We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and beach are amazing....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Brisas Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Las Brisas Condominiums to your Saves list
Las Brisas Condominiums
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14710 Gulf Boulevard, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Madeira Beach
toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Location and beach are amazing....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed in unit 104 for a week end at the beginning of May 2014. The location is fantastic and the beach was beautiful. We saw dolphins swim by every day and saw lots of fish, rays and sand dollars in the water. It was very convenient, with the pool, BBQ and beach just one floor away. The unit was not spotless and the dishwasher and dryer were not great. We found some dead cockroaches under one of the nightstands when we moved it to get better access to an electrical outlet. The bedrooms at the back of the unit have windows on the open hallway so there is traffic noise from the street and noise from people walking in the corridor. The unit across that faces the street had a group of smoking adults, so they stepped into the open hallway at all times of day and night to smoke, drink and carry on. It made sleeping in the smallest bedroom impossible as they were right outside the window. The sliding doors to the balconies are very heavy to slide and reverberate throughout the concrete building - so it sounds like thunder all the time. First time I heard it I was in the shower - so it is loud. The location is excellent and you can walk to some really great places to eat and drink. The TV in our unit had basic cable and there was a phone for local calling. It was very spacious and the living areas were great. There is a public beach access adjacent to the building and we observed people "dropping in" to the pool and using the building showers/'bathrooms etc without being residents. One very large group set up a large shelter on the beach and then backed their pick up truck into the parking area to load up at the end of the day. It wasn't a huge problem. There in no one on site (that we saw) to monitor this type of thing. Would I return - definitely to the area but I would be careful to pick a unit in another location within Las Brisas (maybe a higher floor) or try another building due to the noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    2
    3
    8
See reviews for
28
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elm Grove, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed in 502 from Dec 27 to Jan 3.

The unit is very spacious with plenty of room for our family of 6. Two years ago we stayed at the Seaview next door, and this is unit is not quite as nice (eg. smaller balcony), but that is reflected in the price.

The kitchen is very well quipped but outdated - no big deal for us on vacation. The furniture is not the best quality, the armchair in particular should be replaced - but again, this is not usually a critical issue when you are on a beach vacation. We had a cold and rainy week and spent more time indoors than we had expected to.

We did not use the pool or swim at the beach, due to the weather. The location is fantastic, with shops and restaurants within walking distance and even more choices just a short drive away.

Waterfront Vacation Rentals made our vacation easy and checked in by phone to make sure everything was OK. The condo owner called us too, which was nice of him.

Overall, I would recommend this condo, especially for families or large groups. Good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

So far so good. We have been here a few days and I can't complain! We are in #502 and the view is incredible! The furniture is a Lil dated and not the most comfortable, but there is a nice TV and updated kitchen. It sucks there is only one parking spot and no where for guests to park. The pool is small but nice. Overall, a perfect beach getaway being that we spend majority of our time outside. It is located to several close restaurants and entertainment. I would give it a solid 8 out of 10.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This condo was wonderful - would rate it 4.5 overall! We were in Unit #404 (sleeps 10) with six women - sisters and cousins. It was clean - had a wonderful view (directly on the beach) and suited our needs. We filled the fridge and cupboards with groceries and enjoyed our stay. The pool was lovely as was the beach. Would definitely recommend this condo to rent!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Every second year my entire family goes to Madeira Beach, FL for March Break. When I was younger, we used o stay at the Beach Place, further down the strip towards John's Pass. But with the construction of the draw bridge, we moved to Los Brisas to get away from the noise and construction. We thought it would only be temporary and we would be back to the Beach Place the next time, but we were pleasantly surprised and love the place!! We have been staying there the past 6 years and are going again this coming March. The rooms are great, nicely furnished and most of them had "modern" appliances, the view of the beach is fantastic, the location is perfect and the the price was awesome. If I were to say anything negative about it, is that the pool area is somewhat small and the sun doesn't hit the patio until late morning, approximately around 11am. Since the patio is small, it is always tight and trying to get a chair in the afternoon is near impossible. However, there is plenty of room on the beach. We will be back this March and I am extremely looking forward to it!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We are finishing our last day of vacation today, and we all want to stay here forever! Great location, price, furnishings, pool, beach. We didn't know what to expect as far as kitchen appliances, but EVERYTHING was furnished! Beautifully decorated. Dolphins passed every day (I think they were going to work and back, we'd see them in the morning and evenings). Sunsets were amazing! Can't say enough about unit 306!! We'll definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Unit 306 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here for a week during the week of the 4th of July. I wouldn't stay here again. There is only 1 parking space per apartment. The noise from the pool was awful. The noise from the road was awful. The elevator was intermittent. The shower and foot sprayer on the beach didn't work for 2 days. The beach was dirty. The apartment was out of date. The internet access was pathetic. You had to use a LAN and needed to unplug the router and reset it multiple times to get internet access. The living room had a stereo with a turn table and a broken cassette player. The TV was a 19 incher. There were 5 remote controls, some of which we never determined what they operated. Never figured out the DVD player. We had 2 cockroaches that cast shadows and made noise when they walked. The toilets stopped up repeatedly. The dryer required water (yes, you read that correctly).

We visited two other apartments in the same building and they were a lot nicer than ours.

If you can handle taking the stairs, having only 1 parking spot, an unkempt beach, car noise, and a complete crap shoot with the quality of the apartment, then you can manage here. But don't stay near the pool.

Room Tip: Don't stay near the pool or on lower floors, and bring your athletic shoes for the stairs.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Brisas Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas Condominiums

Address: 14710 Gulf Boulevard, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Las Brisas Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Las Brisas Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Condominiums Hotel Madeira Beach
Las Brisas Condominiums Madeira Beach, Florida
Madeira Beach Las Brisas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Brisas Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.