We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit 306 is fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Brisas Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Las Brisas Condominiums to your Saves list
Las Brisas Condominiums
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14710 Gulf Boulevard, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Unit 306 is fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We are finishing our last day of vacation today, and we all want to stay here forever! Great location, price, furnishings, pool, beach. We didn't know what to expect as far as kitchen appliances, but EVERYTHING was furnished! Beautifully decorated. Dolphins passed every day (I think they were going to work and back, we'd see them in the morning and evenings). Sunsets were amazing! Can't say enough about unit 306!! We'll definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Unit 306 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    1
    3
    8
See reviews for
26
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here for a week during the week of the 4th of July. I wouldn't stay here again. There is only 1 parking space per apartment. The noise from the pool was awful. The noise from the road was awful. The elevator was intermittent. The shower and foot sprayer on the beach didn't work for 2 days. The beach was dirty. The apartment was out of date. The internet access was pathetic. You had to use a LAN and needed to unplug the router and reset it multiple times to get internet access. The living room had a stereo with a turn table and a broken cassette player. The TV was a 19 incher. There were 5 remote controls, some of which we never determined what they operated. Never figured out the DVD player. We had 2 cockroaches that cast shadows and made noise when they walked. The toilets stopped up repeatedly. The dryer required water (yes, you read that correctly).

We visited two other apartments in the same building and they were a lot nicer than ours.

If you can handle taking the stairs, having only 1 parking spot, an unkempt beach, car noise, and a complete crap shoot with the quality of the apartment, then you can manage here. But don't stay near the pool.

Room Tip: Don't stay near the pool or on lower floors, and bring your athletic shoes for the stairs.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We have been coming to Florida since 1999 and Las Brisas Unit 303 is the nicest we have ever stayed in. Larry and Rosellen go above and beyond to make your stay perfect. The unit was spotless when we arrived. It was decorated beautifully. The kitchen had every gadget imaginable and the appliances new. There were 3 flatscreen TVs. Internet service. The beds were SO comfortable. The balcony furniture was even new and very comfy...I spent hours out there. Dolphins and gorgeous sunsets daily. I could not be happier and have no need to look any further for where we will stay when we visit Florida. We already have booked for next year!

Also Las Brisas is in the perfect location. You could get by without a vehicle. Winn Dixie, Dollar Tree, 7Eleven, Hess and numerous other stores withing walking distance. Even a Surf Style. Several restaurants just across the street. There is a Godfathers Pizza in the Hess station and it was fantastic! We did have 2 parking spaces. Cabanas are available for rent right outside of this complex but we didnt have to spend the money for rentals as our condo had 2 chairs for us to use. ~~~Countdown to Paradise 2013~~~

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Stayed in a different unit this year. #302 rented through Florida Beach Rentals is another very good choice of Las Brisas units. We like the large size of the condos in this building. This unit has been redecorated, clean condo & pool, kitchen and bathrooms are updated nicely & 3 flat screen TV's along with wireless fit our needs even though we weren't looking for these amineties. My only complaint is the matresses on all except the king bed are like sleeping on box springs. I slept on the couch 5 of 6 nights. After years of vacationing in this area we used the beach chair rent for the first time....we used it every day and will probably budget for this service in future trips....it's worth $25/day or $125/week! Car rental is only necessary if sight seeing outside Madeira area. Grocery, eateries, shopping are within 2 miles. We usually drive and the two parking places assigned to this unit were great. Only three suggestions or wish were different are 1) common grill needs to be upgraded and a second grill should be added. We waited in line to grill dinner everytime we used the grill & 2) br 2&3 mattresses definately needs replaced & 3) the trash services empties the dumpsterEVERY morning (7 days a week) like clockwork and awakes everyone (even babies) with sounds that made us think the first day that someone was attempting to enter the condo front door...no kidding, it was loud and vibrated the door side of the condo....still would stay here again....happy vacationing

Room Tip: Excellent family vacation
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We are headed back to Las Brisas for the 3rd year in a row and I can't wait to get there. Our condo is spacious, with a beautiful view of the Gulf and beach. We are on the 2nd floor and can see all the way to John's Pass and north to Clearwater Beach. There is so much room in these condos compared to other places we've stayed--for a lot more money. We travel with four adults and one child, so a 3 BR is perfect and we love having our own bathroom for each couple. The one negative is that there is only one parking space per unit and no lots to park additional vehicles in close proximity to the complex. Another negative is that the pool is tucked into the building which means you don't get the sun on it until mid-day. This is an issue when you have a 9-year old that likes to hit the pool by 10AM!

Room Tip: From what I've seen of the entire property, all of the units are equal in value and cleanliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed in condo #503 for 8 days in Oct. What a fabulous condo.There were 4 adults and 4 kids aged 2,4,6, and 8.There were ample beds and even a crib for the little guy!!The beach was georgous We watched dolphins from our balcony every morning and evening. It was especially nice to have a washer and dryer right in the unit. There was even beach towels and toys for the kids!!! Everything was as advertised. We would certainly consider this unit in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

We stayed in #305. Condo was plenty large enough for 5 adults & one child. Kitchen was updated and there were flat screens in all rooms but one. Water pressure in the showers was an issue through out the week. Condo floors & bathrooms clould of been cleaner. Having the washer/dryer was great. Disherwasher was not working well. Beach wasn't as private as we would of liked. Not much security at the pool to keep people that weren't staying at the condo out. Great spot for families. Lots of great restaurants in the area. Not much to do in the area for kids. Good vacation for the price.

Room Tip: Unit #305 had a great beachfront view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Brisas Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas Condominiums

Address: 14710 Gulf Boulevard, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Las Brisas Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Las Brisas Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Condominiums Hotel Madeira Beach
Las Brisas Condominiums Madeira Beach, Florida
Madeira Beach Las Brisas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Brisas Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.