We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sculley's Boardwalk Grille

Sculley's Boardwalk Grille
195 Johns Pass Boardwalk, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
(727) 393-7749
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 60 Restaurants in Madeira Beach
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

On monday night no wait time outdoor seating facing the water.Melissa our waitress was wonderful. Shea crab and lobster bisque was good, fresh warm roll served as well. Main course coconut shrimp were huge, crab cake good size and fresh, main course come with side such as baked potato or fries. Shrimp pasta was served broth way, my boy actually liked it a lot of shrimp in it too.Prices are reasonable for portion and quality.
Kid friendly too

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    147
    79
    59
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great value and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Whenever I visit Madeira, I vist here. It sits on the water at John's Pass and was the first restaurant in Madeira I ever ate at. Their soup and salad are good and the salmon was very good. I've been mixed on the wait staff, some good, some bad. Don't expect a lot from them. Portion size is pretty large. I

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appling, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It wasn't awful but wasn't great either...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Dinner for 4 ~ 830 on a Saturday night....seated immediately, server greeted promptly, drinks were ok. We ordered the bang shrimp appetizer & was disappointed, the crab cake appetizer was ok, the blackened grouper sandwich was very good, the lobster stuffed grouper & fried shrimp were average. The best part of our dinner was the view from the outdoor seating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Claus, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Ate here last week with my family of 5. I had the pistachio encrusted tilapia. My daughter had blackened tilapia and my other two family members had chicken dishes. The food was adequate- fairly generous portions and tasted ok. Just nothing spectacular. We ate inside- atmosphere is not that nice inside but it was too hot to eat outside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Went here on a whim, food was terrific and a lovely outdoor experience. The crab cakes with horseradish are a must

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sculley's Boardwalk Grille also viewed

 

Been to Sculley's Boardwalk Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sculley's Boardwalk Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.