We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Suites Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Suites Resort to your Saves list
Beach Suites Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14560 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Madeira Beach
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Beach Suite Resort in early July and loved our stay there. We very much enjoyed our location, being centrally located and right on the beach. We were able to walk, or drive a short distance, to various shops and restaurants. The service at this hotel was very good as well. We received clean towels every morning and couldn't complain about anything. I would recommend this hotel to anyone based on our experience. The two pools were great too. If you are considering a trip to Madeira Beach check for availability at Beach Suite Resorts or the Schooner Hotel.
D. Sargent
Huntington WV

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    1
    0
    1
    4
See reviews for
8
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

well....after a weird stay at the Schooner this past February and March 2014, we decided to go next door to check out the new and improved Beach Suites.
We are converted!!! The top room facing the beach/gulf is just amazing!
From the view to the beautifully furnished rooms, to the extremely attentive maid and grounds keeper, we were "hooked" and booked! The new owner, Brian is very excited about his new en devour! (He also recently acquired the Schooner so, it looks like BOTH motels will be rockin'!)
Looking forward to vacationing for 2 months there in 2015!!!!
-Jersey Girls

Room Tip: Top facing the beach !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The staff were nice and this property is a recent renovation so 99 bucks a nite is a great deal for folks on limited funds who otherwise would not be able to afford to stay on a beach front property. I recommend you bring at least a beach towel, maybe your own pillow and blanket and wash cloth, it's sorta like camping in a tent & be prepared for "critters" too. I warn you also that the bathroom is incredibly tiny and unclean. I moved out after a one nite stay that I had booked for four nites, and the staff was gracious and I was refunded for the unused remainder of the stay. I was concerned about being told upon check in that the 4-digit code to get into the room isn't changed. Made me feel like anyone previously stayed in room 104 could easily return, punch in code 1040, and help themselves to my belongings . Madeira beach is not that nice either and there's not much to walk to for finer decent dining close by. Having to cross Gulf boulevard -5 lanes- back and forth for car parking is precarious . Be safe and be happy. And if you can do that here, then you'll have a great stay.

Room Tip: No fitness center no on site restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

If you are looking for a beautiful place to stay near Clearwater, this is the place. We stayed for three days this past weekend and I honestly can say I don't have one complaint about our stay. We checked in late around 11, when I walked into the office the desk clerk, Joy, and owner of the hotel, Brian, were there to happily greet me. They gave me proper instructions of the Wifi, parking, door entry, pool access, and even some great local restaurants. All this they did BEFORE I got to the room and wondered about it. Great people! The room was beautiful, Clean, Clean, Clean. It had a Smart T.V., a full kitchen and even a safe. The beds were very comfortable and the surroundings were very quiet, very easy to get a good nights sleep. Sliding glass doors led out to a balcony with comfortable seats and a view of both the street and the gulf. You have access to both the pools, one is a warmer "Spa Pool" with jets and awesome night lighting, the other is a cooler, larger pool. Both were clean and never crowded during our weekend stay. There is also a gas grill and beach chairs available for use at NO COST! The pathway to the beach and the beach itself are wonderful, the sand is so soft and the gulf was very warm! The beach was a little busy, but not crowded.The hotel is also in close proximity to an area called "John's Pass", this is about five minutes away, has tons of restaurants and shops, and if you want to see dolphins, you will!!! All in all, this hotel was a really great place to stay and this will be the only place I stay at if I'm in the area again. One thing I LOVED about this hotel is the use of a code to enter your room instead of a key card, this is an awesome idea! What happens when you take a hotel key card by water? It deactivates and you can't enter your room, causing you headache and time in the lobby.. Not here though! I wish more beach hotels would follow suit with this hotels key code type of entry system! We loved it here and hope to return very soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I simply cannot say enough GREAT things about Beach Suite Resorts! The staff were wonderful, friendly and knowledgeable about the area attractions, restaurants, shopping, etc. We were there for a week and wished we could have stayed forever! Our room was absolute perfect. Room 206 is on the 2nd floor, corner room, facing the ocean! Sunsets were breathtaking! Had our own full kitchen with breakfast bar, separate dining area, living room and a queen size bedroom and full bathroom. You are literally about 100 feet from the pool/hot-tub area to the shoreline on the beach. They even have beach chairs and beach toys to use if you desire. The pool/hot-tub area is very cozy. Not large and crowded as there are only about 13 rooms in total at the resort. There is a gas grill in the pool area to use if you want to have your own BBQ. All-in-all, probably the best, most relaxing vacation we have ever had. I seriously did not write my review sooner because I just didn't want everyone to know about this place! We are praying to be able to go back next year and book the same room, hopefully for 2 weeks this time. Also, Room 206 has an adjoining room you can also rent if you want. Might bring our kids and grandkids with us next year and rent the adjoining room too!
I am really really shocked by reading the negative reviews. I just can't imagine that after the awesome time we had! Thank you again Brian, Anna-Marie and Audi! Hope to see you all next year!!!!

Room Tip: Room 206! Like being in your own home away from home, with a beautiful view of the ocean right out t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This has got to be THE worst hotel I have ever had the misfortune of staying in! Take my advice and spend the extra $50 or something a night to stay somewhere better! It's a good price for the location, but not if you are wanting to have awful living conditions for your vacation. The first morning we attempted to make breakfast we realized the stove did not work (I had to go buy an electric skillet to use for the remainder of my 7 day vacation). Later on that day I was greeted by a COCKROACH (and many more were to greet me later, including other large bugs). EVERY SINGLE MORNING somebody has either knocked on my door or moved the handle trying to get in, and I even had a housekeeper let herself in while my boyfriend and I were laying in bed this morning! I am thoroughly disgusted to the point where I want to sleep in my car for my last night now, especially after finding a COCKROACH IN THE BED. Save yourself from making such a mistake! My boyfriend and I have hardly been able to enjoy our vacation because of this horrid place!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

All I can say is I'm so nervous with reserving a room I have never seen however I must say that in speaking with Nancy who completed my reservation and also speaking with Brian prior to making reservations they surely did a good job at making me feel comfortable and reassuring I have made a good choice ;) My 7 year olds bday is faithfully at Madeira yearly, although we miss SURFS INN I hope that we have landed a new home away from home! Be there soon 203!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Suites Resort

Address: 14560 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-214
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Suites Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beach Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Suites Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Suites Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.