We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Isles Resort

Save Saved
You added Holiday Isles Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Isles Resort
14711 Gulf Boulevard, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Madeira Beach
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed the weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stay for a long weekend with another couple in the 2 bedroom unit. The property managers were very nice and helpful they are what made it so much more. The unit was clean if dated. The beach is just across the road. The rates were very reasonable. We liked the late check out you can get sometimes midweek. There was plenty of parking in the back. The pool was kept up well. They are pet friendly but there was only one dog there when we stayed and the room didn't smell like pets. The turtles were cool to watch. We will stay there again next time we're in St Pete.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review! We enjoyed having you here. Glad to hear you will be back! Your feedback is important! Luke is very proud of the pool. He takes his pool cleaning and grounds duties very seriously :). Once again, thank you and we look for to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    33
    7
    11
    4
See reviews for
41
36
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I am from the Pinellas County area, born and raised. I wanted to go see a friends band The Rokkerz at the Daiquiri Shak on Labor Day weekend. I called and they had a room available and no min night requirement for the holiday.

When we arrived the owners so super nice. The rooms were very clean with a nice little kitchen in the back. The pool was a nice size for the property as well, and we walked across the street to sit on the beach for the sunset.

I would recommend this place to anyone looking for something that is convenient to shops and restaurants and especially the beach.

I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed having you stay with us. We dont get out much but we did get to see the band and they were great! We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

For a low-key beach vacation, this is the place. The owners are friendly and had lots of great advice on where to eat. The beach is right across the street. There's a pool, and the rooms we had had a complete kitchen. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, the AC worked fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
It was great meeting you and your brother! Hopefully you will stay with us again when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We wanted a reasonably priced place for some R & R. It is an older place nothing fancy, but CLEAN, the owners are super nice and helpful. There are different price range rooms. We stayed in the motel room, small, one bed, fridge microwave. It was fine for the two of us.if you like more room or two beds get the next style room.The hotel is located across the street from the beach, but it was rainy the whole time we were here so we mostly relaxed in the room, and visited some friends and shopped. We were right on Gulf Blvd, so there are tons of restaurants, stores.Great location. This is just a nice basic cozy, clean place to stay if you are not into paying for a lot of extras. (there is a nice pool ).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and your feedback! Hopefully, you will have sunny weather next time you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed two nights Friday til Sunday and was offered a late 4pm check out. Our 1 bedroom apartment was spotless. The staff is both friendly and helpful. We had a great time and will come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
We hope you do come back! The 4:00P.M. check out is quite popular! You get to enjoy your weekend a little bit longer! Thanks for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Just returned from another great vacation at Holiday Isles. Great location management very nice and helpful. Have been staying here for 10yrs now and has always been a great experience. Clean rooms, great pool, everything needed for a relaxing time. We will return as soon as our busy lives allow. Love this place and the beach!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
We really enjoyed having your family here. It was our pleasure. So glad you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allenhurst, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My family stayed here Tue - Friday this past week and we really enjoyed it. We were on vacation and wanted somewhere that was driving distance to Bush Gardens and near the beach. We loved that we were just across the street from the Gulf. The room was clean and provided everything we needed for our stay. The pool was nice and the kids really enjoyed themselves. After we checked out I received at text from the hotel telling me that I had left my necklace in the room and that they had it. I hadn't even realized that I had left it. It was a very expensive piece that my husband had given me before we were married! I was so relived and the very fact that it was returned to me after leaving it in a hotel room just confirmed for me how great the people working at this establishment are! We would def recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice, clean, pleasant place on a budget. We will make sure to visit again!

Room Tip: We stayed in their queen studio. It had 2 double beds and a pull out sofa with a full kitchen. It wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
We were so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in doing our best to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. Customer service is the responsibilty of each and every one of us. When Florence was cleaning the room she immediately brought your necklace to the office and we proceded to text you. As you stated, jewelery can have not only monetary value but sentimental as well. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Isles Resort

Also Known As:
Holiday Isles Hotel Madeira Beach
Holiday Isles Hotel
Holiday Isles Madeira Beach
Holiday Isles Resort Madeira Beach, Florida
Address: 14711 Gulf Boulevard, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Madeira Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean Rooms! Pet Friendly! Full Kitchens!Across the street from the beach, Better Rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Isles Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.