We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where Old Hollywood Tradition Meets Technology” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Orlando North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Orlando North to your Saves list
Sheraton Orlando North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 North Lake Destiny Drive, Maitland, FL 32751   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maitland
Walker, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Where Old Hollywood Tradition Meets Technology”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful wood trimmed atrium, bell hop, shoe shine station, as well as the staff that greeted us as we walked in. I felt like we were swept back in time to the big hollywood era. Customer service excellent, rooms were beautiful and very clean. Because this was a working trip, the free internet access within atrium where a section was set aside with computers, desk space very convenient and comfortable for work. Starbucks coffee shop was just opposite. Anytime service was needed, one call and someone was knocking at the door within 5 minutes. 12.95 hot "all you can eat" breakfast bar available each morning (price includes coffee and a beverage). Because it was a working conference, lunch was provided at the conference but served by the hotel. All of the food was delicious. The entire staff was very customer oriented and dedicated to making my stay as comfortable, affordable, and successful as possible. Hotel just 8 minutes from Orlando action- without the Orlando prices! Thanks again!

Room Tip: Third floor on back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    30
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
16
Solo
0
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was here for the business meeting in last December. The hotel had a beautiful and spacious lobby/conference room on the first floor. I liked the bar in the hotel (or connected to the hotel) and the breakfast was ok. The hotel also had a car rental office in the hotel which was convenient. The gym was well equipped. The wifi wasn't available in my room so I had to come down to the lobby to use it but other than that, I liked this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Sheraton Orlando North, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Woo Seok Y,

Thank you for being our guest and providing your feedback. It is great to see such amazing comments, thank you for that. I am not sure what happened with the wifi as we have over 100 megs(3 times that of normal hotels) pumping through the rooms but will be sure to research.

Thank you again and I do hope you come visit us again.

Safe Travels,
Alex Francis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The executive floor rooms are spacious, very well laid out. The views is good. The hotel has a Avis / budget car rental outlet which is very convenient. The executive lounge is just average. It could be better. The restaurant, coffee shops are good. The gym is well equipped.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Sheraton Orlando North, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear joechacko,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to fill out a review. We always welcome feedback from our guest as it helps us to be better than the rest of the competition, thank you for that. I am pleased to hear that the majority of your stay was so pleasant but disappointed to hear that the lounge was not up to your standard. We do go above and beyond what the brand requires of us by offering more hot foods in the morning and the evening. I will be sure to pass along these comments to our team in order to improve even more.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Safe Travels,
Alex Francis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has a beautiful atrium lobby that adds a special sparkling appearance to the property. The is a fitness center and nice outdoor pool. Parking is complimentary and plentiful. Rooms are comfortable with updated bathrooms and the standard Sheraton beds. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The top floor is the Club Level with a spacious lounge serving breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the highways are noisy. Request a room away from the adjoining roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Sheraton Orlando North, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear DanielBeryl,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We are so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. We pride ourselves on not just meeting our guests expectations but also exceeding them. I am truly the luckiest GM in the country to work with this team. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When you book at a cut-rate hotel, you've rolled the dice, you know (most times) what you're going to get. When you choose to stay at an establishment with a name like Sheraton you're paying for excellence. The Sheraton Orlando North seriously did not disappoint. Check-in was smooth and swift (even though we were early), the room was very large and well appointed, bed was huge, the air conditioner cold, the shower hot, the staff (front desk and others) so helpful and pleasant, the gym had all the equipment you'd need, and the pool - now the pool was special. We spent almost the entire three day weekend out at the pool. The hubz loved it! All in all, definitely one of the most memorable hotel stays. We'd stay there again anytime we're in Orlando!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Sheraton Orlando North, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear June S,

Thank you so much! I loved reading your review and will be posting for all to see. The key line was "definately one fo the most memorable hotel stays". That is truly what this team creates here, memories. Thank you for taking the time to recognize that. We certainly look forward to your return.

Safe Travels,
Alex Francis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk staff were amazing from checking in to making suggestions for restaurants. Daniel at the front desk completely wowed me after my trip had turned disasterous but he went above and beyond at check in to ensure my stay was pleasurable. In fact, because of Daniel, instead just staying one night like I had originally planned, I ended up staying two nights. Great job Daniel and the front desk staff. This will certainly be a property I will stay in the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Sheraton Orlando North, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear James L,

I am not sure what else to say than WOW. Love hearing your story. This is what our business is about and it is hard to call it a business as it is more of an artform. Daniel is a true artist, Monet like in his craft. I would have to say I have a team of rembrants working here and couldn't be more proud.

Thank you for filling out the survey and for being our guest, it was an honor.

Safe Travels,
Alex Francis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was a decent size. Hotel has a nice large lobby area and a great gym (like most Sheratons). Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

Lounge was basic. There was only a pod machine for coffee and no cappuccino machine was in the lounge (which does not meet Sheraton brand standard). The cold beverage selection was also more limited than most Sheraton lounges.

Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Sheraton Orlando North, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear PolarBear777,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey but most of all for being our guest. I am very pleased to hear that you experienced top notch service which is something that we are known for here. We have purchased an espresso machine for the club lounge, so that is now available. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our selection of offerings. We go above and beyond in terms of breakfast items and evening appetizers, but we do provide the brand standard in all day beverages with complimentary bottled water and soda.

Thank you again for being our guest and I do hope your travels bring you back our way.

Safe Travels,
Alex Francis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Orlando North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Orlando North

Address: 600 North Lake Destiny Drive, Maitland, FL 32751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Maitland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Orlando North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Orlando North Hotel is more than a hotel, it's a grande experience. Relax in the warm ambiance of our spacious guest rooms, designed by Ralph Lauren and Sheraton. When looking for a refreshing escape, enjoy the amazing water features at our pool, or enjoy an uplifting work out in our fitness center, powered by Core Performance. If staying in touch is key, then take advantage of the offerings in our LINK at Sheraton while sipping on a latte from our Link Cafe. Travel back to Ireland in the authentic, built in Ireland and relocated to Maitland. Enjoy the best happy hour in town or stay for dinner while watching sports on one of our 8 large, flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Orlando North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando North Hotel Maitland
Sheraton Maitland
Maitland Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Orlando North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.