We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Brisas Rocks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Brisas Condominiums

Save Saved
You added Las Brisas Condominiums to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Brisas Condominiums
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14710 Gulf Boulevard, Madeira Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Madeira Beach
Plainfield, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Las Brisas Rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We are headed back to Las Brisas for the 3rd year in a row and I can't wait to get there. Our condo is spacious, with a beautiful view of the Gulf and beach. We are on the 2nd floor and can see all the way to John's Pass and north to Clearwater Beach. There is so much room in these condos compared to other places we've stayed--for a lot more money. We travel with four adults and one child, so a 3 BR is perfect and we love having our own bathroom for each couple. The one negative is that there is only one parking space per unit and no lots to park additional vehicles in close proximity to the complex. Another negative is that the pool is tucked into the building which means you don't get the sun on it until mid-day. This is an issue when you have a 9-year old that likes to hit the pool by 10AM!

Room Tip: From what I've seen of the entire property, all of the units are equal in value and cleanliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    1
    3
    8
See reviews for
26
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed in condo #503 for 8 days in Oct. What a fabulous condo.There were 4 adults and 4 kids aged 2,4,6, and 8.There were ample beds and even a crib for the little guy!!The beach was georgous We watched dolphins from our balcony every morning and evening. It was especially nice to have a washer and dryer right in the unit. There was even beach towels and toys for the kids!!! Everything was as advertised. We would certainly consider this unit in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

We stayed in #305. Condo was plenty large enough for 5 adults & one child. Kitchen was updated and there were flat screens in all rooms but one. Water pressure in the showers was an issue through out the week. Condo floors & bathrooms clould of been cleaner. Having the washer/dryer was great. Disherwasher was not working well. Beach wasn't as private as we would of liked. Not much security at the pool to keep people that weren't staying at the condo out. Great spot for families. Lots of great restaurants in the area. Not much to do in the area for kids. Good vacation for the price.

Room Tip: Unit #305 had a great beachfront view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

6 adults and one toddler stayed 7 nights in unit #406 in March 2011. We completely enjoyed this condo. Positives: The beach access and heated pool were exactly as described. The pool and condo were clean. We had two parking spaces. The kitchen was well furnished and the living room had ample seating. We spent many hours on the large deck that also had ample seating. Short 1.7 mile drive to Johns Pass. Suggestions or things we wish were different: Mattresses were too hard and became more difficult to sleep on as the week progressed. Be prepared to pay for parking at Johns Pass; this was the deciding factor for us to not eat at Johns Pass restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

Stayed in #306 through Waterfront Realty. Had a fantastic vacation! The unit was clean, well maintained, AC was ice cold, furniture was excellent, 2 huge tv's, beach chairs and toys for the kids, and a great view. The pool was great, beaches were great, and Tim hooked us up with the chair and unbrella rental right outside on the beach. The only thing i could say I had an issue with was some noise from other units. You can hear people walking around and the other doors opening and closing. I would definitely recommend this to others and will definitely come back in the future. Waterfront Realty made the entire process as easy as could be. A+

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

Traveling with young kids means that swimming pool and beach have to be very close by. We were very satisfied staying at this place. It's our 2nd time at Madeira beach in 3 years. This place was clean when we arrived. Enough room for the the 3 adults and 2 kids. When we reached the management of Waterfront rentals, the staff was very polite and available to give us the proper information to start the heating pump (Yes it was very cold this year!). The food disposal of the kitchen sink jammed and the same day it was fixed. Those things happen.

The furniture is fine, the decoration is OK, the kitchen fully equipped. The bedrooms could have DVD players, The building was repainted lately all and it is cleaner than ever. Internet access would have been appreciated, its an asset these days! The swimming pool was heated, than God.

This place was fine. I guess the satisfaction depends on the unit the people rent.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mytown
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

Visited here recently and stayed in Unit #304 which was booked through TRS rentals. This is the second time with TRS and once again totally dissatisfied. Last time the unit we rented had appliance which did not work and a unit which was not very clean. However we thought we would give TRS another try. Big Mistake. Upon arrive we had a total of 6 small bath towels for a 3 bedroom unit which sleeps 8 people...hmmmm back to the rental office we went to get more. Then once in the unit we noticed that it realy was not very clean. Coffee stains on the cupboard below the coffee maker, stains on the wall behind the living room couch and general dust and cobwebs under chairs in the living room and bedrooms and hanging from the fire sprinklers on the ceilings. When I called TRS to explain and also to ask about internet usage (which was offered at The Madeira Beach Yacht Club, the guy on the phone was more interested in the name of the rep who said I could use their internet than the problems with the unit.

TRS never did come back to clean and never offered any remedies to the issues! In fact someone called to arrange an appointment to fix a furnace issue which I never complained about. Would appear someone before us complained and they happened to get around to it the week we were there.

All in all folks..... stay away from TRS and find another building.... this one is very tired with some owners who really need to upgrade their units. Beautiful area to stay but be careful what and from who you rent..

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRStom, Management of rental unit at Las Brisas Condominiums, responded to this review, March 17, 2010
We would like to respond with the information regarding specifically this years stay. The guest did report not enough towels to our after hours service due to the guest arriving after the office was closed. The after hours office did ask them to come down and get more towels due to the fact that she could not leave the property. The housekeeping staff did in fact (contrary to this guest stating that no one ever came up to clean) go up to the unit the following day to clean the unit based on the issues this guest had. It was found at that time that the guest did have extra towels which were under the sink, the guest just didn't open the cabinet door. In regards to the furnace being broken and TRS sending someone to repair. This guest did in fact report upon their arrival that the heat wasn't working, therefore TRS set up for someone to come out and fix it. The previous guest never complained about the heat not working. In regards to previous years stays, this guest did stay with TRS in 2006 (4 years ago) and complained at that time about multiple issues (one being the dishwasher breaking, which is naturally beyond our control). TRS did get the dishwasher replaced the following day. The guest also complained about the sofa sleeper being broken and they needed it for their children to sleep on. The unit the guest stayed in had 2 bedrooms, which the second bedroom had 2 beds. This guest reported there were only 4 of them in the party. This must have not been true. This guest also reported at that time that no one had returned his calls (which was also untrue as his call was returned right away, but he FORGOT that he had received a voice mail from the manager). When the guest found that he couldn't get away with a free stay, he then complained about cleanliness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Las Brisas Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas Condominiums

Address: 14710 Gulf Boulevard, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Madeira Beach
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Las Brisas Condominiums 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo and Travelocity so you can book your Las Brisas Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Condominiums Hotel Madeira Beach
Las Brisas Condominiums Madeira Beach, Florida
Madeira Beach Las Brisas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Brisas Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.