We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Like Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   290 Southall Lane, Maitland, FL 32751   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maitland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sequim, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Almost Like Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The property is tucked away from the highway and noise on a tree-lined street just like a friendly neighborhood back home. Location is close to shopping, etc. Just 5 miles away is Winter Park. There you'll find restaurants of the best quality and others that are also good but a little easier on the pocketbook. Tons and tons of shops! When we arrived at the hotel the staff was friendly and welcoming. They were sincere when they spoke. The grounds and hotel lobby are very well maintained. The room was spotless and waiting for us was a duck...a bathtub ducky. Cute. We'd stay again as it was almost like home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest ,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so happy that we could be our home away from home. Our number one goal is to make sure that each and every guest leaves100 percent happy.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards
Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    112
    45
    28
    18
See reviews for
133
63
17
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you have business in the area. Very clean and great staff. I will have future business in the area and will return to this hotel. The rooms are very well kept and filled with everything one might need for an extended stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear valued Guest ,

I want to take a moment to say Thank You for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.
We are glasd that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Thanks
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

As a hotel manager myself, I am usually quite critical when it comes to other hotels. This hotel was in a great location surronded by other Corporate businesses. In terms of Orlando, it was about 30 minutes to the theme parks, and about 15 minutes to Downtown Orlando. The suite was modern, clean and spacious, and suited all of our needs. The staff were welcoming and friendly, always a Goodmorning or Goodnight. We were walking down the hall one morning, and even the Director of Sales said Goodmorning before she entered her office.

The breakfast is to be expected for complimentary. Nothing really to rave about. Cold cereals, waffles (when it is available, as it is the most popular item), sausage and gravy biscuits, eggs, sausage links, and lukewarm juice. The first morning, there was no breakfast attendant at all in the area. The juices were low and hot, and there was no one to replace them. The second morning there was a breakfast attendant, but she seemed like she didnt want to be bothered. The breakfast area in general can use some help.

Overall, great suite, great location for what we needed, and welcoming staff. I would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Opt for a room closer to the Front desk. The room we had was quite a walk back to the parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

I want to take a moment and thank you for giving the feedback we need to hear to grow. it is always a great help as you know being a Manager yourself to know what's happening in your hotel at all times. I will be taking the feedback and sharing the valuable information with the breakfast team. I hope that the next time you are in the area you will come and see the improvments.

Best Regards,

Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My daughter and I were recently in the Orlando area as vendors at a craft show in Maitland and we stayed at this hotel for two nights.
The suite was spacious and very clean. The breakfasts were also very good.
The hotel is located in an area with corporate type of offices surrounding it, so it is pretty quiet. If you are in Orlando for the theme parks, it's far away, but if you want to get out of that madhouse, this is the place for you. It would be very good if you were one of those corporate types who needed a place for a moderately long stay as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest and Friend,


We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We strive for excellene everyday it is our passion. We want to say Thank You for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.
We hope that we will be hosting you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Friends and I stayed at this facility last week. It is well situated, just off I4 and near shopping and restaurants. Our friends were guests the night before we arrived - at 3pm, and their room had not yet been made up. Oops! Our 2 bedroom suite was clean and situated at the end of the hall , away from any noise the high school football team was making that night. The beds are very comfortable and the pillows are great! Breakfast is simple but standard, adequate but tasty. And the coffee was good. The woman who checked up in was very pleasant and went out of her way to speak to the coach with the team about maintaining decorum - which they respected. The 'breakfast' staff were pleasant and accommodating. For the money, We visit the area frequently and find that Homewood suites compares quite favorable with other suite hotels in the area - so where we stay often comes down to price.

Room Tip: At the far END of the hall - away from elevators and traffic. It's worth the walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear valued Guest ,

Thank You for taking the time to let us know how we did. I am sad to heat that we did not exceed your expectations as we take great pride in making sure that we go above an beyond to the best of our ability. i would love to invite you back a night on me to exceed your expectations.
i hope that you have wonderful Holidays and please let me knwo when you are in the area again and I will take care of your reservation.

Best Regards,
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Everyone was so very helpful, especially Andrew at front desk. The rooms were clean and fresh, and the hotel was quite attractive and quaint. Easy to get around and parking was very convenient. We only have praise for the hotel and it's friendly accommodating staff. It is tasteful and charming and the breakfasts were delicious. It is located next door to Applebees which is a very short walk across the parking lot. The area is quiet and not really located near malls, etc but we was not there to shop. It is very close to Altamonte Springs shopping centers and there we found everything we were looking for. I have stayed at many hotels and this is stands out.

Room Tip: Just ask, the staff is willing to give you the best available room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We want to say thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We take great pride in making sure that our guests enjoy each moment of thier stay. I am so glad that Andrew was of great assistance along with the rest of my team. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Your Friends at the Homewood Suites Maitland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itarsi, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stay AWAY from this hotel!!! When i arrived at this particular hotel, the front desk lady was the most unprofessional , dumbest and the rudest !! You don't want to stay at this hotel if you are traveling with your family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Ravi,

I wanted to take a moment again to apologize for the issues you had upon arrival with your credit card. I know we had spoken on the phone and the issue has been resolved. It is our company and Managment policy that we need a credit card at time of arrival for the duration of your stay. You are able to pay cash at time of departure however a credit card is required at time of arrival . Again I want to give my sincerest apologies.

Best Regards,
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland

Address: 290 Southall Lane, Maitland, FL 32751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Maitland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando n - Maitland Hotel Maitland
Homewood Suites Maitland
Homewood Maitland
Maitland Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.