We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much needed VACA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madeira Bay Resort

Save Saved
You added Madeira Bay Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Madeira Bay Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   13235 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Madeira Beach
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Much needed VACA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I who is 8yrs old has a great stay in condo#301, Kathy was right on point with everything on terms of helping me selecting the 1 bedroom it was just enough and near everything to do just perfect for my daughter and I nice, clean, quiet will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    29
    12
    7
    15
See reviews for
76
57
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was a our first big vacation in several years, so we were very excited to spend this time together as a family. We stayed in room 610 and it was immaculate. You could tell the condo belonged to someoe who loved it, because there were lots of little homey touches. We all felt right at home. Our children loved the outdoor pool and hot tub. We were able to swim anytime we wanted!!! We were able to do laundry right there in the room, which is a blessing with two children. Everyone at the resort was helpful. The Spa is fabulous!!! I got a deep tissue massage and a pedicure. My daughter had a manicure done and we did it all by taking the elevator down to the second floor. We didn't even have to leave the resort. Our view from the balcony was beautiful. Madeira Beach is very pretty and not super crowded. John's Pass allowed us to shop, dine, and take a dolphin cruise without driving. Everything is just a short walk from the condo. We plan on going again next year!

Room Tip: Room 610 was great! It is the top floor, so the views are fabulouus and no noise above your head:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed in room 411 which was very nice. The staff consisting of Alex, Cheryl, Kristal and Mike were very accommodating to our family. The view of the marina from our room was beautiful. The walk to the beach was a short distance. There were a lot of wonderful restaurants within a short distance. Love it in Florida!!!!! We will stay here again!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Thumbs Up:
+ Super friendly staff and very generous cancellation policy
+ Location. Easy beach access. 5 minute walk to John's Pass (food and shops)
+ Covered parking
+ Great rates on a 2 bedroom with den converted to a 3rd bedroom

Thumbs Down:
- Pool is in the parking lot, near the highway. It's secure but there's a "I'm swimming in a parking lot" feeling
- Could hear neighbors through the walls
- Trash floating in the marina behind the building (although not the resort's fault)

Our family of four recently stayed in unit 507 and while we enjoyed our vacation, it just wasn't for us. The units are individually owned and 507 is very spacious with a great layout. Overall it's a decent place to stay that offers easy beach access with shops and restaurants nearby. And I like the TRS business model: build a solid reputation through quality and service.

Room Tip: Unit 507 has cheap mattresses and kitchen ware. Furnishings may differ by unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl F, Manager at Madeira Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for writing your response. We will see what we can do about the mattress in that unit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our condo was very clean and uncluttered. We had plenty of space and the folks at the front desk were always helpful. Loved the view as well as to be able to jet down the street to John's Pass; major plus. The complex was well maintained and just a short walk to the beach. I would definitely stay here again-it was a great vacation spot for girls week!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl F, Manager at Madeira Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you! We love our location too...being so close to John's Pass Village with over 100 things to see and do offers our guests endless fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

A group of friends and I arrived the day after Tropical Storm Andrea came through and we would never have known! We found the grounds and the building itself to be immaculate. Our condo was awesome and the view was great. It is conveniently located right across from the beach and a half block from Johns Pass. The condo was very clean and comfortable and far exceeded our expectations. Anything we needed the front desk was more than happy to supply. We plan on making this an annual trip and wouldn't stay any place else!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl F, Manager at Madeira Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you Linda! We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

If I ever travel back to Madiera Beach I will be staying at MBR. The condo was spacious and clean. The staff is so nice. We were directly across the street from the beach and had an amazing view of the ocean from the condo. The location is perfect. We could walk to every place we wanted to go. Johns Pass is close and within walking distance. Everything about the vacation was great. Definitely recommend taking a trip to Madiera Beach!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Madeira Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madeira Bay Resort

Also Known As:
Madeira Bay Hotel Madeira Beach
Madeira Bay Hotel
Madeira Bay Beach
Madeira Bay Resort Madeira Beach, Florida
Address: 13235 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Madeira Bay Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern resort directly across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and 2 blocks north of John's Pass Village & Boardwalk. All 1 and 2 bedroom units have complete kitchens, washers & dryers in the unit and picturesque views of the intra-coastal waterway, Marina or the Gulf of Mexico. Free WiFi is available throughout the resort. The 6th floor "Sunset Room" is equipped with a weight machine and elliptical. A heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi are adjacent to the full service marina and restaurant. Oceans West Day Spa located within the resort provides hair, nail & skin care as well as massage. A 2,000 square foot function space is available for rent for private parties, family reunions, wedding receptions and corporate meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Expedia, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Madeira Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madeira Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.