We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   290 Southall Lane, Maitland, FL 32751   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maitland
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quick business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Everyone here was very friendly and helpful. I arrived earlier than expected and they were able to get me in well before check in. Front desk very knowledgable about area and especially helpful when it came to the tolls. Overall very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest and friend,

We want to give a GIANT THANK YOU for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you in the near future . Your friends at the HWS Orlando north welcomes you back with open arms.

Best Regards
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    97
    40
    23
    15
See reviews for
117
56
16
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north augusta
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The service at this hotel is wonderful. Nothing but smiling, friendly people. The problem we had is that the rooms are way too small for anything over 4 people. That and people right outside our window being loud and obnoxious at 2am.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We want to say Thank You for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am pleased to hear that the staff was helpful and nice. I apologize that the space was not the best for your stay. For future stays we do offer two bedroom two bathroom suites. We would like to invite you back in the future to try one of these out. We hope to see you soon and Thanks again.

Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My stay was very good, very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was a nice time saver as well as convienent. The dinner in the evening if choosen was quick and easy and accommodating. The menu for the most part was well planned. I would recommend this hotel to friends and other businesses.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest and Friend,

I want to say Thank You for taking the time to let everyone know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future .

Your friends at the Homewood Suites Orland North :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

never been to a suites hotel. have always been a hampton inn kind of guy. this place under offers and then over achieves. stayed three nights over a five day trip. My son was graduating college in Winter Park. We have relatives in Deland. This place was kind of in between. from the moment we checked in until the moment we pulled out of the parking lit we were fans. check in day was halloween. we were offered a bag of candy. dinner and drinks (beer wine and otherwise) was offered free of charge thursdat night. i guess they do this monday thru thursday. room had a fridge, stove, micro wave, dish waher and dishes. on second trip back, got in after midnight. manager on duty offered us complimentary bottled water on thevway to the room. awesome place. would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: One side has a parking lot view, the othervside overlooks the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear valued guest,

I want to take a moment and give a huge THANK YOU for taking the time to let us and everyone know that we did a great job. Our goal is to make each and every guest happy each and every stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks Again,
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great staff but dirty room and poor maintenance. I could not wait to get out of this boring, nasty room. Not worth the time or money. The alarm clock and phone in my room both did not work. The room was very dusty and not kept up properly. The cheap CFL bulbs they used did not help a bit and just made it looks even worse. I won't be back ever, unless it's the last hotel left with a room in the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I want to take a moment and say thank You for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you are not 100 percent satisfied with your stay. We strive to make sure that each and every guest is satisfied with each and every stay. I have communicated with my team in regards to the issues that you had encountered during your stay. We are taking the proper actions to fix them going further. All the homewood suites will be undergoing renovations to update the room fixtures such as lighting in 2014-2015. Again I want to apologize and I hope that once we fix the issue you had mentioned you will give us another chance to be your home away from home.
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makassar, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

It's homy and quite and helpfull staff. I am absolutely recomend to all my friend and family to choose Homewood Orlando while there. It's satisfactory guaranted. Warm wish to the Homewood team. Thank for the experience and your hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We want to give a huge THANK YOU for taking the time to complete your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards.
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, UT, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Fell way below my expectations of a Hilton property. HVAC condensed on carpet, had to call for more towels every day for our larger party (and had to pick them up ourselves). The breakfast was good, but that was about it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I want to take a moment and personally apologize that your stay with us was less than perfect. It is our goal to make sure each and every guest enjoys their home away from home and leaves us 100 percent satisfied. I will be following up with my Housekeeping staff to to see why the requests of additional supplies were not met. In regards to the AC in the room it has been replaced for the future guest. I would like to invite you back with a night on us to change your mind that we can be a great home away from home. Again please accept our sincerest apologies.

Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland

Address: 290 Southall Lane, Maitland, FL 32751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Maitland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando n - Maitland Hotel Maitland
Homewood Suites Maitland
Homewood Maitland
Maitland Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.