We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but then its a Sheraton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Orlando North

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Orlando North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Orlando North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 North Lake Destiny Drive, Maitland, FL 32751   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Maitland
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ok but then its a Sheraton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Fairly standard, stayed in club room but nothing special. First club lounge I have ever been it where they make you pay for your own drinks. So much for platinum loyalty. Gym not bad, pool quite poor. Food bland, overall experience nothing special. Not real value for price paid but then didn't expect anything special. Easy for I4 and winter park has some good restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    118
    73
    20
    22
See reviews for
82
60
26
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
aventura
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The hotel is very well located if you need to be around the area. We were visiting Rollins College and it was very convenient. The rooms are great. We stayed a the club level which includes breakfast. The breakfast is very simple but almost has it all. If they only added some eggs and pancakes it would be complete. But they try to tell you that for $5 more you can have a complete breakfast at the main restaurant. To me this is cheap. Customer satisfaction is worth more than the $1 extra it would cost them to offer a bit more.
Surprisingly the shower is very good. Usually a problem in hotels. High shower header and good water pressure.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Augustine
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed here previously on business and rated it 3 stars. The Starwood Brand is a good change. Rooms have been refreshed and service is top notch in restaurant and housekeeping. The bartenders at our event were a bit lackluster though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The welcoming foyer to the hotel is lovely and the staff very pleasant, but the floors with the guest rooms are a little tired and in need of decoration. I have stayed here on several occasions and always have a good time. The sweet sleeper beds are just the best and I always get a good nights rest here. The club level lounge is nice and the warm snacks on an evening with a cold beer go down so well. So if you don't want to be on International drive and you dont mind a 4 mile drive to it, then this is the place to stay for a fraction of the cost.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here for business. And it was definitely not terrible. But I think the place has definitely seen better days. The staff is okay, and I think it would probably be a good place for conferences etc. One thing, I ordered room service a couple times, and each time it was terrible. The food is not good. Not to mention I ended up with a weird plastic thing in my food one night, but they were pretty good about rectifying the issue, not that I would want to eat there again remediation! But overall it was decent. I would probably check other hotels in the area if I had to go back for business. One big plus is that the fitness center is very nice and well equipped. It makes it that much easier to get your work out in when the place doesn't feel like a closet.

Room Tip: This is definitely an off the beaten path place, wouldn't suggest it for the parks or anything t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Good and comfort hotel in a area that's quiet and still easy to get around.
Fitness room fine and well equipped.
Breakfast buffet is fine.

The breakfast on 5 floor is not worth the extra money for the room - still use the lobby restaurant! Just for reduced price every morning.. Again, not worth the extra price for the room

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Is near an office park area but hotel is very nice. There is Applebees nearby that helped for after our event for late night food and beverages. Desk staff very helpful. We got a great rate and room was nicer than we expected.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Orlando North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Orlando North

Address: 600 North Lake Destiny Drive, Maitland, FL 32751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Maitland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Maitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Orlando North 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Orlando North Hotel is more than a hotel, it's a grande experience. Relax in the warm ambiance of our spacious guest rooms, designed by Ralph Lauren and Sheraton. When looking for a refreshing escape, enjoy the amazing water features at our pool, or enjoy an uplifting work out in our fitness center, powered by Core Performance. If staying in touch is key, then take advantage of the offerings in our LINK at Sheraton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Orlando North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando North Hotel Maitland
Sheraton Maitland
Maitland Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Orlando North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.