We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mauiva Air Tours

Mauiva Air Tours
237 North Crystal Lake Drive, Executive Airport, Maitland, FL 32803
4072157204
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$64*
and up
Ranked #7 of 13 Attractions in Maitland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mauiva AirCruise is an airplane adventure that takes sightseeing to a whole new level.An aerial tour is the only way to fully appreciate views that are normally not accessible from being seen from the ground. With over 1,000 flights, flight instructors as pilots, caring staff and a family friendly environment, Mauiva AirCruise is quickly becoming one of Central Florida’s top “must do” attractions. Some guests have claimed to have seen:The Wizarding World of Harry Potter, Magic Kingdom, Shamu Stadium, Animal Kingdom, Incredible Hulk Roller Coaster, Old Town, Sea World.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Superb holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Wow, absolutely great from start to finish. Everything went well and even with one slight flight delay we still saw everything. If you want to see lots of the west area in a short time then this is recommended. The flights were good and well looked after by the cabin crew. Our tour guides Cathleen was outstanding with a great sense of humour. The hotels, bedroomsand service were very good. The tour is full on and we were tired most nights but you see so much with fabulous memories. We would like more time in San Francisco but did walk across the bridge. Great value for money and the 3 nights at the end of the tour were required to relax and do sight seeing as a couple. This allowed us to see santa Monica, holly wood and universal etc. My tip would be to book a sports event at the end. We enjoyed the whole experience but you will be tired, however it was excellent. This was for the west coast tour.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    13
    3
    2
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Cork
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Trip of a lifetime to the Western USA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We are just back from the Western USA Air Cruise. It was a great experience. I agree with the last review in every way, except that we arranged it through The Holiday Place travel agency in London. Hotels, food, attractions, flights, coaches and personnel in all departments were all excellent. Our group was also a mixed bag! We were Irish, British, Swedish and predominantly German. We too would have preferred an English speaking group mainly for the company, but there were 6 of us out of the 17 who spoke English and we got on together very well. Hella, our guide, was fluent in both languages and she worked all the time to include us all. She was anxious for us to learn as much as possible about the attractions and also about the American way of life. The only setback was that there was snow at the Grand Canyon airport that prevented us going there. As it was a highlight for many of us, we were disappointed. We had a bit of extra time in Las Vegas so we booked tickets for Cirque du Soleil KA at MGM Grand - a triumph! So now we are back in Ireland after an action packed 10 days (we stayed on for three nights in The Beverly Hilton Los Angeles with an fascinating two day tour with Donal O'Sullivan of Focus Limousines.) planning our next Air Cruise. Wish they did Route 66. I am never going to get to drive it and Air Cruise is the way forward.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Western Wonders Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The logistics made this an amazing trip; bus takes us out onto the tarmac to our awaiting private airplane. They will check your ID but otherwise, no TSA, no long lines, no hassel, not waiting, no delays. Another great perk was that they took care of the luggage. We didn't have to pick up our luggage even one time from the day we arrived to the day we left. Mauiva arranged for our bags to be delivered to our room each night and picked it up from our room each morning. They also loaded and unloaded our bags from the airplane and bus.

Only negative was that our group was 26 people, there were 20 Germans who spoke very little English. So everything was announced in German and about 80% repeated in English.

The hotels were great, the air and coach travel were comfortable and timely and our host excellent. Then there were the amazing sights – San Francisco, Monteray Whale Watching, Bryce Canyon, Zion, the Grand Canyon, Yosemite, Muir Woods, 17-mile drive and more. You just couldn't ask for a more beautiful and trouble free week of touring.

Can't wait to hear about their new "air cruise" to the Caribbean.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauivaAir, Manager at Mauiva Air Tours, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hi there!

Thanks so much for sharing your Mauiva AirCruise experience. Each AirCruise is designed to provide an affordable and convenient way to experience a number of popular vacation destinations. We're glad you enjoyed and hope to see you again!

All the best,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mauiva Western Wonder Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I can't praise this tour highly enough.

The whole experience was enhanced by the people involved,our fellow tourists (just 12 in our party ),our pilots,drivers (especially Emma ) ,flight attendants Julie and Karen,Laetitia and of course Eric Morales .

To see all the things that we did within a week was a bit like (I imagine ) touring with a rock band ,good morning Golden Gate Francisco,good afternoon Sonoma,Good morning Yosemite ,so much in so little time ,but how fantastic ,not to mention the long 15m walk from plane to coach.

I'm amazed at the value for money.

As somebody who dislikes regimentation and who gets wound up by queueing (or waiting in line as I now call it after my 10 days in the States ) I found small party private travel an absolute luxury and the organisation of the trip very good and very logical.

The highlights for us were seeing 9 grey whales before (clam chowder in a sourdough bowl) lunch on day 1 ,San Francisco & amazing Bryce Canyon ,Vegas as big and brash as expected .There is so much to remember .

Thanks Mauiva ,thanks everyone ,this has been a holiday to treasure .

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauivaAir, Manager at Mauiva Air Tours, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hi there!

Thanks so much for sharing your Mauiva AirCruise experience with us. We're glad you enjoyed! I'm sure our pilots, drivers and flight attendants will be very happy to hear your praise. Please come see us again in the future!

All the best,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The West Coast Tour could be fantastic BUT”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The concept is exceedingly good and the logistics by and large are excellent apart from a few minor irritations. Out 'air hostess' could not be faulted and our guide throughout was helpful within the bounds that 'masters' allowed.

Unfortunately, there is a disastrous downside or two. The trip is described as one of luxury which to my mind means hotels of at least 4* level and eating houses matching the same level. The likes of Holiday Inn Express surely cannot be classed in the 4* bracket. The Sheraton in Los Angeles was not up to par with poor service and a second class breakfast experience. The Luxor in Las Vegas also fell well short of its classification and the food their was quite awful. The evening restaurants on route were also a mixed bunch but none came up to even average standards and some failed to reach any standard at all.

We presented Mauiva and their parent company Tourico with a full report of our experience in the hope that they would reflect and make some better arrangements for the future but in true arrogant fashion, despite a number of chasers, they lacked the common courtesy to even send an acknowledgement. All this and we did not seek any compensation from them. So much for their sense of business ethics and acumen is my feeling on the subject.

You may well be attracted to this tour because the brochure promises much but it certainly fails to deliver. The company have left us with a feeling that standards in the States are much lower than in the UK and that is a shame especially since we know that not to be the case.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauivaAir, Manager at Mauiva Air Tours, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your recent Western Wonder AirCruise.
Your feedback is important to us.

We are disappointed to hear your concerns with The Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown as we expect excellent service from the staff. We will share your feedback with Sheraton.

The Hyatt Regency and Luxor in Las Vegas are both considered 4-star properties and we have reached out to our partners and the press to make sure our literature does not describe the hotels we utilize as luxury. We have also upgraded the menus at most of our restaurants.

Unfortunately, we did not receive your original email and under no circumstance would we be disrespectful to any of our customers by not replying. Please forward your original email to support@Mauiva.com. We will respond personally within 24 hours of receipt.

Thank you again for giving us your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you encountered while on your AirCruise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mauiva Air Tours also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Mauiva Air Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mauiva Air Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.