We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well groomed and pretty quiet.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Madeira Beach

Madeira Beach
Madeira Beach, FL
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Central Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well groomed and pretty quiet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I like kids like everybody else but when I'm on vacation and the kids aren't along I like to not hear anybody else's either. The hotel we stayed at was all adult and so the beach was pretty quiet most days. Great for relaxing...

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    108
    11
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“White sandy beach...clean...a fun place to visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We have been coming here for years now. There is public metered paved parking (bring your quarters) just north of John's pass with restrooms, covered picnic tables and shade. You can walk to the beach as it is literly right by the parking area with a wooden walkway and maybe 30 yards away. You can fish, swim and there are a lot of restaurants within easy walking distance. The John's Pass boardwalk is like a quaint yet modern fishing village and you can walk under the bridge to get there and it is a flat concrete walkway there. The beach is public and free but you can rent loungers with the small covers if you want. Watching the birds, seeing the boats, jetskis and parasailers just add to the beach experience. We enjoy walking the powdery white sand beach and just escaping for the day and the sunsets are awesome.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great area for beach walking and a good choice of restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Madeira offers a wide range of places to eat all within walking distance of the main shopping area and the beaches are beautiful.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great beach, nice quiet community...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Ahhh... I say. One of the best beaches in Florida and frankly a top 25 beach world-wide. Quaint, quiet and peaceful. None of the Clearwater Beach hub-bub. If you want to avoid the "party crowd" of Clearwater Beach head over the bridge and a few miles south and enjoy Nirvana...

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Top Contributor
556 reviews 556 reviews
144 attraction reviews
Reviews in 243 cities Reviews in 243 cities
350 helpful votes 350 helpful votes
“A nice beach community”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

one of the larger beach communities sstuck in between a syou go up Gulf Blvd from St Pete to Clearwater

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madeira Beach also viewed

 

Been to Madeira Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madeira Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.