. When we got to the room they had flowers in a heart shape on the bed, a chilled bottle of Champagne, lovely little tray with sweets that said Happy Anniversary. Unfortunately, it was the wrong room it was supposed to be ocean view, but they were very good while we went to dinner and they set us up in the room with an ocean view which was perfect. The property is beautiful & this was the Ritz Carlton grounds before and the lobby is as beautiful as the photos on the website & at night they do some neat mood lighting. Its has all the amenities without the costs, i.e. valet parking fees. The room is well appointed, did not have all the bells & whistles with the electronic pad that connects everything in room. Although 4th of July weekend the staff was on top of things for such a large crowd, I was glad we were staying over through Monday. A/C which is a pet peeve of mine, most women love it warm, I am not one of them. The A/C switch shows a temperature of the room at 65 impossible, we were uncomfortable. If it was truly 65 we would have needed more covers. Its set up more to placate you into thinking its cooler. The last night we finally were able to enjoy a good nights rest when we brought a fan up to our room which circulated the air and it them was comfortable. When you rinse out your swimsuits there is no place to hang them. You have to use the towel bars, they have none of those retractable lines to place them on to dry out. There is no handheld shower which is normal in these properties along with the shower itself which really helps rinse off sand well. The shower in our room was leaking unbeknown to us into/under the rug in the hallway and apparently for sometime. Obviously, the cleaning staff would not notice since they do not go around in the bear feet checking for this but there was mold growing on the very bottom of the wood moldings as you enter into the bedroom area from the foyer part of the room. We noticed it the last day and pointed out to the management so that they would fix it right away. The tranquility pool for adults is absolutely beautiful and wonderful friendly staff. The family area is much larger and equally as beautiful and great for kids. The beach is beautiful but rocky check helpful tips. We took advantage & rented a Cabana (highly recommend though it’s pricy) thanks to Corrine’s help (4th of July long weekend so it was crowded) & Mike was our server for the day. It was great, it was really fun playing rich, Mike service really was wonderful, the view, the comfort & just made it absolutely perfect. The staff at the hotel is great, friendly always willing to help you feel at home.

Room Tip: If you like your room really cool at night to sleep you might have to ask for a fan in the summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First time we have been at the Eau since it took over from The Ritz. Have been many times to The Ritz and loved it. Came for the Fourth of July holiday weekend. Was a little nervous since they changed the name. From the time we pulled up till we were escorted to our room TOP NOTCH. Found out from Bellman that hotel has the same owners just changed the brand so nothing really is different from the service and cleanliness of the resort. Only complaint we had was the poolside service for drinks and service in the outside restaurant, I think it was called Breeze. SLOW and oblivious to guests. It was a holiday weekend but to be honest it was not as crowded as I have seen it before so they were well staffed but not responsive at all. At $$ for everything you felt they should have been on top of it but they were not once you walked outside in the back. Pool area set up staff went above and beyond after that not impressed. We still had a great time. We utilized Victoria the Concierge a couple of times during the weekend and she could not have been more helpful. Very knowledgeable, pleasant and always followed up with us after she gave us advice. She is a definite asset to the resort. Overall great STAYCATION but need to work on the outside service areas where lets be honest that where the $$ is made. Definitely visit the resort.

PS-Walk across the street for breakfast and lunch to John G's Diner, best in Palm Beach County.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 100 S. Ocean Blvd., Manalapan, FL 33462 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Manalapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Manalapan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa is situated on seven acres of private oceanfront beach. With our lush tropical gardens, and breath taking ocean views, guests are immediately welcomed with the warm Florida sunshine and the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The Resort radiates the new Palm Beach lifestyle.Spacious guestrooms offer oversized private balconies with full ocean, pool or garden views. All suites have a seperate bedroom, living room and two bathrooms. Club level offers exclusive access to extra indulgences including a private lounge with scrumptious delicacies changed six times daily, plus a full bar.Our award-winning and world class “Eau Spa” is 42,000sq. feet of pure indulgence. Luxurious spa villas, exotic pampering treatments, and a Mixoligist’s Bar to create, stir and wisk into your very own magic potion. The extensive fitness center includes a dedicated spinning studio , Pilates classroom and a Yoga Studio along with the most up to date cardiovascular and strength equipment. Our Certified Exercise Guru’s are available for personal training.Resort amenities include: Four distinct restaurants and lounges, two refreshing pools, Har-tru clay tennis courts, Aquatic sports desk and oceanfront cabanas. For our younger guests, we offer AquaNot, Kids Camp or Coast, Tweens Club, both an adventure of social, and sporting activities. The hotel also offers business lounge, complimentary wifi throughout, and is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach Hotel Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Manalapan
Ritz Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Palm Beach
Ritz Carlton Florida
Manalapan Ritz-Carlton
Eau Palm Beach Resort And Spa Florida/Manalapan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eau Palm Beach Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.