We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An elegant quiet getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Unity House B&B

The Unity House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madison
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Unity House B&B
Save
You added The Unity House B&B to your Saves list
307 SW Dade Street, Madison, FL 32340   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Madison B&B and Inns
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
“An elegant quiet getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

How lucky we were that the Madison, FL Chamber of Commerce suggested Innkeeper Linda Barnes when we decided late afternoon to see if there was a local B&B in the area. Ms Barnes provided a beautiful room with private bath on the second floor plus a delicious full hot breakfast. We missed her usual late afternoon "teatime" introduction to the home and surrounding area by checking in around 6pm, but we were so fortunate she had time to join us at our request for an hour or so after breakfast so that we could hear her fascinating "story." True southern hospitality at its finest!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Owner at The Unity House B&B, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and the opportunity to provide over night accommodations, while in Madison. It was a pleasure serving you.

Best regards,

Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

The morning came and we were greeted with coffee and all the great smells of breakfast.

Homemade banana bread with honey butter , fresh cut fruit , sausage , eggs and home fries with toast and local jam.
Everything was wonderfully presented and laid out buffet style , no one left hungry.

It was a wonderful way to start the day.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Owner at The Unity House B&B, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and the opportunity to provide over night accommodations, while in Madison. It was a pleasure serving you.

Best regards,

Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

While on our way to southern Florida from San Diego we stopped at the Unity House.

The Unity House Linda has spent much time to create a cozy and comfy place for cyclist and travelers to rest and relax.

Very accomadating and many rooms to choose from.

Dinner is available with notice for an extra fee.

When in Madison be sure to stop by the ice cream and pie shop for a treat.


Would highly recommend and return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Owner at The Unity House B&B, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and the opportunity to provide over night accommodations, while in Madison. It was a pleasure serving you.

Thank you also for setting up the Trip Advisor account for me. I just recently discovered what you had done. They called me to let me know of the great reviews from my guests and of the fact that you had taken the initiative to set up the account for The Unity House B&B.

I am so grateful!

Best regards,

Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Unity House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Unity House B&B

Address: 307 SW Dade Street, Madison, FL 32340
Location: United States > Florida > Madison
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Madison
Number of rooms: 9

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Unity House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.