We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Isles Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Holiday Isles Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Isles Resort
14711 Gulf Boulevard, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed one night at Holiday Isles Resort at Madeira Beach, FL. Room was clean with some updates (bath facilities) and new tile in kitchen. Located right across the road from beach with easy access. View of sunset from beach. Eating places located near hotel. Cost under $100 for the stay. Proprietors were very friendly and helpful. All in all a great value.

Room Tip: Book direct through the hotel to get Veterans or Senior Citizen discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you Brenda! We enjpyed having you and your husband stay with us. Hope to see you again soon! Sorry it was a short stay! Luke and I really appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    36
    8
    12
    4
See reviews for
46
38
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Another satisfying stay at the Holiday Isles. My wife and I first stayed here with our boys about 10 years ago. We all enjoyed our first stay so much that first summer we decided to go back every year since then and stay at least 1 week. We bragged about the place so much that I got my niece to join us and our boys for a few summers and then had her parents and my Mom join us as well. They all had such a good time that joined us for a few summers before my niece went away to college. Well, we just came back home after spending another satisfying week at our favorite hotel in Madeira Beach and we're already looking forward to returning. The location of the hotel puts it very near many fantastic places to dine, beaches, shopping and of anything else you may want to do while visiting the area. Inside and out you won't find a cleaner place, friendlier or more professional managerial staff then what you'll find here. We Love this place !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Wow! Luke and I really appreciate your positive and professional response. The best form of advertising is word of mouth and the fact that you have brought so many of your realitives with you makes us very happy. The sitting areas make it easy and relaxing to visit wth your friends and neighbors.
It is close to so many fun things. In fact Luke and I went on Hubbards 1/2 day fishing trip yesterday and caught 10 Snappers! It is only one mile away at John's Pass! The captain caught a 30 lb Grouper! Needlees to say he had better bait then we did! :)
We take pride in Hoilday isles and your feedback is appreciated more then you know! Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Cheryl & Luke Lawrence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We just returned from our week at Holiday isles, and the kids can't wait to go back. We had a one bedroom bungalow and it was great,just what our small family needed. The owners were great and super friendly. Pool was nice, bbq area too, and we loved the turtle pond. When they say they have beach stuff they do, more beach toys and pool toys than the kids could use in a week. Bring your own frying pan if you can, the one in the room was useless,old and teflon gone so no matter what I did eggs stuck. The 'bar' next door is a little loud on the weekends, but nothing we couldn't handle with the AC on. Dryer was broke, so that was inconvenient, but livable. Will be back for sure. Our boys loved it, and next time we will have the fenced bungalow. :)

Room Tip: If you have little kids, try for fenced bungalow, since it has 100% fenced yard. Don't over pack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
I am glad you and yor family enjoyed the beach and beach toys. Sorry about the dryer it has since been fixed. Note to self change pan in the bungalow. I agree a good pan is an essential item! Hope to see you again soon!

Luke & Cheryl Lawrence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Perú
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were expecting an old motel with reasonable facilities and were pleasantly surprised by a clean and nice place, the rooms have probably recently being renovated, the paint looked new, ample rooms completely equipped with stove, microwave, a large refrigerator (great item for family stays near the beach). The high point of our stay was the friendliness of the staff, Kim who was in charge when we checked in was kind and helpful, always with a big smile that really set our mood for the relax we were looking for at the beach.
The beach was conveniently located just accross the street. a minor inconvenience was the gulf boulevard is relatively high traffic-speed.
Lots of beach toys for kids and umbrellas available. The bathroom was clean, the only minor issue was the tub looked really used but was well kept. Tables and chairs available at the nice terrace in front of our room made it easy to realx and share a drink enjoying the warm evening breeze. definitely reccommend it for families. The motel accepts pets and were were concerned about stains or odors in the room but have no reason to complain, the rooms were spotless.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
We are so glad you emjoyed your stay! You are right Kim always has a smile on her face! We welcome you back!!! Thank you for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crest Hill, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

my wife & i stayed at the holiday isle for 2 weeks mid march. just what we were looking for; 50s/60s style florida resort with updates. besides being in a great location, holiday isle is clean clean clean! owners live on site and the pride they have in their resort shows, and they will bend over backwards to accomidate their guests needs. we made reservations for next year while we were there. we are already looking forward to going next year! there is a nice bar & grill right next door to the holiday isle & the food is good & reasonably priced.... speaking of reasonably priced .... so is the holiday isle resort, & pet friendly too, our cat enjoyed sitting in the sun on the balcony. thanks holiday inn.... see you next march. jim & deb miller

Room Tip: we stayed in rm 23 & 34 both were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks Jim and Deb. We enjoyed having you stay with us and are so happy you booked for next year! It is hard to leave our beloved pets at home. You feel better and so do they! Thank you for your kind words. It is much appreciated! Cheryl & Luke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

It was a lovely place to stay after a long day of shopping, which we did everyday. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The ownwers had a wonderful BBQ on St. Paddys Day for all the vacationers. It was wonderful. Everyone was friendly, the pool was lovely as well. Beach is directly across the street,so very convienient. The hotel was in a great area, close to everything. The weather sucked when we were there but that can only be blamed on mother nature. What ever we needed, all we had to do was ask. The Five Newfoundland Women had a grand time !!!! One of us is returning in 10 days and like Arnold Schwarzenegger said "I'll Be Back"

Room Tip: As far as I could see, they all were great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
You ladies were the life of the St Paddys Day party! Luke and I hated to see you go! I now have to go to New Foundland because whatever is in the water I want some! Thank you for being so festive and delightful! Can't wait to see you ALL again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is near many attractions and right across the street from the beach. The staff was extremely helpful with information about attractions and anything we needed at the hotel. Luke and Cheryl were always kind and friendly. They made wonderful suggestions and the assistance made our trip top notch and made this beach trip complete. We will be back!

Room Tip: The cottage had room for the kids and parents!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We so enjoyed you, your daughter and beautiful granddaughters! We cant wait to see you again in the near future!! I think Winter the dolphin may have been the biggest hit!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Isles Resort

Address: 14711 Gulf Boulevard, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Madeira Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean Rooms! Pet Friendly! Full Kitchens! Across the street from the beach, Better Rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isles Hotel Madeira Beach
Holiday Isles Madeira Beach
Holiday Isles Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Isles Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.